Back to Michael’s Profile

Client Review

Michael has received 15 client reviews

This law firm is "ONE OF A KIND"!

Posted by: AJ, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Herring

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This law firm is "ONE OF A KIND"! When I walked into Mr. Herrings office for a consultation I had plenty of questions and when I say "plenty of questions" I mean an abundance of them and even rhetorical ones too, but Mr.Herring didn't make me feel like I was ignorant. He simply answered all of my questions as well as asked ME the right questions to help Myself. With in no time I felt at ease simply because he took the time to answer all my questions as well as explain them with great detail. I was in awe from his incredible knowledge of the law ! I TRULY FELT that i was in Good Hands. So I obviously retained his services knowing he would work diligently on my case. He was on it like a "bum on a Bologna sandwich". Mr. Herring resolved my case in such a timely manner that I can finally sleep better at night. Thank goodness I found Mr. Herring. I would refer this Firm to ANYONE!

Highly recommended

Posted by: JD about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Herring

Mr. Herring was hired for a unfortunate and tragic manslaughter case for a family member . He was also hired for a lawsuit against a sheriffs department and won all charges and a 6 figure settlement . There are no words to describe this man other than there are none better or more honest .

A Strong And Effective Advocate For The Wrongly Accused

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Herring

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.

Mr. Herring was a stalwart professional and his experience put me at ease immediately. I had never been in trouble with the law whatsoever until this unavoidable accident and was quite nervous. He laid out his immediate and if necessary (thankfully it was not) ongoing strategy. The level of communication and his immediate responses to the questions I had were greatly appreciated. The outcome of this terrible event could not have ended better. I thank Mr. Herring for his advocacy and would highly recommend.

Highly Recommend

Posted by: Pamela, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Herring

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mike was extremely helpful throughout the entirety of my case. I was looking at a 25 year minimum mandatory sentence and with his expertise, all of my charges were dropped. From the very start of my case his expertise was evident. He was able to get me released on a very reasonable bond when I was originally given a "no bond " status. During consultation he was very informative and thoroughly answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns . Throughout the case his course of action and recommendations were strategic and well thought out. I couldn't have asked for more professional or more skillful representation. I am truly grateful for all his effort and compassion and highly recommend his services to anyone in need of extremely competent legal counsel.

CW

Posted by: Clay, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Herring

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I needed help IMMEDIATELY! While other attorneys were on vacation, Herring returned my call within 5 minutes on NEw YEars Eve! Because of his quick and professional counsel and action, he saved me from a charge that would have all but ruined my life--he helped get the charges dropped within 3 days!!! I endorse Mr. Herring. He is ethical, straight forward, priced very reasonably and will return your calls fast and give you all the time you need to get the best results possible!

michael herring review

Posted by: Don over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Herring

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I am an attorney in Deland, Florida, and have been practicing law for over 20 years as both a prosecutor and defense attorney. I have dealt with many attorneys throughout the past two decades and would rate Mike as one of the best. Mike has a strong work ethic, a deep concern for his clients, and a strong understanding of the law. In short, I would highly recommend Mike to anyone.

best criminal attorney

Posted by: frank over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Herring

I have known Mike for many years. I have referred many clients to Mike. He is the best criminal lawyer that I know. If I had a criminal problem, I would not hesitate to have Mike represent me.

My experience with Michael Herring

Posted by: Charles, a Mediation client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Herring

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Mediation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My name is Charles Saussy. I am a General Contractor in the State of Florida. Most of my work deals with residential and commercial remodeling. Mr. Herring has been handling all of my business, legal affairs for the past 5 years. He has been a tremendous assistance in settling disputes with clients concerning scope of work, contract interpretation and payments. In all cases he has been able to settle disputes without lengthy court involvement therefore diminishing unnecessary legal fees. One thing that I really appreciate about Mr. Herring is his attention to detail as displayed while taking depositions in preparation for court. One good reason we never had to go to court. His staff is equally informed and attentive. I highly recommend Mr. Herring and his staff to handle legal affairs of the same nature

Highly Recommended

Posted by: David over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Herring

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was recently charged with an assault and contacted several lawyers about my case. Unlike all the others, when I contacted Mr. Herring’s Law Offices regarding the case and spoke with his secretary, she took the time to listen to me and assured me not to worry. Mr. Herring immediately called me back and gave me a consultation over the phone. I found Mr. Herring to be very knowledgeable of the law and he kept me well informed at all times about my case. Thanks to Mr. Herring my charges were dropped. I will definitely use him again should I ever need any future legal assistance. I would highly recommend Mr. Herring to anyone who might have a legal issue and is in need of a good honest attorney that will get the job done. Thanks Mr. Herring!

Simply Amazing

Posted by: Kris, a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Herring

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

When I first contacted him I was scared out of my mind and had no idea what to do. I had already made a confession and did a LOT of damage but he quickly reversed most of the damage I did and was very honest and helpful overall. He saved my life. His secretary is a wonderful person. She has always been nice and helpful with any and all questions that I have ever had, even when she's on her lunch break or is very busy. I would recommend Mr. Herring to ANYONE who has any issue with the law. He is extremely experienced and is very well connected. Thanks for everything, Mr. Herring!