Jay Roger Rooth’s Reviews

Jay Roger Rooth

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney

    Posted by Eric, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jay Rooth.
    • I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.
    • Jay handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jay was very persistent in delivering our initial goal for the outcome of the case. He delivered and now he is helping me through the expungment process. He always kept me informed and was patient with the many questions we had. Thanks Jay

  2. Jay Rooth Is An Awesome Attorney!

    Posted by Justine, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jay Rooth.
    • I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.
    • Jay handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After getting in some legal trouble, I needed guidance on what my best options were. I called Jay Rooth for a free consultation and he was more than willing to answer all of my questions over the phone, which is more than I can say for a most other lawyers I called before Mr. Rooth. I came in the next day and felt very confident that Jay was going to handle my case to the best of his ability. He responded quickly to my emails and returned my calls when needed. His assistant was also very helpful and remembered my name and case details after one meeting with him.

    I was very nervous about how my case might turn out and Jay was always reassuring. He helped me through the whole process from start to finish and I am very pleased with the way things worked out. Since my case has been closed, I have contacted Mr. Rooth several times for advising and he is always more than willing to help. Jay Rooth even went above and beyond what I had initially hired him for exceeded my expectations to the fullest. Even though my case was in October of 2011, I am confident that he would be able to assist me with any questions I may have in the future. I have even recently recommended a friend to Jay after she was in need of legal counsel as well and do so with upmost confidence that he will get the job done! Cannot say enough how much I appreciate the work he put into my case personally.

    Thank you!!

  3. Jay Rooth Saved My Life

    Posted by Stephen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jay Rooth.
    • I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.
    • Jay handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I spent the last 18 months fighting a horrible legal battle with Jay Rooth representing me. Despite overwhelming odds, he managed to have the case dismissed. He stood by my side through this whole ordeal, showing compassion and support that I did not expect from an attorney as I felt that he truly cared about me and about having the best possible outcome for me. He is ethical, thorough, and professional. His low-keyed manner belies the fact that he's an aggressive fighter for his client, and watching him at work in the courtroom was exhilarating. When needed, he brought in his partner, Andrew Moses, for consultation. Also, his secretary Tara was always sweet and friendly when I had to deal with her. I hope nobody ever has to go through anything like what I experienced, but if the unthinkable happens, you can't find any better attorney than Jay Rooth.

  4. I had the best experience with Jay, communicative, informative and thorough!

    Posted by Dee, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jay Rooth.
    • I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.
    • Jay handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jay was very helpful in the case he was handling for our family. He was very communicative, thorough and always on top of the things. The outcome was great and we really appreciate Jay and his team for all they have done. I would definitely recommend Jay and his law firm. Thank you Jay, it is greatly appreciated!!!

  5. Attorney concerned for his clients needs

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jay Rooth.
    • I hired Jay 1-3 years ago.
    • Jay handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with leaving the scene of an accident with injuries, a 3rd degree felony. I had consulted other attorneys before I spoke to Jay Rooth. He was very concerned about my case from the outset and assured me he would do his best to get the most favorable outcome. More imortantly, he wasn't trying to sell me right off and only concerned about collecting money without hearing my concerns like other attorneys were. He was diligent in working on my case and kept me posted throughout the entire process as well as the internal workings. He also wrote a letter for me to any prospective employers since I was also looking for full-time employment as my case was still pending. He was successful in getting my case dismissed which was better than I could have even hoped for. Jay gives a personal touch that you don't see too often these days in legal counsel and shows that he is truly concerned about his clients and does everything he can to ensure the most positive outcome. His legal assistant Tara was also very helpful and pleasant. I will definitely refer all associates, friends and family to their firm if the need arises. Thanks again Jay and staff!

  6. Highly Recommend - Professional, Courteous, Nice Guy

    Posted by Melissa, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jay Rooth.
    • I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.
    • Jay handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After being served with a temporary injunction, I had only a week to find an attorney and prepare for the hearing. I met with a few different attorneys, but I felt the most comfortable with Jay and I'm glad I chose to hire him. He even called the next day to follow up after our initial consultation, which I thought was very nice. We spent two afternoons in his office preparing for the hearing and he put me very much at ease. Jay always remained optimistic, which helped me to walk into court feeling confident as well. Also, in the situation I was in, it was necessary to turn over very private emails and text messages and Mr. Rooth never made me feel uneasy about doing so. He's a great guy who really cares about his clients. I know he spent quite a bit of time reading through a lot of evidence material and was always prompt with communication. During the hearing he questioned the Petitioner so well that it was clear to the judge within about 5 minutes that the allegations had no basis and his credibility was shredded. The injunction against me was denied! And the best part was that I didn't even have to testify or say anything, which I had been quite nervous about. Jay even sat and waited with me after the hearing to make sure I was okay. I highly recommend Jay Rooth and his firm and would use them again for any other legal matters. Thank you!

  7. Jay Rooth is an outstanding lawyer

    Posted by Cassie, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jay Rooth.
    • I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.
    • Jay handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jay Rooth is a very caring lawyer and will treat your case like you are family. I had 3 individual court hearings and he kept me informed every process and hearing. I would highly recommend Jay as a lawyer because he is dependable and trustworthy and provides results.

  8. Great Person and Attorney

    Posted by phil, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jay Rooth.
    • I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.
    • Jay handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used the services of Mr Rooth about 1 month ago, and I would definitly reccomend him if your in need. He is a great person who cares about your situation and is not the type of attorney out just for the money. I had two charges of fraud I was facing, and Mr Rooth was able to get the felony dropped and no probation or anything just court cost and a fine. He is very knowledgeable of the laws and will take the time to speak with you and even come in on the weekends to meet with you. Again if you are in need of an attorney who cares about your needs and not your dollar I would suggest you call Mr rooth as he will take care of all your needs and get you the best outcome you can ask for.

  9. Mission Accomplished!

    Posted by David, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jay Rooth.
    • I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.
    • Jay handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Jay Rooth not only met my expectations, but surpassed them. My case was not an easy one. I incurred over 30 toll violations from two years ago that left my license in a suspended status. Mr. Rooth explained the process it would take to correct everything. He was thrown a few curveballs from the court system, but hit each one for extra bases. He was able to greatly reduce my amount due to a fraction, and obtain D6 clearance on ALL of my citations, enabling me to obtain my valid driver's license back to good standing.

    Jay's assistant Tara was very pleasant and extremely accommodating. They both put up with my nervousness very well, and came through with everything I expected.

    Great Job!!!! and Thank You!!!!

  10. if you're dealing with Domestic Violence Charges, you better get a Lawyer. I would recommend Jay Rooth - Just Read My Review

    Posted by Ryan, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jay Rooth.
    • I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.
    • Jay handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jay defended me in a Domestic Violence case. My opinion is in Orange County FL If someone accuses you of Domestic Violence, your considered guilty, until proven innocent. Injunctions are handed out like candy on Halloween. If you don't believe me go to court without Legal Representation.

    My case was involving an ex friend who was seeking revenge, allot of false allegations were made against me . The judge in my case was ready to put a injunction in place, without any cross examination or listening to my telephonic testimony (I live over 2000 miles away from Orlando). I was fully expecting a 90 injunction. But Jay was able to convince the judge allow cross examination. Through his cross examination he was able to knock holes in the testimony against me, destroying the petitioners credibility.

    Enough so that the charges were dismissed.

    What I have written above is the real short version and really does not come close to describing how great Jay is in the courtroom, and his knowledge of the Law. Believe me I would love to post the audio recording of the trial. But I don't think that is a good idea.

    My advice is if you're dealing with Domestic Violence Charges, you better get a Lawyer. I would recommend Jay Rooth