Once you've entered a plea/ found guilty of a DUI, you are stuck with that on both your criminal and your driving record permanently. You can't go back, do community service, or let it simply "drop off" your driving record.
If you were not advised of the penalties by an attorney, it may be possible to vacate or withdraw your plea, but that would require extenuating circumstances or would have to happen within 30 days from the date of sentencing.
Since it is an automatic conviction, you...
If you want to fight the conviction, absolutely. If this is your first offense and you have no other prior convictions or arrests, you may qualify for a diversion program if the county of your arrest offers that program.
You should speak with an attorney as soon as possible to find out what may be available to you. DUI convictions hurt you in many ways and can never be erased from your record.
The State of Florida can and will use prior DUI Convictions for both charging purposes (4th DUI is a Felony in Florida, meaning a possible prison sentence and permanent loss of your driver's license) and/or Sentencing Purposes. There may be some possible defenses to those prior convictions to make sure they don't "count against you." You need to contact an attorney who can help you figure out what defenses you might have to help lessen the blow.
If you have not entered a plea to the case, time spent while on home confinement does not count as credit for time served unless that prosecutor agrees to stipulate that it does and the court is willing to go along with that stipulation. You need to speak with your attorney to get clarification.
It depends on whether or not the Zanax changed the way you drive. If Zanax after that many hours impaired your ability to think, drive, react, then you may have a problem. The state would have to prove that you were under the influence and your normal faculties were impaired.
If you were recently arrested for a DUI, you need to contact an attorney immediately. There may be some hidden consequences that you are not aware of. Contact my office for a free consultation.
Your question is a little unclear. Assuming this is a charge of possession of a firearm by a convicted felon, the state would have to prove the following elments:
1) An individual was convicted of a felony
2) After that conviction, the individual knowingly possessed/ had in his care a firearm.
Here is a link to the FL Jury instruction: http://www.floridasupremecourt.org/jury_instructions/chapters/chapter10/p2c10s10.15.rtf
For a second offense, outside of 5 years, you are facing a maximum of 12 months in jail - but no required minimum. There are also fines for a BAL of .15 or higher of a minimum $2,000 to $4,000. To answer your question, it may be possible that there will not be any additional jail time if you accept a plea bargain but you could also face up to a year.
Of course, if you are sentenced to probation and violate, you can also face additional jail time up to the 12 month period.
Be aware that...
If all of your requirements have been completed, all of your fines and court costs have been paid, and all of your costs of supervision are current, talk to your PO about filing paperwork for early termination.
You can also consult with an attorney to file a motion to early terminate. It will be at the discretion of the court whether or not that motion is granted.