Anne-Marie L. Bowen’s Reviews

Anne-Marie L. Bowen

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. LOOK NO FURTHER!!!! THE BEST IS RIGHT HERE!!!!!

    Posted by Bear, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne-Marie Bowen.
    • I hired Anne-Marie more than 3 years ago.
    • Anne-Marie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to Anne-Marie Bowen office upset and in distress. She instantly made me feel calm and hopefull. She took my case, explained each step, worked with me and FOR ME!! I have never had to use a lawyer before and was scared and confused. Anne-Maries office made me feel safe and secure. She is HONEST, ORGANIZED, KNOWLEDGABLE, and UNDERSTANDING. Step by step she has guided me back to the road of self respect. I consider her entire office my lawyers and my FRIENDS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ANNIE MARIE BOWEN to be YOUR LAWYER!!!!!!!

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Karen A, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne-Marie Bowen.
    • I hired Anne-Marie 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne-Marie handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I had the pleasure of Anne-Marie Bowen taking my case for bankruptcy.
    She spent time with me explaining my options and answered my questions
    clearly and honestly. As a result of her help, I was able to settle with my
    creditors without having to declare bankruptcy.
    I would recommend Anne-Marie Bowen for anyone who is looking for honesty and integrity in
    a lawyer.

  3. A lawyer with who takes her work to heart!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne-Marie Bowen.
    • I hired Anne-Marie 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne-Marie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very rare do you come across a lawyer who takes your case to heart. So it was when I decided to have Ms. Ann Marie Bowen as my legal consul. Ms. Bowen was referred to me by estate planning lawyer. I am so thankful that I did not have to go searching for a lawyer and wondering if it was the right choice. From the time I met Ms. Bowen, I knew God led me to her regardless of the outcome in my case. I placed total trust in her and eventually the outcome was victorious. I felt that Ms. Bowen treated my case as if it was her personal case – it is very rare to find a lawyer who makes you feel totally comfortable.
    One of the things I admired the most is the fact that if Ms. Bowen did not know something she would let me know and tried her best to get the answer. Also, I never had to wait long for a response regardless of how busy she was. It would be quite easy for anyone to recognize that Ms. Ann Marie Bowen is doing what she love best – servings others to help restore their lives.

    Thank you Ms. Bowen – R. Khan

  4. The best and more compassionate lawyer I've know

    Posted by Ricky A., a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne-Marie Bowen.
    • I hired Anne-Marie 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne-Marie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first went to visit Anne-Marie Bowen, I was in a very low spirit and emotionally drained after all that was happening to my family and after running up and down for over a month looking for the right lawyer to help and represent us.

    That day I left her office with high spirit having found the right person indeed. I prayed for help, and got more than expected. Anne-Marie dedicated a lot of time to us time, was very compassionate and understanding, kind and since day one made us felt supported and with direction.
    Strong points I found that were so absolutely different from my experience with the other 3 firms I visited before:
    - I was requested ahead of time exact information needed from me for our fist appointment.
    - Anne-Marie took the time to review all the information before our conversation.
    - She provided us with superb information I could read while waiting for her, and thus, help our conversation be more productive by having a basic understanding already.
    - She was kind and compassionate, with a superbly professional demeanor.

    She was always extremely perceptive and helpful and her paralegals showed to be extraordinarily effective.
    The whole process went perfect and I can’t recommend enough Anne-Marie L. Bowen.

  5. Search no further-The BEST at what she does...

    Posted by C and S Central Florida, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne-Marie Bowen.
    • I hired Anne-Marie more than 3 years ago.
    • Anne-Marie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chapter 13- Painful, humiliating, and a trying time for anyone...a daunting experience. Until we met with Anne-Marie. She took the time to listen and I can't say that one enough...She LISTENED to the sad story. Formed an action plan, advised us on options and always did what she said she would do. We never felt alone, never felt intimidated, and always knew she had our back. She built confidence in us and encouraged us when we felt hopeless, and she cared about us throughout the process.
    A rare combination of insight, knowledge, compassion and experience. And it was refreshing to see the respect other attorneys had for her in the courtroom. Her staff was an added bonus; dealing with her support people was easy, and they always responded to questions or concerns quickly and returned phone calls...that itself is amazing.
    Anne- Marie is THE ONLY choice I would make when considering legal help with a bankruptcy and we feel so very blessed for having her on our side.

  6. The best bankruptcy lawyer in Orlando

    Posted by Maritza, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne-Marie Bowen.
    • I hired Anne-Marie more than 3 years ago.
    • Anne-Marie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We felt very lucky to have been referred to Anne-Marie Bowen when we were facing our most difficult times due to economic circumstances. We thought that the only option we had was to file bankruptcy, but we were very scared about choosing that route. We visited Anne-Marie Bowen and she made us feel at ease when she took the time to explain our options and the process of bankruptcy in detail. We left her office feeling that we had rights and that our lives had not ended, but it was just the beginning.

    It was a pleasure to see how Ann-Marie Bowen and her staff always answered our questions and phone calls promptly. Her expertise made the process go extremely smooth. She was very supportive and attentive to our concerns at all times.

    We strongly believe that Anne-Marie Bowen is the best bankruptcy lawyer in Orlando and we highly recommend her.

  7. THE BEST! DON'T CONSIDER ANYONE ELSE!

    Posted by Steve, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne-Marie Bowen.
    • I hired Anne-Marie more than 3 years ago.
    • Anne-Marie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce forced me into bankruptcy. Anne-Marie took the time to help establish whether it would be best to file jointly or seperately as well as determining chapter 7 or 13. She always patiently and thouroughly answered my questions and concerns. She even took the time to review and critique my marital settlement agreement before signing as it applied to my bankruptcy. She and her courteous staff kept me informed of the process and what to expect and do every step of the way. I always felt that she cared about my issues verses being just another anonymous client in the system. I urge anyone needing bankruptcy advice or counsel to contact Anne-Marie.

  8. Great Experience

    Posted by RJ, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne-Marie Bowen.
    • I hired Anne-Marie 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne-Marie handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Anne-Marie Bowen and her staff ended up turning a bad situation into a more manageable one. Having to deal with bankruptcy, debtors, and the cloud that loomed over my head due to the legal aspect of what needed to take place was an enormous emotional burden. Anne-Marie and her staff walked me through ever faze and constantly communicated with me to assure that not only we were on task but genuinely checking in to see how we where doing.

    I am one of those people who thought there would never be a bankruptcy in my life, but due to the economic down turn and the loss of my career this option became the only answer. I struggled for a long time, (which I now DO NOT recommend), to move forward with this option as I wanted to pay my bills but no longer had the income to support it.

    After doing my homework and handing in the documents to Anne-Marie the process was quick, fair, and far less stressful than I had been anticipating. I have learned that this system is in place to protect you and get your life back and I credit much of the “positive” aspect of going through this with Anne-Marie and her staff.

    If you read this and are also struggling, I recommend you place a call and make an appointment to see Anne-Marie.

  9. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Barbara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne-Marie Bowen.
    • I hired Anne-Marie 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne-Marie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anne-Marie Bowen is an excellent bankruptcy attorney. I found Anne-Marie to be very thorough and helpful as she worked with me through every step of my case; resulting in a positive outcome. I would definitely recommend Anne-Marie Bowen to anyone looking for a highly caring, knowledgeable bankruptcy attorney.

  10. The ONLY bankruptcy attorney to work with in Central Florida

    Posted by Craig, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne-Marie Bowen.
    • I hired Anne-Marie more than 3 years ago.
    • Anne-Marie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was diagnosed with a catostrophic illness requiring extensive medical treatment several years ago, my family and I had no idea that the expense involved would exhaust our savings and become overwhelming. We were fortunate enough to be introduced to Anne-Marie Bowen to help understand our situation and the available options (all the options, not just the ones that most attorneys will push you toward for their benefit and expediency). She listened carefully to our situation over several meetings to truly understand every element that was involved - mounting medical expenses, a mortgage company unwilling to work with us during this time, young children, two jobs, etc. Not only did Anne-Marie help us to select Chapter 13 bankruptcy as our best option, but she walked us through what this would entail and how we could best prepare ourselves to be financially solid when we emerge from the bankruptcy. She and her staff have always been incredibly responsive - answering questions (no matter how large or small they may be), reminding us of key dates and obligations throughout the bankruptcy program and simply ensuring that we're "all right" as we continue this journey. When you need an attorney who actually understands your unique situation, don't take chances...call Anne-Marie Bowen!

407-228-1300