Jeffrey Michael Byrd’s Reviews

Jeffrey Michael Byrd

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Do yourself a favor

    Posted by Ken,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Byrd.

    Letter of recommendation/appreciation Re: attorney Jeffrey M. Byrd's performance on my behalf.

    On December 5, 2014, after a five-day trial, my four and a half-year ordeal dealing with two insurance companies finally ended. Mr. Byrd's firm helped me through all of the pretrial defend, deny, delay tactics. The best was yet to come!

    At trial, Mr. Byrd faced several attorneys for the two insurance companies, and these attorneys tried every trick in the book, ethical and less than ethical, to prevail. At 8:45 the jury returned a verdict for the plaintiff that was a just and fair settlement for the serious injury that I received on June 14, 2010

    I believe that Mr. Byrd won this case for the following reasons:

    • Excellent preparation - he gave up his Thanksgiving holiday to prepare my case and me for the trial
    • Knowledge of the law, of case law, and his analysis of the law.
    • Jury selection - Mr. Byrd has great insight into human nature and behavior. His vetting of the jury was excellent.
    • Courtroom presence and presentation - Mr. Byrd's presentation skills using visual aids and, timing, as well as his professional and respectful communications with the judge and the jury were noted and appreciated.

    Finally and most impressively and importantly, the main reason that I believe that Mr. Byrd won is the simple fact that he represented our case with honesty and integrity and without the use of cheap tactics or tricks.

    I was an officer of the court in two states for 22 years during my career and of all of the attorneys I have seen, I would put Mr. Byrd in the category of the top three attorneys, out of the hundreds.
    .
    Do yourself a favor - if you have a personal injury case in Central Florida area, give him a call. I promise you won't be disappointed

    Sincerely,
    Ken B

  2. Review of attorney Jeffrey Michael Byrd

    Posted by Mark, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Byrd.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Byrd is an outstanding attorney. His focus and attention to detail are second to none. Mr. Byrd worked closely with me throughout my case, providing updates where appropriate in a manner that was easy to understad, and his efforts in the courtroom were excellent. I would highly recommend Mr. Byrd to anyone in need of legal services.

  3. Recomendation for Attorney Jeffrey Byrd

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Byrd.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Byrd and his staff asessed the spacific needs of my case and pulled out all of his resources to make sure that my "story" was explained fully and in great detail to a judge, jury, and defense attorney, along with his client. Jeff demonstrated how my life was affected then, now, and for the future post my MVA. He discussed all angles: my mental and emotional tolls along with the physical. He demonstrated the toll on my family. He is passionate about what he does and makes you feel that he'll move heaven and earth for you to have a successful outcome. He knows that he can't change what happened, but is compassionate enough to try to make the future better for his clients. Our family would recommend him not only to potential clients but our loved ones as well.

  4. I DEFINATELY RECOMMEND JEFF BYRD !!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Byrd.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeff has represented me on an Auto Claim, he was extremely polite, well mannered, friendly and knowledgeable. He successfully argued my case with the insurance companies to victory!! Not only WOULD I recommend him to others, in fact I HAVE recommended him to a very close friend of mine, and her case is ongoing.
    In my opinion he is the best Attorney in the Central Florida area.

  5. review for jeff byrd

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Byrd.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeff has answered all of my questions to the best of his ability and has responded to all of my phone calls.I am currently being represented by Jeff Byrd and at this point of our journey together i believe Jeff is doing everything he possibly can to help me and him and his staff are very knowledgeable professionals in my opion

  6. THE BEST ATTORNEY IN TOWN!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Byrd.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    THE BEST ATTORNEY IN TOWN!!! Jeff was extremely knowledgeable, confident and professional. I was able to communicate directly with him as needed and his unconditional hardwork,dedication and persistance led us to GREAT victory.

  7. Best in Orlando! Attorney Jeff Byrd is your only choice!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Byrd.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was hurt in an auto accident. Mr. Byrd gave me the insite to file a suit against my insurance company and we prevailed in mediation. He kept me informed during the entire process and gave me guidance and direction when needed.