Back to Gladys’s Profile

Client Review

Gladys has received 8 client reviews

Worst attorney I have dealt with!!!!!!

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Gladys Smith-Mangan

I hired Gladys more than 3 years ago.

Gladys handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Gladys is a awful lawyer! Do not take your time, money and legal issues with her. She was a BIG waste of time and money I have ever spent on an attorney. I hired her to represent me for a divorce and she was unresponsive, hard to get a hold of ( takes weeks to get back to you) and on top of it did absolutely NO work on my case. I wasted $3500 and I'm in the process of hiring a new attorney due to her negligence. She didn't even know how to set up mediation properly. She told me she scheduled it but then gave me multiple excuses as why it wasn't scheduled. I even had to put in my own financial information in her system that I previously gave her multiple times. She always had an excuse as to why something/nothing was happening involving my case ( her own divorce, health problems and etc...) Awful customer service skills and would NOT recommend her to anyone.

Highly recommended

Posted by: Lisa, a Family client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gladys Smith-Mangan

I hired Gladys 1-3 years ago.

Gladys handled my Family matter.

Before I hired Gladys, I worked with several attorneys in two different counties. I thought they were great attorneys until I hired Gladys. She has made maneuvering through the legal system understandable and a lot less painful to deal with. She spoke to me in terms I could understand and helped me make informed decisions in my case. She even told me that some of the things I asked for needed to be fair to both sides and even some of the suggestions were not exactly how I would have moved foward with, she explained the most ethical paths and, taking her advice, both sides of the case ended up pleased with the outcome. If you want an excellent attorney, you must hire her. I didn't regret it and I know you wont either.

Not reccomended

Posted by: a Family client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Gladys Smith-Mangan

I hired Gladys 1-3 years ago.

Gladys handled my Family matter.

This lawyer was unable to answers three questions right, I have to called the court and read through the constitution to find my answers. If I email her she takes a week to reply, phone did not work for weeks and no communication from her at all. In times with all the evidence I had on my favor she turns and defend the other part, really. And on top of all, she doubt about the proves. What a waste of time and money.

Gladys Smith-Mangan is astonishing, ethical, dedicated, intelligent and detail oriented

Posted by: a client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gladys Smith-Mangan

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Gladys is very receptive to her clients needs. She will go above and beyond to clarify any issues and is very detailed in the drafting of the client documents. She is patient when working with her clients, she answers all questions and concerns and is very honest and upfront. With her knowledge, devotion, education, experience and continuous research she is top of the notch in my book!

Stop looking...you just found your lawyer

Posted by: Gabriel, a Child Custody client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gladys Smith-Mangan

I hired Gladys more than 3 years ago.

Gladys handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

i'm very fortunate to have found Gladys. first off, she was able to work with me on a price that fit my budget which is always important. i dont know a lot about the judicial system except what ive seen on Law and Order, so Gladys was great because she told me exactly what was gonna happen and what she was gonna do step by step. i tell her what i want and she puts it into legal words and gets it done. i never feel nervous going to court because shes always prepared with something up her sleeve. Gladys' assistant Jill is awesome. Jill is always nice and helpful and has a soothing voice which is nice because these cases can get stressful. long story short, ive gotten everything i wanted out of my case, thanks to Gladys, and im still working with her to work out the kinks.

Honest, Fair & Dedicated

Posted by: a Child Custody client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gladys Smith-Mangan

I hired Gladys more than 3 years ago.

Gladys handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Want someone who will give you honest, straightforward answers? Want someone who understands your needs and will work with you to get there? Want someone who will get you answers, and in a timely manner? If you answered yes to any of these questions, then you need to see Gladys. She and her assistant are wonderful. They answered all of my questions, gave me incredible, truthful advice and answered every email/call faster then I ever expected! Need a great lawyer? See Gladys!

Awesome Family Lawyer

Posted by: Lisa, a Child Custody client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gladys Smith-Mangan

I hired Gladys more than 3 years ago.

Gladys handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Glayds and Jill are both amazing at what they do. And together they are great to have on your side. They have and continue to do what is in the best interest for our family during this difficult time. They are sensitive as well as matter a fact with concerns at hand. Everything is done in a professional and prompt manner. We are Thankful to have a firm as wonderful as this one.

Best Family Lawyer in Orlando!

Posted by: Anne, a Family client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gladys Smith-Mangan

I hired Gladys more than 3 years ago.

Gladys handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Dejesus Smith-Mangan has not only been professionally on top of every aspect of my case, but she has also shown compassion on a personal level. Her education and experience, along with her energetic attitude, have made me feel at ease in a very difficult time in my life. She has proven time and again that she cares for her clients' success and their families' well-being. I cannot emphasize enough how wonderful Gladys and Jill are in all they do!