Back to Debra’s Profile

Client Review

Debra has received 12 client reviews

Guardianship Case

Posted by: a Guardianship client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.

Debra handled my Guardianship matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Debra recently handled a very difficult, and hard fought guardian case for my family. She displayed empathy and Professionalism throughout the entire process. Her staff was always very courteous, and kept me informed and up to date about the case. Debra and her staff always showed attention to detail, and I strongly recommend her Law firm, for any client going through similar circumstances.

Excellent Estate Planning Attorney

Posted by: Kimberly, a Elder Law client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.

Debra handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Debra Simms explained, advised, and completed our elderly mothers Estate Plan. I appriciated her friendly and caring attitude. We will be using this attorney for all our legal needs. We highly recommend Debra Simms to our friends who need an excellent attorney at a fair price. .

Answered Prayers

Posted by: Janet, a Chapter 7 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.

Debra handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We are so grateful that this remarkable woman was recommended to us to represent us in our legal matters. Her experience and hands on personal evaluation and counsel where above and beyond what we could have ever expected since this is the first time we have ever retained the services of an attorney. We had preciously had consultations with two other attorneys and were disappointed. Ms. Simms takes time to carefully review your case to make the very best recommendations for your personal situation. We are impressed with her in every way. I will use her again for any legal matters that we have need for and I recommend her to everyone who is in need of legal counsel. FIVE STARS to Ms. Simms!

Advice for debt and wills

Posted by: Art, a Wills client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.

Debra handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

To Whom It May Concern: Ms. Debra Simms, P.A. has represented us on 2 occasions over the past year and a half. She is well versed in her field and treated us extremely fairly. The procedure we needed to go through was handled in a expeditious manner, with complete explantaions given to us throughout the time required to accomplish our goal. Her professionalism was without a doubt the best we have experienced in what could have been a very difficult situation. Any firm or organization that considers dealing with her will be very pleased with that decision. Further input can be given if required.

Advice for our financial problems

Posted by: Mark, a Bankruptcy client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.

Debra handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

E To Whom It May Concern: My wife and I engaged the services of Ms. Debra Simms in April of 2011 to help us with some financial issues. During her time of service, we found Ms. Simms to extremely professional in all of our interactions. She was very quick to respond to every question we asked, and her answers were always easy to understand. Ms. Simms handled our needs expertly and to our satisfaction. I highly recommend Ms. Debra Simms and I will not hesitate to engage her services again should the need arise.

Compassionate

Posted by: a Estate Planning client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.

Debra handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ms. Simms was very thorough, efficient and kind. She made sure I truly understood everything I was doing. Very pleased.

Truly a caring and competent attorney!

Posted by: a Estate Planning client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.

Debra handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Debra has helped me in two ways. First, she guided me through a very emotional and ugly divorce. She helped bring me down to earth and made me focus on what was really important - the kids. Then again, recently, my parents didn't have the correct documents for their estate and had no living trust. I highly recommend Debra Simms and will use her again in the future.

very competent and understanding lawyer

Posted by: evan, a Elder Law client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.

Debra handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This lawyer handled my probate matter when my lovely wife of 55 years passed away. She not only handled my case efficiently and affordably,but she was so compassionate with my feelings and emotional state. She really understoood my family concerns and readily explained the proccess to me and my family members.

Landlord tenant issue

Posted by: Karla, a Landlord & Tenant client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.

Debra handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms. Simms helped me with a landlord tenant issue. In dealing with this matter she and her staff were very professional and attentive. The matter was dealt with quickly and efficiently and she was able to resolve my issue. I was very pleased with the service I received, and would deffinitely use her again, and recommend her to anyone who needs legal help. It was a pleasure to work with her and her staff.

a competent and personable attorney

Posted by: Steve, a Estate Planning client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Debra Simms

I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.

Debra handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms. Simms handled a complex estate planning matter for me. I had a family member who is an attorney look at the documents and he said she did a first rate job. I would recommend her to anyone. She promptly returned all phone calls and answered all questions throughout the process. Her staff is also very friendly and helpful. Her fees are very reasonable.