Katerina Kurbatova’s Reviews

Katerina Kurbatova

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST CRIMINAL DEFENSE LAWYER IN CENTRAL FLORIDA

    Posted by Alex, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katerina Kurbatova.
    • I hired Katerina 6-12 months ago.
    • Katerina handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Kurbatova is simply the best. She knew the law, knew how to work with prosecutors and the Judge. She always looked nice in court, knew my case in and out, argued and fought for me. She always kept me informed about the developments in my case and guided me through this difficult process. I am back to my normal life now and do not want to go through difficulties I went through again. But if you or your family member need an attorney who will make the process as smooth as possible for you, Ms. Kurbatova is definitely the lawyer for you. She is strong and compasionate and a wonderful person in and out. I will recommend this lawyer to anyone in trouble or in need for legal help....

  2. Skilled Coach

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katerina Kurbatova.

    Katerina Kurbatova has coached me since the first day I called her. She has responded almost immediately to all my calls, and has been very attentive. Katerina has anwered every question and knows how the system works. She and is very knowledgable and well informed. She has a great personality and has good relationships within the legal community.

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katerina Kurbatova.
    • I hired Katerina 1-6 months ago.
    • Katerina handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Katerina was extremely helpful in my case. She was very easy to talk to and get a hold of and always responded promptly to my questions and concerns. Thanks to her efforts, I was able to avoid trial and the charges have been dropped.

  4. I would recommend Katerina to everyone...

    Posted by Diana,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katerina Kurbatova.
    • I hired Katerina 1-6 months ago.

    I appreciate her help more than i could ask for. I had two tickets and one of them was completely uncalled for, I was away for 2 months on an emergency trip. I basically did not have time to take care of them. Katerina competently took everything into her hands and handled it all. Once i came back she had it all ready for me, all i had to do was sign papers. I had an excellent experience with her and would recommend her firm to everyone who is in need of a good lawyer.

  5. Professional, Kwoledgeble and Trustworthy

    Posted by Aliya, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katerina Kurbatova.
    • I hired Katerina 1-6 months ago.
    • Katerina handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I highly recommend Katerina Kurbatova to anyone in need of an honest, dependable personal attorney. Kurbatova provides the knowledge and expertise to get the job done and do it well. she understands the needs of his clients and is extremely personable. Smith and Kurbatova law offices is one in a million. Anyone who has the pleasure of working with them would agree, this firm is a class act.

  6. She truly makes clients feel important

    Posted by Bill, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katerina Kurbatova.
    • I hired Katerina 1-6 months ago.
    • Katerina handled my Immigration matter.

    Ms. K is very professional, knowledgeable and responsive. She goes over and above in what she does for her clients. Ms. K met with my family and explained our legal options to us. She gave us both the bad and the bad. Ms. K is our family lawyer now and we think the money is well spent with her firm. Thank you for all you did for us, we will make sure to send other family members and friends to you.

  7. i appreciate your help

    Posted by Yakub & Anjelika, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katerina Kurbatova.
    • I hired Katerina 6-12 months ago.
    • Katerina handled my Civil Rights matter.

    Ms. Kurbatova helped my fiancee with her contract dispute and was able to get the job done. She was always available to talk and kept us informed.

    We are pleased with her services and would recommend her as an attorney to friends and family.

  8. the best lawyer.

    Posted by Jorge, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katerina Kurbatova.
    • I hired Katerina 6-12 months ago.
    • Katerina handled my Immigration matter.

    I Am very happy with the high level of professionalism of Katerina Kurbatova. because her knowledge of immigration law i will be able to became us citizen. i strongly recommend her to my friends and family. you will be in good hands.

  9. Passion Knowledge and Dedication to Clients and the Law

    Posted by Iliya, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katerina Kurbatova.
    • I hired Katerina 6-12 months ago.
    • Katerina handled my Immigration matter.

    I met with Attorney Kurbatova earlier this month for a legal advice on my matter and I was impressed by the level of details and info I was able take away from her expertise. Attorney Kurbatova's priority and dedication of time to me as a potential client had build the trust I needed from a legal counsel. I can confidently say that I have my case handled by the counsel i trust and I can definitely recommend Attorney Kurbatova to anyone I know that seeks or may seek a legal advice and or representation.

  10. Highly experienced and professional lawyer.

    Posted by Alex, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katerina Kurbatova.
    • I hired Katerina 6-12 months ago.
    • Katerina handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Over the past few months my attorney has assisted me through the vast legal waters. I was charged with grand theft and burglary of conveyance. During this time I was confused by the issues at hand and did know who to turn to. I made an appointment with Katerina Kurbatova and she put me at ease. Both partners have a vast expertise of the legal system, their knowledge of not only State Law, but Federal and Immigration law put me at ease and someone I could trust. From the first meeting where we spoke of the issues at hand through the investigation of the case they were very through, but fair in their understanding and compassion. I would highly recommend their services to anyone.