James Gabriel Vickaryous’s Reviews

James Gabriel Vickaryous

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Multi-jurisdictional Assistance

    Posted by Kieran, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Vickaryous.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    I have worked with Jim on a number of occasions, where clients of mine (domiciled in England) suffer the consequences of accidents within the jurisdiction of the State of Florida. He has achieved some excellent results for our mutual clients and his advice has always been accurate and, equally as important, prompt. He is always at the end of the phone for ad hoc advice so it is easy to manage clients' expectations from the outset.

  2. Personal Injury - Cycling Accident

    Posted by Harold, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Vickaryous.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very glad to have had Jim Vickaryous represent me. I am an avid cyclist who was injured when a part from my road bike malfunctioned. It was a complex case as it involved U.S. and international parties; however, Jim was able to successfully navigate these complexities and brought in the right experts to substantiate my case. He and his staff treated me with warmth and concern during a difficult time in my life, which I appreciated as much as their ability to bring my case to a positive conclusion for me. I would highly recommend Jim Vickaryous as a personal injury and product liability attorney.

  3. Outstanding Attorney - Highly Recommend

    Posted by Megan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Vickaryous.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hiring an attorney after a car accident was not something I was looking forward to. We were referred to James by a friend and meeting with him was the best decision we made in regards to our accident. I was afraid of working with a big firm, ending up lost in the shuffle and not having the proper guidance along the way and that is definitely not how James works. From the very beginning, he was personable, responsive, explained things so that we could understand (but never belittled us) and kept us in the loop on everything that was going on with regards to our case. His staff is incredibly knowledgeable and friendly as well. We were able to settle at mediation and after everything was done, both the mediator and the opposing attorneys complimented James and my choice to work with him (and I'm sure that doesn't happen often). I'd recommend James in a heartbeat and would gladly hire him again if needed.

  4. Knowledge, Knowledge, Knowledge... That is James Gabriel Vickaryous, Very Smart and honest Personal injury attorney. Expert P.A.

    Posted by Alex Markovic, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Vickaryous.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim has a lot of knowledge in what he does. And he does it, because he loves it. Communication is excellent as he returns phone calls immediately. He spoke to me about possibilities in my case and got me the best possible result. Work time wise, he waits on things based on it's urgency. However, he covers almost every ground and does not leave any slack open in the case. At the other hand James Vickaryous is a very nice guy, down to earth, easy to talk to, zero ego. He was always able to answer my questions and he was always available any time of the day via telephone and email whenever I needed his advise. Prior to hireing Mr. Vickaryous, I had two Law Firms handling my claim in time of 4 years. It was hell with them, and they are very known Law Firms in the State of Florida.. But over all, when Mr. Vickaryous was hired, he did not waste any more time with my case. He did what the others should of done way back, and he came down to the table as a patriot, and closed the case in the favor of his client. Being represented By James G. Vickaryous was a very safe feeling, and he did not let me down, as a client and as a person. What a professional!!! Thank you and thank you again!!

  5. Very easy to work with - excellent personal customer service

    Posted by Jennifer, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Vickaryous.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I chose Mr. Vickaryous because he was not some large firm where you can get lost in the system. I wanted real, personal service and not some sales rep trying to sign me up, I wanted to talk to a real lawyer and get their opinion on my case. Mr. Vickaryous' firm was easy to deal with, friendly and handled my case on my auto accident in a professional manner. Nice hometown, confortable law firm to work with.

  6. Awesome! Highly recommend!

    Posted by Edna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Vickaryous.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kept me informed the whole way thru. Staff is professional and diligent.

  7. Best Bet

    Posted by Denny Esmond, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Vickaryous.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    James Vickaryous is great communicator. He helped me get my best settlement. This was not my first case, but was my best.

  8. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Kristin, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Vickaryous.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Being in a car accident is very stressful, time consuming, and costly. Hiring Jim as my lawyer was the best decision I could have made. It was such a relief to not have to worry about all the forms, phone calls, and paperwork. His office staff was very prompt and organized. I was always kept in the loop and knew the status of my case. Jim was always available to talk and would break things down so that they made sense. I was also very impressed with his turn around time. I received my settlement 3 months after my car accident! Overall, I cannot say enough good things about Jim and his staff! They took a bad situation and turned it into a good experience!

407-333-3332