Jonathan Robert Simon’s Reviews

Jonathan Robert Simon

Average Rating

Based on 44 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer!!

    Posted by Tonia, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jonathan and his team were AMAZING!! He responded to my emails quickly and was extremely helpful in helping me with all my questions. He put me at ease with all my concerns regarding my case and what to expect going forward.. I loved that he was personable as well as knowledgeable. Overall I am very pleased with the outcome of my case. Thanks again Jonathan!!

  2. OUTSTANDING SERVICE & RESULTS

    Posted by Jessica, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Child Support matter.

    Jonathan successfully handled two child support cases for us in addition to several civil matters. He takes pride in his firm and it shows. He always keeps us informed and is very responsive to inquiries. He has his clients best interests at heart and he is conscientious of making the process as easy and as affordable as possible. His staff is very friendly and helpful. He is our "go to" for legal questions and he always gets the job done, even when others can't. His service is OUTSTANDING and we HIGHLY recommend him.

  3. RECOMMENDED

    Posted by Todd, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan and his team are outstanding. Professional, knowledgeable, and very attentive to the needs of my case. Jonathan makes himself personally available to discuss any questions through all forms of communication. He is easy to contact and very responsive. It was reassuring to have him on my side as I went through a very challenging time. I highly recommend Jonathan and his firm.

  4. Through Thick and Thin

    Posted by Miguel, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • Jonathan handled my Family matter.

    When l met with Jonathan, l was nervous and unaware of many things. Jonathan answered my questions and made me feel confident in choosing him to represent me.
    Best choice l made! My case was not an easy one by far with all the curve balls that were thrown his way. Jonathan knocked those pitches out of the park. He stuck with me through thick and thin and made sure he was there EVERY step of the way. He maintained integrity, from the beginning to the end. No matter what problem l had, Jonathan was there to help.

  5. A true professional and someone you want on your side for legal matters

    Posted by heather, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was recommended to Jonathan by another lawyer and have been completely satisfied with his legal work. Jonathan truly listens to the needs of his clients and does his best to accommodate them, while staying professional. He is quick to respond to emails or phone calls and is a diligent worker at all hours ( bugged him at crazy hours...sorry Jonathan). He is very educated in the practice of family law. He earns his clients trust and greatly deserves too, with the outcome being for your best interest. Thank you Jonathan for all you do.

  6. A Great Lawyer

    Posted by Alan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Child Custody matter.

    I was very pleased with Jonathan Simon. He was very professional but more importantly I found him to be fair and objective. I felt like he always had the best interest of my family in mind. Furthermore, he was very responsive via emails and we were able to work on my case very efficiently.

    I would not hesitate to recommend him.

    Thank you.

  7. Jonathan is a (Beast)

    Posted by Paul, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Alimony matter.

    Jonathan is the real deal.
    He started 1 month ago and finished my divorce yesterday
    From divorce to alimony to mediation
    he is the best . Before retaining Jonathan
    I retained a cheaper local lawyer and he messed
    Around with my divorce /alimony case for close
    To a year. Jonathan handled it in one month.
    After retaining Jonathan he gave me a huge peace
    Of mind . He made a up hill battle look like
    a walk in the park .
    Jonathan I just want to say thank you
    so much for what you did for me you
    Rock.

  8. Jonathan Simon representation of defendants in a lawsuit.

    Posted by John, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Jonathan represented my wife and me in a civil lawsuit case in which we were the defendants. He attained a superb knowledge of the facts of the case and represented us with integrity and with our best interests in mind to guide the process and decisions. His firm filed skillful motions and administrative inputs, he conducted revealing depositions and argued very effectively during mediation. Jonathan is very intelligent, knowledgeable, honest and forthright.

  9. Helpful and quickly returns calls! Overall a great lawyer

    Posted by MD, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Fast response time to my calls and emails and quickly helped me finalize and resolve issues with my divorce. Thank you.

  10. Only One Word to Describe! "Integrity"

    Posted by Jeff,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.

    Divorce, it's not a pretty word and the process is even worse! There are never any real winners when it comes down to a divorce. So when I had to make this journey over a year ago, I hadn't a clue of what to do or how to pick an attorney. So I did what most people do I got on the Internet and started reading reviews about attorneys and what their clients had to say about them. This is what led me to Jonathan Simon. If you're looking for an attorney that is honest, has integrity, is looking after the true interest of his client and not worried about how much money he is going to make, then this is the attorney for you! This is a process that took me over a year to complete with all the different nuances in my case. There were times in the beginning of my case I didn't understand the things that Jonathan was asking me to continue doing! I was angry and want only to win! He explained in great detail why we had to continue doing all those things and in the end it all made sense! This made the difference and gave us the best outcome for my case. Jonathan was always available and would always return my calls. This meant so much to me when they were questions that had to be answered. Jonathan was also conscientious of the money he spent of mine to pursue things that would only yield results. So in the end would I recommend this attorney? The answer is "hell yes"!

407-377-6399