Jonathan Robert Simon’s Reviews

Jonathan Robert Simon

Average Rating

Based on 46 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An attorney with heart , soul and tremendous knowledge. What else do you need?

    Posted by AM, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I retained Jonathan and his firm after trying to handle a prolonged and stalled child custody case on my own for over 2 years. Without hesitation, I can say that Jonathan was the right choice for me! As a mother making significantly less income than her ex, I was very concerned about the affordability of retaining an attorney and about my ability to pay. With Jonathan, I never felt that I was being "nickeled and dimed" in fact I know that Jonathan provided his services on many occasions without charge. Jonathan is knowledgeable, experienced and is an attorney with a heart and soul. We are in the wrapping up stages of my case and I feel secure that I will come out on top because of Jonathan and his team. Thank you Jonathan for everything! You saved my sanity!

  2. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Darlene, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan and his team are excellent, 5 stars all around. His knowledge and responsiveness to my questions was outstanding. He is very trustworthy, I always felt that he had my best interest in mind. I highly recommend him and his firm. You will not be disappointed

  3. Great Lawyer!!

    Posted by Tonia, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jonathan and his team were AMAZING!! He responded to my emails quickly and was extremely helpful in helping me with all my questions. He put me at ease with all my concerns regarding my case and what to expect going forward.. I loved that he was personable as well as knowledgeable. Overall I am very pleased with the outcome of my case. Thanks again Jonathan!!

  4. OUTSTANDING SERVICE & RESULTS

    Posted by Jessica, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Child Support matter.

    Jonathan successfully handled two child support cases for us in addition to several civil matters. He takes pride in his firm and it shows. He always keeps us informed and is very responsive to inquiries. He has his clients best interests at heart and he is conscientious of making the process as easy and as affordable as possible. His staff is very friendly and helpful. He is our "go to" for legal questions and he always gets the job done, even when others can't. His service is OUTSTANDING and we HIGHLY recommend him.

  5. RECOMMENDED

    Posted by Todd, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan and his team are outstanding. Professional, knowledgeable, and very attentive to the needs of my case. Jonathan makes himself personally available to discuss any questions through all forms of communication. He is easy to contact and very responsive. It was reassuring to have him on my side as I went through a very challenging time. I highly recommend Jonathan and his firm.

  6. Through Thick and Thin

    Posted by Miguel, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • Jonathan handled my Family matter.

    When l met with Jonathan, l was nervous and unaware of many things. Jonathan answered my questions and made me feel confident in choosing him to represent me.
    Best choice l made! My case was not an easy one by far with all the curve balls that were thrown his way. Jonathan knocked those pitches out of the park. He stuck with me through thick and thin and made sure he was there EVERY step of the way. He maintained integrity, from the beginning to the end. No matter what problem l had, Jonathan was there to help.

  7. A true professional and someone you want on your side for legal matters

    Posted by heather, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was recommended to Jonathan by another lawyer and have been completely satisfied with his legal work. Jonathan truly listens to the needs of his clients and does his best to accommodate them, while staying professional. He is quick to respond to emails or phone calls and is a diligent worker at all hours ( bugged him at crazy hours...sorry Jonathan). He is very educated in the practice of family law. He earns his clients trust and greatly deserves too, with the outcome being for your best interest. Thank you Jonathan for all you do.

  8. A Great Lawyer

    Posted by Alan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Child Custody matter.

    I was very pleased with Jonathan Simon. He was very professional but more importantly I found him to be fair and objective. I felt like he always had the best interest of my family in mind. Furthermore, he was very responsive via emails and we were able to work on my case very efficiently.

    I would not hesitate to recommend him.

    Thank you.

  9. Jonathan is a (Beast)

    Posted by Paul, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Alimony matter.

    Jonathan is the real deal.
    He started 1 month ago and finished my divorce yesterday
    From divorce to alimony to mediation
    he is the best . Before retaining Jonathan
    I retained a cheaper local lawyer and he messed
    Around with my divorce /alimony case for close
    To a year. Jonathan handled it in one month.
    After retaining Jonathan he gave me a huge peace
    Of mind . He made a up hill battle look like
    a walk in the park .
    Jonathan I just want to say thank you
    so much for what you did for me you
    Rock.

  10. Jonathan Simon representation of defendants in a lawsuit.

    Posted by John, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Simon.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Jonathan represented my wife and me in a civil lawsuit case in which we were the defendants. He attained a superb knowledge of the facts of the case and represented us with integrity and with our best interests in mind to guide the process and decisions. His firm filed skillful motions and administrative inputs, he conducted revealing depositions and argued very effectively during mediation. Jonathan is very intelligent, knowledgeable, honest and forthright.

407-377-6399