Eric Harold Barker’s Reviews

Eric Harold Barker

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. We were Blessed with Eric Barker's Representation

    Posted by Cal, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Barker.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Eric Barker as a criminal defense attorney. He is an intelligent, communicative and approachable person that possesses exceptional legal skill and extensive knowledge. He is well connected in his field and precise with all aspects of litigation. Eric is a universally respected, confident, and clever lawyer. In our case, his efforts, resulted with a sentence of probation, where guidelines call for prison time. His representation assures the best possible outcome for his clients.

  2. Eric Barker Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Barker.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    For DUI cases Eric did a great job taking care of everything that was needed. Throughout the process I felt supported and guided. Would recommend him for any DUI cases.

  3. Excellent Legal Counsel

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Barker.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    DUI Case with arrest over weekend, Mr. Barker phoned me day after the arrest on a Sunday, and met with me immediately following Monday, guided me thru the entire process & provided legal recommendations for prompt resolution avenues. Mr. Barker Attended all hearings & guided me thru trial attendance for resolve. His presence made me feel at ease with knowing had excellent legal counsel. Mr. Barker is a very professional, compassionate attorney for his clients defense.

  4. AMAZING

    Posted by Debbie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Barker.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Eric has been amazing for my sons case, he kept us informed through every step of the court process, responded to our calls quickly and was honest. He is very confident and handles everything in a professional manner. He has gone beyond any expectation we had; he filed motions and remained supportive after the trial (which was considered a victory) that have made a huge difference in the life of a very promising young man. Words cant express our gratitude, Eric is amazing!

  5. review

    Posted by Patrick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Barker.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Eric was very helpful and informative. His professionalism was outstanding and helped me to achieve a favorable outcome. Eric kept me informed and responded to my areas of concern in a timely manner. I would highly recommend his services.

  6. Fantastic, Professional, Humble, Loyal Attorney!!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Barker.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Barker was a breathe of fresh air!! He is highly knowledgeable in a wide range of areas and always makes time for you!! He is very professional and shoots straight! I couldn't have found a better attorney!! He went above and beyond!! I simply can't say enough great things about Eric!! He was just that great!!

    Eric helped me with my employment issues with respect to an investigation. This was a bit outside the box but as I previously stated, he was very knowledgeable!!! Thanks for everything Eric!!

    Anyone looking for a great attorney who will take the time to make sure you understand everything that is going on, this is the attorney for you!! Don't settle for second best, get THE BEST right here!!

  7. One Of The Best

    Posted by Allison, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Barker.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Family matter.

    Extremely competent; confident without arrogance; quick thinking in tight timeframes; great communicating and returning emails; well-know and liked by the other lawyers and judges in the area.

  8. Reduced Charges

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Barker.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    My son was facing a very serious situation, and Mr Barker was able to get my son's sentence reduced to the minimum allowed...we are pleased beyond words. Mr Barker is a genuine and caring person, and an excellent attorney. We highly recommend Eric Barker.

  9. Eric Barker GREAT Defense Attorney!!

    Posted by Lee and Shantae Wren, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Barker.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eric is such an amazing attorney!! For anyone in need of a great defense lawyer Eric Barker is your main man!!

  10. Excellent Lawyer! Thank you!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Barker.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    You won't be disappointed with Mr. Eric Barker. If you believe you are innocent this is the lawyer you need to hire. He is very empathizing and patient, and he is very knowledgeable in his field. He responds to every of my call even after business hours. He got both of my charges dismissed before the state files charges. He is the best and thank you Mr. Barker.