Cynthia Ariel Conlin’s Reviews

Cynthia Ariel Conlin

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Well woth it!

    Posted by Chris, a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Conlin.
    • I hired Cynthia 6-12 months ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Copyright Infringement matter.

    I had initially reached out to four different law firms about my case on a Sunday. Cynthia was the only one who took the time to actually give me a lengthy response about the case as well as address all my concerns and fears that same day. I'm glad I did, as all it took was one motion to get the opposing party to dismiss the case.

  2. a go getter with brains

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Conlin.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    through diligence, persistence and professionalism Cynthia got a judgement awarded in my favor for more than $200,000.00 and she continues to pursue the fraud that owes me the money on various fronts. She has helped me on several other business matters and has always been reasonable, courteous and timely. I would recommend her as an ethical and intelligent attorney. Imagine that.

  3. Civil Case

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Conlin.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cynthia was not only excellent in all areas of my civil case, but was willing to work on a payment plan, so that I was able to continue my case.

  4. Very satisifed with the service

    Posted by Deli, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Conlin.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Cynthia helped me on a recent internet troll. She has a good knowledege of this field and always keep me updated. I'm glad to work with her.

  5. John Doe case filed against community association

    Posted by Thomas, a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Conlin.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Conlin defended the association against a John Doe copyright infringement case filed by a company claiming someone used bit torrent software to download a copyrighted movie. The association provides basic cable TV (FIOS) to residents, upon which internet and telephone is also supplied.

    Attorney Conlin was very responsive, professional and efficient in presenting the case to the court and maintaining communication with the association. The case was ultimately dismissed.

    1. Cynthia Ariel Conlin

      Cynthia Conlin

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for this very nice review!!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Cynthia Conlin, Defense Attorney "one of a Kind" she defended me without notice and WON!

    Posted by Lorraine, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Conlin.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    On May 30, 2012 I was served an injunction and that evening asked Cynthia Conlin to represent me and she said "yes", she was my legal life-saver and defended me and brought out pertinent information that Judge ruled in my favor, "not guilty". I was so relieved and I say Hooray for Lawyers like Cynthia Conlin who won my case because she cared about me! Thank you!

    1. Cynthia Ariel Conlin

      Cynthia Conlin

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was a pleasure, and I'm glad I was able to help you!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Awesome Copyright Lawyer

    Posted by a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Cynthia Conlin.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cynthia was amazing representing us in a copyright case. She enjoys working in the areas of copyright law and Internet law, and she is very knowledgeable. We highly recommend her!

    1. Cynthia Ariel Conlin

      Cynthia Conlin

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for your kind words!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Excellent

    Posted by Marion,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Conlin.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.

    Cynthia seems very passionate in what she is doing. She kept me updated at all times and got the job done!

    1. Cynthia Ariel Conlin

      Cynthia Conlin

      Lawyer Comment:

      I truly enjoyed helping you. Thank you so much for this wonderful review.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by Margaret,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Conlin.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Cynthia accompanied me to a deposition that came up unexpectedly. She spoke to me for about an hour on our initial phone consultation. She listened to my concerns and agreed to accompany me. She was on time and made me feel very comfortable through the whole deposotion process. If you are looking for a caring, compassionate person to represent you or anyone you know, rest assured Cynthia Conlin is the right choice. Thank you again Cynthia!

  10. Excellent

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Conlin.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am extremely pleased with the services provided by Cynthia Conlin. I appreciated that Ms. Conlin runs her firm with cutting-edge technology; she is readily available on Twitter, Facebook and her own firm’s blog. She runs a very “green” almost paper free office. This provided me with 24/7 access to all of the legal proceedings and documentation for my case as it progressed. The technology never minimized Ms. Conlin’s personal touch. She was readily available by phone and for in-person meetings whenever needed. I never felt “in the dark” about what was happening with my case.

    It was very comforting to know that whenever I called her, I actually got to speak to her and she was always very confident without overpromising. I greatly appreciated Ms. Conlin’s candor in discussing the possible outcomes and strategies.

    I was immediately impressed by her confidence and ability and her personal approach to my case. I am very pleased to have found her to represent me in this matter and highly recommend her. She offers tremendous value for her services. Thank you, Cynthia!