Christopher Charles Pennington’s Reviews

Christopher Charles Pennington

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Christopher Pennington: The Attorney You Need

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pennington.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Pennington's extensive expertise and fierce effort were essential to the success of my case. His dedication was unquestionable, and his work ethic was relentless. He accurately set my expectations and was consistently available to assist with any questions or concerns I had throughout the process.

    When in court, he aggressively defended my case and emerged victorious. I would highly recommend Mr. Pennington to any individuals looking for a dynamic, motivated, ambitious attorney who truly represents his client's best interests.

  2. Best of all

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pennington.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    4 years ago I thought. I would never get out of the attempted murder charge that was pended on me and that I would never see my future and hope was gone. The day I ran into him he was assigned to my case and I'm telling you it was like touched by an angel because me and my fiance had prayed and hoped for better days and we recievd it and it happened to be chris Pennington. From day 1 he insured me that everything would be okay and to just put my trust in him so I did. Its not easy beating a case when you are a young Black male and Have an appearance to be ganster. Throughout all the 4 months I sat in jail I had so much pain and he helped me afterwards to overcome that. I KNEW I WAS INNOCENT But I was shooken by the prosecution and with chris by my side I felt like lil wayne with no worries. He is truly an inspiration. I never went back to that life After he help me beat my trial. The best layer and public defender in Orlando and without him I would still be behind the bars serving a life sentence. If your reading this Please call he is a miracle worker....I would like to Thank him and hope he reads this and much love to his firm.

    1. Christopher Charles Pennington

      Christopher Pennington

      Lawyer Comment:

      Please note that this comment is legitimate, but it did not involve an appeal. The charge was not attempted murder. The case involved a jury trial with a minimum mandatory of twenty (20) years in prison. I just wanted the record to be clear on this posting so as to not mislead the users of this website. I appreciate the client's post to the website, but I needed to clear up these inaccuracies.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Definitely Worth the Hire!

    Posted by Charlie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pennington.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As I went through the list of things to review for Mr. Pennington, I did not have to hesitate for even a moment before clicking on the highest score I could give him.

    I hired Mr. Pennington as my lawyer for my divorce proceedings. At no time did I ever feel as though he was not completely on my side and with my best interests at his full attention. He made a rather stessful situation pretty much a breeze!

    I would gladly recommend him to anyone who needs someone who is not afraid to speak up for you during a time that you really need one!

  4. He delivers results and is genuinely dedicated to representing his clients with professionalism and compassion!

    Posted by Tina P, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pennington.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Pennington showed a very genuine enthusiasm to reach a solution for my case. He showed dedication and patience in explaining the important details about my case to me. I was very lucky to have found him, and I'm very appreciative for his knowledg, his compassion, his professionalism and his dedication to fighting for the best solution for my children and me. He worked actively to get my case resolved and generated positive results swiftly. I highly recommend him!

    Thanks so much!

  5. Client Review

    Posted by Stephen, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pennington.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris Pennington did a great job with my case. He pursued the outcome I desired for the custody agreement with my son. I would highly recommend Chris Pennington.

  6. Traffic Citation by Camera at Intersection

    Posted by Kerry, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pennington.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pennington handled my traffic citation that was issued due to a video camera installed at an intersection. He researched the relevant court cases for this type of citation and sent me copies to study. He then kept close watch of the current cases, and when the statute was found unconstitutional in a certain jurisdiction, he moved for a dismissal. I imagine that even though this may have been a small case for him, to me, he treated it as if it were just as important as his other cases and was prompt in answering any of my questions, and he did everything necessary for a successful dismissal. I was extremely pleased with his work. He is a very competent and confident attorney and I highly recommend him.

  7. Thank you!

    Posted by Jeremy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pennington.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From my experience with Christopher C. Pennington he is a very calm, cool and collect. He is very prefessional, he always stays on top of things and always ready for business. He helped me get through a tough time with my case with ease and no worries. He was very confident in himself and myself, that we would win the case aand we did. Even though we do not speak nor hear from each other my family and I thank him for helping me get that hard time, because if it wasn't for him i wouldn't be where i am today.

    Thank You!

  8. Superlative Lawyer

    Posted by Junior, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pennington.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christopher Charles Pennington did a superlative job for me.Christopher Charles Pennington has been a valuable asset to have for me in my cases. He calls back quickly with all the answers I need. He stays on top of all of the important dates. Chris will jump in to help me with any problem I have, whether it’s a question about the case at hand or another situation I am unsure of. I feel that I can always call him and he will help me however he can. I can count on Chris to be on my side There were some things I needed in my case that went above and beyond the normal call of duty and Mr. Pennington delivered in all areas. He has very good people skills and did not ever ‘talk down’ to me, while still speaking in terms I could easily understand. Everything was done in a professional and timely manner and in my case the final results were 100% positive considering what we were up against. Mr. Pennington never mislead me or gave me any false hopes, always covered every possible angle of each twist and turn in the case and in the end he achieved the best result possible for the circumstances. TO say I was pleased is an understatement. I heartily recommend Christopher Charles Pennington if you find yourself in need of a very good defense attorney and especially if you need someone who is willing and able to go that extra mile for his clients.”

  9. Admirably loyal and true to his clients!

    Posted by Goforit!, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pennington.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Chris Pennington to anyone that needs a trustworthy attorney that will have your best interest and will keep you informed. He always honors his words. From calling you back to keeping you informed. His vast knowledge of the law is impressive. Call Chris Pennington and you will know you are in good hands.

  10. Excellent!

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Pennington.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was put in a pretrial diversion program for theft but continued to make poor decisions and got re-incarcerated, therefore getting terminated from the program, Mr. Pennington was able to get my charges dropped and me re-admitted into PTD, therefore saving my record and preventing any future obstacles that could have occurred do to my history, he was very knowledgeable, patient and helpful with my case, I would highly recommend Christopher C. Pennington.