Back to Donna’s Profile

Client Review

Donna has received 31 client reviews

Child custody case

Posted by: Coral, a Child Custody client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donna Hung

I hired Donna 6-12 months ago.

Donna handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Donna Hung to represent me for a child custody case that was dragged out for over a year. My previous lawyer did nothing but rob me of all my money. Donna took personal interest in my case, kept me informed every step of the way and promptly answered all phone calls / emails. Because of her due diligence she was able to resolve my case in 30 days without having to go to court. I would definitely use her in the future and highly recommend her.

Attorney Mrs Donna Hung is the best.

Posted by: Kelly, a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donna Hung

I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.

Donna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

When my husband at the time decided to get a divorce I was totally surprised and didn't know the first thing what to do next. I was referred to Mrs. Donna Hung by a friend of mine and after reading all the great reviews I decided to call and ask for an appointment. After the first meeting with Mrs. Hung, I knew it was the right decision on hiring her as my attorney. I just knew she was going to do her best for me. She knew all right questions to ask me to formulate a plan of action and I felt comfortable with her from the start. My X had hired a professional evaluation company to do detail research on all of the property values and all the contents of the house. It had to be a 30 page report with values that were not consistent with today's value. I was so worried with these figures that I was not going to get anything. Then after Mrs. Hung studied the report and went in front of the judge, the judge ordered another recount since Mrs. Hung explained it in a fair and reasonable way. The judge approve the new plan and the results were way better than I had ever expected it to be. Thank you Mrs. Donna Hung for helping me start a new life that would have not happened if it wasn't for your guidance through all of this mess. Your are my angel and I thank God that I made the right choice in you as my attorney.

Competent, clear, and easy to work with

Posted by: a Divorce client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donna Hung

I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.

Donna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Donna and her team were straightforward about the time and turn around for my divorce. They kept me up to date on all issues and went out their way to help make the process an easy one. I didn't even have to appear in court. What could have been a protracted, messy process was quick and painless. I recommend her firm wholeheartedly. Thanks!

Glad it's over!!!

Posted by: Patrick, a Child Custody client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donna Hung

I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.

Donna handled my Child Custody matter.

Mrs Hung did an outstanding job handling my case. My custody case was a tough one due to my work schedule, she got me the terms. I'm more than happy with her representation.

Great Attorney

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donna Hung

I hired Donna more than 3 years ago.

Donna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Donna Hung is an excellent attorney and I would highly recommend. My case became very complicated and she was able to handle every aspect of my case with the utmost compassion, courtesy and professionalism. She really does care about her clients and will do everything she can to help.

I would Highly recommend

Posted by: Tracy, a Child Custody client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donna Hung

I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.

Donna handled my Child Custody matter.

I would highly recommend Donna if you're seeking council. She is very knowledgable, task oriented, compassionate, aggressive when needed and honest. She will help you any way she can. You can email her anytime and she gets back to you right away. I have used her on a few occasions and will again if necessary. Donna is who you are looking for to fight for you!

Wonderful attorney

Posted by: J, a Child Custody client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donna Hung

I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.

Donna handled my Child Custody matter.

Donna is very accommodating, smart, and genuinely seems to care about her client’s outcome. Most importantly, she will always tell you what you need to hear instead of simply telling you what you want to hear.

Thee absolute BEST

Posted by: Melissa, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donna Hung

I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.

Donna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Hung is absolutely amazing. She is very caring & thoughtful. She has a great staff, every meeting was handled professionally & was always in the best interest for me as her client & what would be the best for my daughter during my divorce. Attorney Hung I can honestly say she is very dependable & trustworthy. I thank her from the bottom of my heart for all that she has done for me & my daughter. It is very hard to find much trustworthy people in this field & I was blessed to have found Attorney Hung.

Take this with a grain of salt

Posted by: a client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend Donna Hung

I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I visited this attorney for a consultation. I felt she was extremely rude and arrogant. She didn't at all care about my situation or offer any bit of helpful information. The only thing she did that was helpful for me was refuse to take my case as I was prepared to hire her going into the meeting and I wouldn't have hired the excellent attorney I did. I don't expect other clients to share this experience I had, and I would recommend at least calling before letting this review completely dissuade you.
  1. Donna Hung

    Donna Hung

    LawyerComment:

    I'd like to note that you are not a client of mine. I apologize that you felt that my free 30 minute consultation wasn't up to your expectations. The purpose of a consultation is to meet you, hear the facts of your case and determine if we are a good fit. It is also used to determine if my law office is able to take on your case. It appears we were not a good fit and my law office denied taking your case which is clearly upsetting you. I hope you have found another law office that fits you and your case.

    Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

An excellent attorney

Posted by: a client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donna Hung

I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Donna Hung did a divorce case for me. She followed up with the case every few weeks and the document was ready within as soon as I provided the information. She is fair and honest