John Patrick Guidry II’s Reviews

John Patrick Guidry II

Average Rating

Based on 70 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My highest gratitude goes out to Mr John Guidry the most ethical and outstanding lawyer in the US.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Guidry.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been in trouble with the law twice before and also had serious immigration issues. I have had to hire 6 different lawyers in the past, who all failed to deliver results, lied to me and never sought my best interest. I was charged with disorderly intoxication 2 months ago and before hiring Mr Guidry, I was told by about a dozen lawyers that my case was complicated and somewhat hopeless. My Guidry was honest with me. He informed me of various outcomes of the case and options available to me. He kept me informed every step of the way and was always accessible. He was so empathetic and gave me a lot of hope and encouragement. He was very knowledgeable about immigration law and even went out of his way to obtain additional information and answer my questions thoroughly. He was exceedingly concerned about the immigration consequences of me getting convicted since I had already been convicted of a DUI in this past. He did not make any empty promises, but he assured me that he will do his best and in the end he accomplished the impossible. He got my charges reduced to a non criminal offense, a mere civil infraction that I can live with. My Guidry is most honorable man and best lawyer in the business. I would hire him again for any matter and I would recommend him to every one.

  2. The Miracle Man

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Guidry.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Three weeks, Three courts, Three judges in three weeks, and its over. I am 48 years old with a horrible record. Currently on two felony probation's, in two separate counties. I was arrested on a new charge, violated on both probation's. He was able to have the new charge dismissed and reinstated on both probation's. Need I say more. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks John, Your the best.

  3. John Guidry knows best...

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Guidry.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Being in trouble with the law for the first time in my 24 years a of life I felt pretty scared because I didn't know what I had to do to resolve the issue. After much research and reading countless reviews of lawyers, John was the one who stood out the most. From the get go he treated me like a friend and made me feel like everything was going to be okay. He kept me informed at all times when any new information came up and in less than 5 months, the whole ordeal got resolved with both parties satisfied with the plea deal. I will forever be grateful to John for his help through these trying times and will recommend to anyone who finds themselves in need of legal advise.

  4. To my Lawyer, John Guidry II. I wanna say thank you for all u have done for me in the pass 10 years!! Thank You!!

    Posted by carmen, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Guidry.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We'll has a client of his.. I was referred to John from a friend.. We'll I had to hire him for a charge I got back in 2004.. I have been his client ever since he help me with my case.. He has been the best lawyer I have ever meet.. I always refer him to anyone I knw that needs a good lawyer.. John has been always help me get thru some tough times in my life.. he's an amazing lawyer to have an he's has gotten me off with the best results.. I highly recommend him to anyone who has a criminal charge or traffic charges.. thank you john for all u have done for me.. You are my lawyer forever..

  5. My Hero

    Posted by Cherry, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Guidry.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Litigation matter.

    Mr. Guidry was quick to respond to my case. He had me in court right away. He is professional, compassionate, smart and recommends the proper way to handle yourself. He is actually my hero. He appears at the jail to discuss my case with me and explains my options. He got the best sentence available for my offense..
    I have never written a review prior to this one but I could not pass the chance to share my experience with anyone who needs a "good" attorney.

  6. There are still heroes among us.

    Posted by Don, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Guidry.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    The superlatives could all be listed, but would still be an inadequate description of just what anyone could ask for in a defense attorney. When my son found himself in serious trouble we spoke to several lawyers and right away we both knew that John was the guy for us. His street smart style and obvious experience and understanding of the system, along with a savvy grasp of the real world of criminal defense, told us that we would never be second guessing any advice he gave us.

    The results bore this out completely when John convinced the State’s Attorney to withdraw all charges and release us from a continuing nightmare that had traumatized the entire family. This is where people usually add how grateful they are to someone like John, but gratitude is too weak a word, and among all the other synonyms available in the English language none are adequate to express what we feel. We will just have to end by saying that heroes can sometimes be disguised as a “mild mannered attorney for a great metropolitan justice system.”

  7. excellent attorney

    Posted by sherrie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Guidry.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We have hired mr. guidry twice, first time for my son who had #3 DWLS. His fault, but still, mr. guidry went the extra mile, researched, and found some time served that state had not mentioned, asked judge to apply. my son was able to get out of jail right away. we are currently in ongoing case with my elderly father, who we believe, was wrongly accused of pushing his wife. again, he is going the extra mile in helping my senior dad who has no idea what is going on. He is always accessible, pleasant, he has good rapport with his colleagues, and a good reputation. Prices are very reasonable, especially when you figure in all the special attention you receive. thank you. we will always hire him for any of our legal needs. Great guy.

  8. Outstanding in every way

    Posted by Matt, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Guidry.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I tried to have a somewhat complicated misdemeanor case sealed. FDLE would not allow me to do it no matter what I tried. John took the case on for a very reasonable fee and had to work very hard. FDLE fought John tooth and nail. Mr.Guidry had to have a judge order FDLE to seal my record. The DA tried to stop the record seal also. It went before the court and Mr.Guidry finally got my record sealed as it should be.

  9. Oustanding Professional who fights for Truth and Justice!

    Posted by Gabriel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Guidry.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney John Guidry is a true professional who will go the extra mile to not only understand your complex case, but also achieve a successful outcome. I was very fortunate to locate such a dedicated ally.

    After following my previous attorney's advice I pled no contest to a false charge that was brought against me. I secured the services of Mr. Guidry several months after I pled, and he was able to utilize newly discovered evidence which resulted in my plea being set aside.

    My case had many layers. Mr. Guidry was able to undue an injustice against me, and unravel a web of lies to get to the truth. He is an attorney who will fight for your justice!

  10. Going to court? John Guidry II is your guy

    Posted by greg,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Guidry.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.

    John handled my case with the upmost professionalism. He considered my needs and made sure the outcome was the best it could be for my situation, was flexible with payment, and most of all, no jail time for me! I only went to court for about 15 minutes, and the entire process was made easy thanks to Mr. Guidry. He helped me out tremendously and I'm confident that he can help you too.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

407-423-1117