Francis Patrick Remsen’s Reviews

Francis Patrick Remsen

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Happy

    Posted by Shari, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francis Remsen.
    • I hired Francis 6-12 months ago.
    • Francis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Frank Remsen to handle my divorce. From the moment of our first conversation, he was kind and understanding. He took the time to explain everything to me. Teri sent me the paperwork immediately. Every time a had a question, whether it was big or small, my emails and calls were returned that day. Lianne was assigned to walk me through. She was amazing! She allowed me to vent, to ask questions and she was really there for me. This is a very difficult time in anyone's life, but they made it a lot easier.

  2. lack of care for my case

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Francis Remsen.
    • I hired Francis 6-12 months ago.
    • Francis handled my Child Custody matter.

    I hired Frank when my ex husband reopened the case to modify custody. Frank told me that he was going to fight some issues that really meant a lot to me but then never persued the issues and just wanted me to give in and just give my ex what he wanted like it was too much work for him to do it or he never remembered what we talked about. His paralegals were very unprofessional and Never relayed my concerns to Frank.

  3. Awesome Experience

    Posted by Lesa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francis Remsen.
    • I hired Francis 1-3 years ago.

    This firm was excellent with us. They answered all my questions, kept me calm, and were a pleasure to work with. Definitely would go to them again. Thank you!

  4. Lack of communication

    Posted by Steve, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Francis Remsen.
    • I hired Francis 1-3 years ago.
    • Francis handled my Family matter.

    I hired Mr. Remsen to represent me during my divorce. The only time I ever met with Mr. Remsen was during my free consultation and then at our trial. His office was contacted a number of times, but time went by without receiving a reply. I was very upset with Mr. Remsen and who was a waste of money in my opinion. I hired a much better attorney (in my opinion) who has kept me informed every step of the way. Complete waste of money and I would not recommend Mr. Remsen to anyone.

    1. Francis Patrick Remsen

      Francis Remsen

      Lawyer Comment:

      I normally do not respond to comments from a disgruntled client. Typically comments like these are from someone who is not happy with an outcome and then blames the attorney. However, I have not been to trial with anyone named Steve this year. Second of all, I would never go from meeting someone during a free consult all the way to trial without speaking to or seeing the client, unless I was hired the day before, which has happened. This post must be fabricated by someone not named Steve.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  5. Superior Attorney

    Posted by Ron, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francis Remsen.
    • I hired Francis 1-3 years ago.
    • Francis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Attorney Remsen and his firm have always treated my family and I with the utmost respect and courtesy. He is definitely very well versed in the law, and will do everything within his power to ensure you are given what you deserve.

  6. Superman Lawyer

    Posted by Adeel, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francis Remsen.
    • I hired Francis 1-3 years ago.
    • Francis handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Remsen has assisted me 3 times in 3 different cases, there has to be a reason I kept going back to him. Mr. Remsen is helpful, knowgable and treats the case and the client as they should be treated.

  7. Amazing Attorney!

    Posted by Beth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francis Remsen.
    • I hired Francis 1-3 years ago.
    • Francis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Frank took care of my divorce. He did a fantastic job at getting what I wanted! He explained everything clearly to me and was very patient! He answered my phone calls and emails quickly. He is very friendly and had my best interest at heart! I would recommend him to anyone!

  8. Great Attorney! Family Modification client

    Posted by Tonia, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francis Remsen.
    • I hired Francis 1-3 years ago.
    • Francis handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Frank a few months ago to handle my ex husband who filed a modification. Frank filed a Motion to Dismiss for me set a hearing date and got the matter dismissed for me! I could not have asked for a better more knowledgeable attorney. I don't normally submit reviews but I had to comment on this outstanding service by Frank and his fabulous staff. I highly recommend The Law Office of Frank P. Remsen.

  9. Not very Happy

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Francis Remsen.
    • I hired Francis 1-3 years ago.
    • Francis handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Failed to keep me informed. Didn't return emails. Over charged for items. Didn't fight for my issues

  10. Honest and Professional

    Posted by Linda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francis Remsen.
    • I hired Francis 1-3 years ago.
    • Francis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Frank at the lowest point in my life, when my husband served me with divorce papers. From the first meeting, Frank calmed my fears. He is very professional. I was very impressed with him when we went to court. Hopefully I will never need an attorney again, but if i did, I would recommend Frank's firm.