Jonathan Robert Simon’s Reviews

Jonathan Robert Simon

Average Rating

Based on 39 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Great Lawyer

    Posted by Alan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Child Custody matter.

    I was very pleased with Jonathan Simon. He was very professional but more importantly I found him to be fair and objective. I felt like he always had the best interest of my family in mind. Furthermore, he was very responsive via emails and we were able to work on my case very efficiently.

    I would not hesitate to recommend him.

    Thank you.

  2. Jonathan is a (Beast)

    Posted by Paul, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Alimony matter.

    Jonathan is the real deal.
    He started 1 month ago and finished my divorce yesterday
    From divorce to alimony to mediation
    he is the best . Before retaining Jonathan
    I retained a cheaper local lawyer and he messed
    Around with my divorce /alimony case for close
    To a year. Jonathan handled it in one month.
    After retaining Jonathan he gave me a huge peace
    Of mind . He made a up hill battle look like
    a walk in the park .
    Jonathan I just want to say thank you
    so much for what you did for me you
    Rock.

  3. Jonathan Simon representation of defendants in a lawsuit.

    Posted by John, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Jonathan represented my wife and me in a civil lawsuit case in which we were the defendants. He attained a superb knowledge of the facts of the case and represented us with integrity and with our best interests in mind to guide the process and decisions. His firm filed skillful motions and administrative inputs, he conducted revealing depositions and argued very effectively during mediation. Jonathan is very intelligent, knowledgeable, honest and forthright.

  4. Helpful and quickly returns calls! Overall a great lawyer

    Posted by MD, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Fast response time to my calls and emails and quickly helped me finalize and resolve issues with my divorce. Thank you.

  5. Only One Word to Describe! "Integrity"

    Posted by Jeff,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.

    Divorce, it's not a pretty word and the process is even worse! There are never any real winners when it comes down to a divorce. So when I had to make this journey over a year ago, I hadn't a clue of what to do or how to pick an attorney. So I did what most people do I got on the Internet and started reading reviews about attorneys and what their clients had to say about them. This is what led me to Jonathan Simon. If you're looking for an attorney that is honest, has integrity, is looking after the true interest of his client and not worried about how much money he is going to make, then this is the attorney for you! This is a process that took me over a year to complete with all the different nuances in my case. There were times in the beginning of my case I didn't understand the things that Jonathan was asking me to continue doing! I was angry and want only to win! He explained in great detail why we had to continue doing all those things and in the end it all made sense! This made the difference and gave us the best outcome for my case. Jonathan was always available and would always return my calls. This meant so much to me when they were questions that had to be answered. Jonathan was also conscientious of the money he spent of mine to pursue things that would only yield results. So in the end would I recommend this attorney? The answer is "hell yes"!

  6. SPECTACULAR -- GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Personal Injury matter.

    ATTORNEY SIMON, WHILE ONE OF THE MOST HUMBLE MEN YOU WILL EVER MEET, IS NOT ONLY ONE OF THE MOST AGGRESSIVE AND ASSERTIVE IN MAKING HIS CASES HAPPEN AND PROPEL SUCCESSFULLY, BUT IS ONE OF THE MOST COMPASSIONATE AND CARING LAWYERS I HAVE EVER MET. HE NOT ONLY TREATS YOU WITH ABSOLUTE ATTENTION AND RESPECT, BUT MAKES YOU KNOW THAT HE IS THERE FOR YOU 24 HOURS A DAY; HE MAKES YOU FEEL AS IF YOUR CASE IS HIS ONLY CASE. NEVER DID I FEEL ALONE IN MY PERSONAL INJURY CASE -- THROUGH THE FRUSTRATION OF IT ALL. HE HELPED TO CALM ME AND MAKE ME KNOW IT WAS ALL OK. I RATE HIS AS PHENOMENAL -- ONEOF THE BEST LAWYERS I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED.

  7. Made us feel like we were his only client.

    Posted by Tony, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Child Custody matter.

    My wife and I live in VA and had a custody issue with her ex husband in FL. Thanks to Jonathan and his staff, we have our daughter and the child support needed. Every person we talked to at the Orlando Family Firm answered all of our questions quickly and correctly. I am aware that we were not Jonathans only client, but he always made us feel like we were. We never waited longer than 10 minutes for an email response. In an industry where customer service can be an afterthought, Jonathan's is first rate. After we paid the agreed upon retainer our case took some unexpected difficult turns. Even with the increased work Jonathan still kept his word and completed our case for the agreed upon retainer. This showed great integrity and understanding and made us feel like he wanted the best for us. That's not typically something associated with attorneys. I highly recommend Jonathan Simon and The Orlando Family Firm. Under Jonathans leadership they will fight for the best outcome for your family.

  8. RECOMMENDATION

    Posted by Barbara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Jonathan Simon was recommended to me by another Attorney! That was the kindest thing that Attorney could have done for me. You know how you feel so nervous just by the mention of an attorney…well… Jonathan made me feel at ease from the moment I met him. He is the most down to earth Attorney I have ever met. His professionalism is off the charts! He fights for you in the same manner whether you have millions of dollars or just a few dollars! His compassion and kind heart helped me through some tough times and I will always appreciate that. He did every thing in his power to keep the cost to it’s minimum. Jonathan… thank you from the bottom of my heart for all you have done for me!!!! May God Bless you and yours! Now… I would like to pay it forward and recommend Jonathan Simon!! If he can help you in anyway.. he certainly will do his best to make things happen for you.

  9. Thanks Jonathan

    Posted by Carla & David, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Family matter.

    Jonathan was recommended to us by another attorney. He instantly became a trusted resource as we navigated family law matters. We were very pleased with his work and attention to our matter. We would recommend Jonathan to friends and family in need of his assistance.

  10. Outstanding and knowledgable!

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Mr. Simon handled my civil litigation case superbly, including keeping me informed on all of my options, representing and leading me through the aspects of the case, and settling the case in my best interest during mediation. Excellent lawyer!

407-377-6399