Gerald R Saffioti Jr.’s Reviews

Gerald R Saffioti Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer, very capable, handled my case extremely well

    Posted by Gilbert, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Saffioti.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jerry handled my slip and fall injury case, he performed extremely well, obtaining a large settlement for me; desperately needed at the time. A very skilled, and competent lawyer, I recommend him highly

  2. Mr. Saffioti held " Big Insurance" accountable

    Posted by Kent, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Saffioti.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gerry was a great choice for a lawyer to represent me against a large insurance company that used every trick in the book to get us to settle for less than fair compensation. It was only because the company knew we had a valid case and that Gerry was prepared to take it to trial that we got a fair settlement in the end. Gerry guided me through the process with confidence and kept me well informed throughout the entire process. I never felt "lost" in a process that is very foreign to me. I would recommend Gerald Saffioti without reservation.

  3. Great Lawyer to have

    Posted by Vera, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Saffioti.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gerald Saffioti was my personal injury attorney 2 years ago. My case had been settled and I am really happy with result. Gerald was prepared for trial and I really appreciate him for that. In my opinion satisfaction for client often comes from common sense and reality, I chose what is best for me and I am happy with my choice. Jerry did his part and he is a great Lawyer, who takes a good care of client and case. If you are lucky to have him as your lawyer, you will be in good hands, you would talk to him personally and have a clear picture of your case and your possibilities.

  4. A great Lawyer to have on your side, the best I've had when it comes to trial

    Posted by George, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Saffioti.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I recommend Gerald Saffioti, he is my personal injury attorney. In the last six years, Gerald has represented me on two successfully litigated P.I. law suites. My prior cases were settled out of court to my complete satisfaction, but I assure you Gerald was completely prepared to go to trial if necessarily. We are scheduled for trial on May 15, 2012, I have complete confidence in Gerald, he communicates with me on a regular basis, HE ANSWERS HIS PHONE!! To sum it up, he is a great Lawyer to have on your side. If you are able to retain him, you will be in good hands.

  5. Above and Beyond The Call of Duty

    Posted by Virginia, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Saffioti.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gerald Saffioti worked on 3 active cases for us. He returned our phone calls after 5 p.m. if necessary. His work with his clients came first and foremost. He worked two personal injury cases and a workman's comp case like we were his only client. When I was unable to come into his office due to medical reasons, he came to our home. He is smart and has a sense of humor. Without his help and input, we would not be in the position we are in today with today's economy. He goes above and beyond what is expected. We've hired many lawyers recently and in the past. He is the best lawyer we have ever had. You won't find anyone who works harder. Watching him in action is a privilege. If he accepts your case, just know he will work it like your case is the only case. He was ready to go to trial on our case but wound up settling our cases for the maximum amount. He is amazing.

  6. Gerald R Saffioti

    Posted by Alice, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Saffioti.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Saffioti represented me in two personal injury cases. He kept me in the loop which is refreshing. In one case I accepted the offer made to me although I was assured I might do better in court. The second made it to the deposition phase. Shortly after they presented an offer as well which I accepted. I was very satisfied with the end result of both cases.

  7. Gerald R Saffioti

    Posted by Alice, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Saffioti.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Saffiotti handled 2 personal injury cases for me. He kept me in the loop with everything as the cases progressed. In both cases I was offered settlements which I accepted although Mr. Saffioti was willing to take the cases to court. I was very satisfied with his performance on my behalf and the settlements he got for me.

  8. Not a trial ready lawyer, a great deal of talk

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gerald Saffioti.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Exercise caution when thinking about using Gerald. He is a great deal of talk, smoke and mirrors. He is very deceitful when describing his past accomplishments. If he sends you to Dr. Jungreis, BEWARE.... these two are good friends and in the end your billing will be totally greek to anyone but Gerald and Dr. Jungreis staff.... So whatever you think may come to you, don't, Gerald will not get Jungreis to take anything off of the bill and believe me, Jungreis's bill will be massive!

    Gerald is not trial ready. At the time I used him he had never been to a trial in Orlando. He does not follow up on things. Gerald has a swagger and confidence about him that is quickly squelched when he is face to face with the "other," side in mediation.

    After dealing with him I wish that I had used the attorney that the "other," side used.