Back to Debra’s Profile

Debra has received 20 client reviews

Bankruptcy Lawyer

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra Simms for a Bankruptcy. I met her one time. I was not satisfied with her services. I paid a $1500.00 retainer for her and was subbed to a rude paralegal that hung up the phone on me. I went to another attorney where I learned that she lacked knowledge of bankruptcy law. I requested a refund and she refused.

An Excellent Elder Law Attorney

Posted by: Pat, a Elder Law client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.

Debra handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Debra Simms handled an Elder Law Medicaid case for my mother. She told us she is Board Certified in this area and her expertise really showed. She answered all our questions and the application process went smoothly. Her office is located in The Villages and she was also helpful when we were selecting a nursing home. I recommend her.

Trust, wills, medical directives.

Posted by: Joy, a Trusts client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra 6-12 months ago.

Debra handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After us explaining our concerns she knew exactly what all we needed to make life easier for our family after we die. She is very easy to talk to. She talks in terms that the average person will understand.

Planning Experience

Posted by: Richard, a Wills client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra 6-12 months ago.

Debra handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Gave us an informative review of what needed to be done on our wills to bring them up-to-date and then made the corrections in a timely manner. Treated us with respect and courtesy.

Debra is an excellent lawyer who gives great legal advice and representation.

Posted by: Melissa, a Chapter 7 client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.

Debra handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Debra has been extremely helpful handling my case. She gives clear and concise recommendations, and is extremely knowledgeable on all types of legal services. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking attorney representation. She makes you feel comfortable throughout the entire process., unlike some of the larger law firms that make you feel as if you are part of a mill service. She gives dedicated time and effort in every case to ensure that her clients receive the best possible outcome.

Happy Client in the Villages

Posted by: Eileen, a Chapter 13 client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.

Debra handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Debra has helped us in many ways to get out of debt. She has always gave us outstanding advice. She made it easy and was always there through all the steps to complete our process.

Family Law

Posted by: Kathy, a Family client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra 6-12 months ago.

Debra handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was referred to Debra by my corporate attorney because of my need for a family law attorney. My sister became ill and had to be moved to a nursing home. Debra guided me through the entire process with skill, knowledge and most importantly compassion. All the paperwork was processed and approved - as a result my sister is living with great comfort at the skilled nursing facility. Debra is currently assisting my husband and I with our estate planning. She also prepared my mothers planning as well.

Terrific attorney!

Posted by: Karen, a Probate client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.

Debra handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Debra recently handled a probate case for me. It was complicated and I was worried that I would have to spend a lot of money. She did a terrific job for me and my family and her fees were very reasonable.

Guardianship Case

Posted by: a Guardianship client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.

Debra handled my Guardianship matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Debra recently handled a very difficult, and hard fought guardian case for my family. She displayed empathy and Professionalism throughout the entire process. Her staff was always very courteous, and kept me informed and up to date about the case. Debra and her staff always showed attention to detail, and I strongly recommend her Law firm, for any client going through similar circumstances.

Excellent Estate Planning Attorney

Posted by: Kimberly, a Elder Law client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.

Debra handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Debra Simms explained, advised, and completed our elderly mothers Estate Plan. I appriciated her friendly and caring attitude. We will be using this attorney for all our legal needs. We highly recommend Debra Simms to our friends who need an excellent attorney at a fair price. .