Joseph Knape’s Reviews

Joseph Knape

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Joseph Knape

    Posted by Melissa, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Knape.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe Knape is a great attorney, I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family. He always contacted me back in a timely manner and made me feel confident in my case. I normally don't write reviews, but he was so helpful that I had to spread the word. Thanks Joe!!

  2. A real 10 out of 10!

    Posted by Peter,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Knape.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to know Attorney Joseph Knape by recommendation and he definitely lived up to the billing. He was able to handle my legal issue and offer assistance on other legal matters. He was aggressive in representing me in Court. The outcome of my case was favorable, but that wasn’t the end of it because of lingering issues. Joe stayed on my case and continued to fight until the police backed down. I would recommend his services to anyone wanting an aggressive trial attorney.

  3. Highly Recommended...

    Posted by Mike, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Knape.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Joe has handled a number of different types of cases for us including criminal and civil. He has always done a great job for us. Along the way he has become a trusted and good friend. We highly recommend Joe.

  4. Thankful to Joe Knape.

    Posted by Gabriela, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Knape.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Family matter.

    I would strongly recommend Joe Knape for your case in Florida. Responsible and diligent. He handles most counties and situations. Never thought I would have had my case resolved with such ease and professionalism, no stress at all thanks to his work. Today a new chapter of my life starts and I have to thank Joe for helping me resolve it. Call Joe, then Look around and compare prices also, what a big difference ! He works for your case and you, plus the price is right. I looked around and was almost depressed to hear how lawyers treat their clients like "walking money" hidden fees everywhere, not "human factor" Not Joe, he is friendly and knows his business. Thankful I was recommended to call him ... You will not be disappointed ! This guy is a professional, and I will let him handle anything legal me and my family may need from now on. Thanks Joe.

  5. Best honest hard working, dedicated, responsive attorney around!

    Posted by Stu & Carlos, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Knape.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have worked with many lawyers over the years having been in law enforcement as a profession. I have also had to use attorneys for myself and friends. Joe was referred to me from another attorney who said that the relief we needed by the court and state attorneys office would be like winning the lotto and would be to time consuming for him, four other attorneys others said the same. Joe took the task and went to bat for us as he saw we had been wronged by the system and believed in us. He returned every call if not answered , ever email and worked endlessly on our case until we won. My partner and I Carlos can never thank him enough for his work and dedication. I believe Joe went to law school to help clients , something have not seen before in attorneys. We highly recommend him.

  6. Very Efficient Service

    Posted by Peter, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Knape.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I came to know Attorney Joseph Knape by recommendation and he definitely lived up to the billing. He was able to handle my legal issue and offered assistance on other legal matters. He was aggressive in representing me in Court. The outcome of my case was favorable, but that wasn’t the end of it because of lingering issues. Joe stayed on my case and continued to fight until the police backed down. I would recommend his services to anyone wanting an aggressive trial attorney.

  7. Gets the job done quickly!

    Posted by Danis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Knape.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joe helped us with our issue in a very fast manner. After our first meeting, we knew we made the right choice! Once in his hands, we had nothing more to worry about.
    Thanks Joe!!

  8. Family law

    Posted by April, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Knape.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attn. Knape was very helpful and informative with our case. He provided excelent service and I would use his services again for any family law case.

  9. Joseph Knape - Attorney

    Posted by Olivier, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Knape.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Knape handled my divorce case and was extremely professional and commuicative in our meetings. He made this a experience simple and non-stressful.

    I will recommend him to friends and colleagues alike.

  10. Excellent representation led to State Attorney dropping charges

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Knape.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Joe Knape to represent me in a Disorderly Conduct charge in Palm Beach County. Joe aggressively worked the case, which led to the State Attorney dropping the charges. I highly recommend Mr. Knape.