Leigh Todd Budgen’s Reviews

Leigh Todd Budgen

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent - If your looking for peace of mind

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leigh Budgen.

    My husband and I began our case with another attorney who, after two years, realized that perhaps he was in over his head as far as his working knowledge of our case-specific law. The time with that attorney proved to be a time of confusion, miscommunication and misinformation. Once Todd took over our case, everything changed.

    Todd and his team explained everything to us. They seemed to understand what a huge undertaking this was for our family and thus treated us like we mattered. They all took the time to keep us up to date every single step of the way and we never felt lost or confused.

    Todd knows his stuff. He saved us time and money and guided us to the financial peace we now enjoy. We would not hesitate to use his firm for any and all legal matters in the future. He is an attorney who takes his job seriously and won't let you down when it comes to being in the know about current law, which in our case, saved us thousands and lifted a huge burden knowing we were in capable hands.

  2. Great experience, trustworthy, knowledgable and provided options - Would definitely use again & recommend to anyone!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Leigh Budgen.
    • I hired Leigh 1-3 years ago.
    • Leigh handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    After an extremely bad experience with KEL, Todd Budgen took over our case and recommended a better approach for our situation. He explained to us that it was a 50/50 chance, but at least we knew upfront what we were getting in to. We are extremely happy to say that our case was successful! Thank you to Todd Budgen and his assistants.

  3. Incredibly knowledgeable and efficient

    Posted by VJ, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leigh Budgen.
    • I hired Leigh 1-3 years ago.
    • Leigh handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Todd took care of our DOL dispute efficiently and immediately. He was recommended to us by a friend and we are extremely thankful for that recommendation. Todd is great to work with and we will always use him in the future for all of our matters.

  4. fantastic

    Posted by Terry, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leigh Budgen.
    • I hired Leigh more than 3 years ago.
    • Leigh handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Budgen and his team were Great they gave us options when we thought we had none, very helpful and informative. Over all he met and surpassed our expectations.

  5. Awesome job!!!

    Posted by Shannon, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leigh Budgen.
    • I hired Leigh more than 3 years ago.
    • Leigh handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the absolute BEST experience with Mr Budgen and his entire staff at Budgen Law Group!! It made the process of filing for bankruptcy extremely stress-free and not ashamed of my financial situation. From the first meeting with Mr Budgen and his paralegal, Dana, I was confident in my decision to hire them as my attorney. They got the job done quick, while still adding a personal touch from a clients point of view. If you need a dedicated team to help with your bankruptcy needs......HIRE THEM!! : )

  6. Tim Miller

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leigh Budgen.
    • I hired Leigh more than 3 years ago.
    • Leigh handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I felt very comfortable with their knowledge. I went through a very stressful time and they helped me get over my problems. Daina helpful and responsive to my needs and case.

  7. Very knowledgeable, helpful and considerate.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leigh Budgen.
    • I hired Leigh more than 3 years ago.
    • Leigh handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Budgen listened to what I had to say about my financial situation very patiently. It was a very last minute thing, but he and his staff got my bankruptcy case processed in such a timely manner. They were very informative, helpful, professional and considerate. I would recommend Mr. Budgen to all of my friends and the people that I know!

  8. Fantastic practice!

    Posted by Pat, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leigh Budgen.
    • I hired Leigh more than 3 years ago.
    • Leigh handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am very happy with the results of this law firm. Shiela Jones was phenomenal throughout the entire process. I will continue to use this firm in the future if needed and recommend them to all!

  9. Best Lawyer in Orlando

    Posted by Amy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leigh Budgen.
    • I hired Leigh more than 3 years ago.
    • Leigh handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This Man is amazing, he is very caring,well organized by far. Having to go through a tough situation with finances, The staff including Mr Todd Budgen made the situation non-complicated by the customer relationship, and on top of everything. When you call to get status of things they were always there to help and answer questions and prompt response. Mr Todd and staff are a amazing. The best choice in a Lawyer ...........

  10. Fantastic Job!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leigh Budgen.
    • I hired Leigh more than 3 years ago.
    • Leigh handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Mr. Budgen's office and found him to be very helpful and efficient. Mr. Budgen explained had recently moved offices in July of 2008 and I found his new staff to be very friendly and quick.

Call us for a consultation.

407-481-2888