Matthews Ryan Bark’s Reviews

Matthews Ryan Bark

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing and Intelligent!!!

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthews Bark.
    • Matthews handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would highly recommend Matthews R Bark to anyone looking for a top lawyer. He is the most diligent professional I have ever hired. A good honest man that knows the law and will fight for your rights!

  2. Great lawyer!!!!!!!

    Posted by Bekka, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthews Bark.
    • Matthews handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a desperate situation. I did not know where to turn. A colleague recommended Matthews Bark. I called him in the middle of the night on a Friday. He took my call, put me at ease, and met with me on a Saturday. He got to work immediately, handled my situation with professionalism and empathy. If anyone is in trouble I send them to Matthews. He's the best.

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthews Bark.
    • I hired Matthews 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthews handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Bark was exceptional from day one. He met with me on a Sunday to get all the information I could give him. He told me from that point he would get my case dismissed or win it. at the very least. I never went to court, he was able to have the case dropped. He is very well connected in the legal arena and uses those connections well. I was very impressed and more off, relieved he was able to get the job done. I appreciate him being discreet and professional in all interactions with me.

  4. Great Defense

    Posted by Debra, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthews Bark.
    • I hired Matthews 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthews handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Matthews Bark is someone I have put my faith in before. He is highly intelligent, knows the law, and he is dedicated to his clients. I have watched him in court and it is impressive! I would not hesitate for one second to hire Matthews to fight for me or someone I care for. He is the attorney I would want to defend my rights.

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Josh, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthews Bark.
    • I hired Matthews 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthews handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would recommend Matthew Barks to any of my friends and family if they ever needed a lawyer. He got the job done and he was a joy to work with. Thank for your help!

  6. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Gail, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthews Bark.
    • I hired Matthews 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthews handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was advised to seek this outstanding man through a mutual friend of ours, and it was the best decision i could ever have made! Matthews (Matt) is a trustworthy, professional genius that i would absolutely recommend to ANYONE seeking lawyer representation. I was further impressed with his ability to reply to messages/emails and respond to calls when i needed it most. He is attentive and i gained complete faith in his ability to work his magic in the courtroom, which his results showed in my DUI case with a NOT GUILTY verdict! Matt did not stop there, he managed to leave me with a clean record which i believe would not have been possible without the expert brains that is Mr Bark! Matt has a wealth of knowledge in both prosecution and defense law which is shown in his ability to fight and win cases. Thank you again Mr Bark for being an excellent representative for me!

  7. Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by Michelle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthews Bark.
    • I hired Matthews 1-3 years ago.

    Matthews is the best lawyer I have ever come in contact with. He is smart, level headed, honest, and an absolute genius in court. He is always available and is accomidating in every way. I would refer him to anyone needing legal representation and wouldnt think twice.

  8. Outstanding lawyer

    Posted by Joy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthews Bark.
    • I hired Matthews 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthews handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Matthews Bark is an excellent attorney. He is extremely intelligent and professional, he returns phone calls, patiently explains what is going on, and is reassuring and understanding. He obviously knows what he is doing and he is very thorough. I am so happy that I chose him to be my attorney and would not only hire him again, but I would recommend him to others with absolutely no reservations.

  9. Phenomenal/ Professional Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthews Bark.
    • I hired Matthews 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthews handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mathews is a true Pitbull! I can't say enough positive comments about him. As I sit here studying GRE words and think about what to write, I have not encountered a word powerful enough to describe his capability as an attorney.

  10. I hired an excellent attorney.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthews Bark.
    • I hired Matthews 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthews handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recommended to Mr. Bark and it was the best decision I ever made. I was looking for an attorney who was going to take on my divorce case. I was so happy with my decision to hire him. He helped me every step of the way and calmed me down when I needed a calming influence. He was knowledgeable and always had time for my calls. He fought for me every step of the way. His character as an attorney and as a human being was outstanding. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an excellent attorney.