Amanda Regina Jacobson’s Reviews

Amanda Regina Jacobson

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Jacobson.
    • I hired Amanda more than 3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hepled me gain custody of my babies. Great lawyer. She's a bulldog.

  2. Awesome!

    Posted by Debbie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Jacobson.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    AWESOME is how I describe her! I am an attorney myself but needed a family law attorney to handle a custody and support issue as that isn't my area of practice. Amanda was recommended by a mutual friend who is also an attorney. He said she was aggressive, knowledgeable and compassionate. He was right on all counts. I was extremely stressed out over my case and from the moment I hired Amanda I started to relax. Knowing your attorney is always prepared and ready to fight for you is very comforting. She is diligent and she works hard to get you a fair result. She kept me informed and went over and above in communicating with me. I always felt like Amanda had my back. She is one heck of an attorney!

  3. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Hanton, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Jacobson.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of retaining Ms. Jacobson to handle the most important matter to me, a custody case involving my daughter. She was recommended to me by another attorney (I'm an attorney, but chose not to handle the matter myself due to the emotional involvement and because family law is not my field of expertise). Having her as my legal advocate was the best decision I've made in this regard.

    Her knowledge of the law in relationship to how it would apply to the specific facts of my case made me comfortable. Often the lack of communication with clients has been the biggest criticism of my peers. No such issue with Ms. Jacobson. Our regular scheduled meetings to discuss the progress of my case assured me my case was equally important to her and she was on top of it.

    While we all seek to avoid trial, my case did however go to trial. If ever you need a competent advocate, it is at trial. As a trial attorney myself, I am very aware that a case is won or lost based on preparation. Ms. Jacobson was very prepared for our trial and it showed.

    Accordingly, should a situation arise that someone finds themselves in need of a family law attorney, I would recommend Ms. Jacobson (I actually have already referred others to her following the handling of my case).

  4. My Guardian Angel

    Posted by Rebecca, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Jacobson.
    • I hired Amanda more than 3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was referred to Amanda, I was trying to tackle a custody battle with my ex-husband on my own. The minute I met Amanda for my first consultation, I knew I had found the right person to represent me. Amanda is knowledgeable of legal matters that pertain to my case and has a strong rapport with judges in both Orange and Seminole County. She has helped me regain my confidence on countless occasions during uncomfortable situations in and out of the courtroom. The staff is warm and friendly and always available to answer questions I have. Amanda lives and works by a strong set of ethics and morals and she is extremely honest. Her strong core values shine through in everything she does and has helped me to create a better life for my children through fair and reasonable litigation with my ex-husband. Amanda and her staff have truly been my guardian angels. Thank you Amanda and Michelle!!!

  5. A Great Choice

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Jacobson.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amanda was hired because I needed someone who really knew what they were doing. She did her job as promised. I could not have asked for anyone better. The money was hard to give up but in the end worth every penny. She thought ahead to make sure we had all areas covered, just in case. Thanks Amanda

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Kevin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Jacobson.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She has been easy to work with, she tells the truth and tells you like it is and doesn't pull any punches. She is easy to talk to. She is very knowledgeable.

  7. A True Head Hunter

    Posted by Doug, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Jacobson.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She came highly recommended by a top central Florida law firm who described her as a "shark". She definitely lived up to the hype and tore the opposition apart. She knew what we wanted and got it done quickly. She has lightening fast response to emails which is the best way to communicate with her. We would recommend her to anybody.

  8. All around great experience!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Amanda Jacobson.
    • I hired Amanda more than 3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I actually used Amanda for a criminal case (DUI) and my divorce. She was always there for me, answering all my questions, even after hours. She was very confident in the courtrooms and the judges really respected her. I got a great result in both cases. I strongly recommend her for criminal and family cases.

  9. Knowledgeable

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Jacobson.
    • I hired Amanda 1-3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amanda got me through the toughest time of my life. As my divorce attorney she kept me informed, explained the legal process, and aggessively represented me position. In the end, I received a favorable resolution to my divorce along with the majority of the time with my children.

  10. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Emily, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amanda Jacobson.
    • I hired Amanda more than 3 years ago.
    • Amanda handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amanda is a wonderful person and attorney who helped guide and protect me during the most stressful period of my life. I would strongly recommend her to anyone who is going through a divorce.