Back to David’s Profile

David has received 22 client reviews

Extremely satisfied

Posted by: Mary 14 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend David Katz

David Katz did a fantastic job with my husband's case. Being extremely busy, he was not always able to directly respond to our inquiries, but we were kept informed through his partner Rick. Our case went to trial, and it was obvious David had spent a great deal of time preparing for it. His expertise and ability to think and react quickly to the prosecution made us successful in our case. I not only would, but have recommended David Katz to another family member. He exceeded our expectations.

I owe my future to David Katz!!

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend David Katz

I was arrested in 2/2013 for a DUI, spotless record and I was sitting in a parking lot when the officer approached my car due to someone stating they saw me swerve while driving. I hired a lawyer but was not happy with the plea that I was given and was told that I need to find someone else because I shouldn't be getting a DUI based off of the stop. The night before I was going to take the plea offer I contacted his office. Later that evening, David called me and we spoke about my case. That next morning paperwork was done and he was representing me! I work with children and even lost my original job because of my work finding out about it. I couldn't get a DUI! After over a year of pre-trials and hearings, I was offered a plea the day of my trial. I was dropped down to a wet reckless. My breath test was at .18 and I would have been screwed if that stayed in the trial. Somehow David was able to get it thrown out! I seriously am so grateful for his guidance and the fact that I could trust him in my case which has caused a HUGE amount of stress. I would recommend anyone to him.

The best

Posted by: Santiago, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katz

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Katz was by far the help I needed, he told me the truth from the beginning but promised to do his best to help me. Thanks to his great knowledge of the law he helped me above and beyond my expectations. He is a man of his word and I will always be thankful for his help specially with me being out of state.

Excellent!

Posted by: Francisco, a DUI client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katz

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Excellent service and attention to the client. David S. Katz provided me with all the outcomes that could possibly happen in my case and assured me that he was going for the best outcome possible. This gave me the security to trust his firm. The firm is very responsive, knowledgeable, and professional. I had a DUI case that led to a win on my side for the formal hearing and then to dropped charges from the state.

Manager

Posted by: CMS, a DUI client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katz

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

David Katz handled a DUI case for my son. His professionalism, qualifications and knowledge are above superior. I would highly recommend Mr. Katz to anyone who is in need of a criminal defense attorney, especially an attorney for an alcohol-related charge. You will not be disappointed!!!

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Rob, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katz

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI & DWI matter.

David did a good job getting me into the diversion and getting my other charges dropped. He was very knowledgable and kept me well informed.

Grady Bishop Review

Posted by: Grady, a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katz

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

David and his team were honest and educated us as to what we needed to do in court. Also how to rebuild as a person from a dark time in our lives. David always treated me as a human not as a criminal. His legal knowledge and his reputation amongst the Judges and Prosecutors as a respected and honest lawyer .

One of the best attorneys!!!

Posted by: Jay, a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katz

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I spoke with David after my DUI and I knew that I could trust him and that he genuinely wants to help me. He and his staff were always available to answer my questions or concerns. I was totally blown away with the ruling, my charges were reduced which I did not believe was possible, David is the best at what he does, he has the knowledge, skill set and most importantly the intent to help people in need. I highly highly recommend him!

Amazing

Posted by: a Real Estate client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katz

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I retained Mr. Katz to represent my son on a DUI charge. I interviewed 3 attorneys and immediately upon interviewing Mr. Katz realized that he was the most experienced, qualified and knowledgeable attorney we had interviewed. During the course of the case, Mr. Katz was at the top of his game and simply amazing. His research and knowledge of the case were unsurpassable. He founds errors and omissions that were made from the moment my son was stopped to arrest by the arresting officer. The case went to trial and again Mr. Katz was well prepared, and was amazing at trial with a verdict reached of NOT GUILTY. After the trial, I witnessed jurors, other attorneys and court staff congratulate him on a job well done and a case very professionally represented. In my opinion, Mr. Katz is a brilliant attorney whose main goal is to properly represent his clients and assure them of a fair and acceptable outcome on their case. I would highly recommend and encourage anyone in need of a attorney to interview Mr. Katz and I am certain they will retain him on the spot.

David S Katz DUI REVIEW

Posted by: Cristian, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katz

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

David Katz is an EXCELLENT lawyer. Me and my family hired him after hearing word from locals that he is the BEST in town, so we gave him a shot, and boy am i glad we did. He is without a doubt, the best DUI lawyer in all of Orlando, and i'm sure he is either one of the best (if not the best) in all of Florida. He is extremely knowledgeable, and does everything in his power to help his clients. His staff is always responsive, and very helpful and accommodating. If anyone is looking for a A+ lawyer, look no further, he is your guy. They always kept me informed, and always gave me the wisest advice. I am sol glad i found David Katz, and i'm so glad this case is OVER. 10/10 A+