Mark Alan Steinberg’s Reviews

Mark Alan Steinberg

Average Rating

Based on 43 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Job

    Posted by Bryan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Steinberg.

    What a job .Not guilty....Thank You Mr. Steinberg best $150.00 I ever spent..
    I hope I don't need him again...but I saved his number in my phone..

  2. John from NC speeding ticket Bradford County FL 40 in a 20 school zone

    Posted by John, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Steinberg.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    They LOVE to bang out of state folk in this county. Mr. Steinberg is brief, blunt, to the point & if you do EXACTLY as he says you will get a favorable result. It took a number of months of "back & forth" but a BIG fine reduction & NO negative points was the final outcome for me. 3 cheers to attorney Steinberg!!!

  3. The best lawyer around town!!!!!

    Posted by kyle, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Steinberg.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I had a spewding ticket of 30 mph over, he got it dropped to 9 miles over, all points off, and only 128 dollers owed with a 4 hour class... saved me over 600 dollars minimum. Thabks again Mark Steinberg....

  4. I would rather hire Patrick Star to represent me

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Steinberg.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I received a speeding fine of about $200 so i hired Mr. Steinberg. Not only did Mr. Steinberg fail to pick up every call i sent him, he continued o use a condescending like it's my fault for wanting to speak to the lawyer I hired. What he was very good, however, was hyping his abilities as a lawyer. I was promised no penalties and a clean slate. What Mr. Steinberg did accomplish was doubling my fine and a mandatory four hours of traffic school. I AM NOT KIDDING. DO NOT HIRE THIS MAN IF YOU WANT TO GET ANYWHERE. If there was a negative rating, I would give him that. If you want to royally skrew someone, however, then feel free to reference him.

  5. Attorney Mark Steinberg is the person to call for traffic tickets. You won't be sorry.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Steinberg.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I would never pay a speeding ticket in the state of Florida without calling Attorney Steinberg. He knows the traffic ticket business better than anyone else you will talk to. Call him before you make any decisions. I am thrilled with my outcome.

  6. Very Satisfied

    Posted by Some Guy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Mark Steinberg.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I was referred to Mark by TVC, which was super costly (wish I would've found him without them). I sent a check to Mark for $150, he then called me and told me that TVC already paid him with the money I paid them and refunded my $150. He is very trustworthy! Sure communicating with him can be difficult, but I'm sure it's because he has a lot clients at one time. He cleared my ticket, no points, no fine, no defensive course! Job well done!

  7. This Lawyer is a Magician!

    Posted by Paras, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Steinberg.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Steinberg went above and beyond my expectations. I got a speeding ticket doing 102 mph in a 70 mph zone. That's a mandatory court appearance, $500 fine, 4 points on my record, and a $100 12-hour defensive driving course. Mark was able to get my ticket fine reduced to $275, withheld all points, and no driving course. What more could you ask for? This lawyer is a magician.

  8. The BEST

    Posted by Suzette, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Mark Steinberg.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Ok, Attorney Steinberg may not seem to be the most pleasant person to speak to sometimes or can be intimidating. However, I must say, though he isn't much of a communicator, he DOES exactly what he say he will do. He was referred to me by another current attorney of mine, and I hired him in Oct for speeding beyond 20 miles over the speed limit, with my injury shortly after the ticket and since im still carrying my Las Vegas, NV drivers license I couldnt take care of it myself, which normally is what I would do. So I told him my story, asked him to get it completely dismissed without having to pay any fines or go to school, and then he cut to the chase, gave him what he needed, and BOOM, took care of it. Though, I was a little worried at times, due to his lack of communication, it was worth it. He got my ticket DISMISSED!!! Attorney Steinberg, is very professional and very business minded so dont take it too personal if he isnt much of a people person, because in the end, you just have to trust him that he will do exactly what he says he will do and his prices is VERY reasonable!
    Thank you Attorney Steinberg! You are the best!
    Sincerely,
    Suzette - from Las Vegas NV

  9. Run Away, Very Fast

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Steinberg.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Got a speeding ticket in Orange County, Florida. The cop got the description of my truck wrong on the ticket, I wasn't speeding, I was going as fast as everyone else and I believe he wanted a truck that looked just like mine that had just passed me. Mark said he would handle it.
    Not only did the court cost come out to more than the ticket and add in his fees, I paid double what it would have cost if I had just paid the ticket.

  10. Excellent Traffic Ticket Lawyer

    Posted by Matthew, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Steinberg.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I had a rather severe traffic citation issued to me due to standing briefly to stretch while operating my motorcycle. The statute I was cited for was in a nut shell "Stunting". I was on a 650lb BMW Adventure Touring bike, Stunting is not on the menu! Notwithstanding the fact that I felt that the citation was not applicable in my case, I did not feel comfortable contesting the charge alone and hired Mark Steinberg after some thought and with the recommendation of many others. Mark. for a very reasonable fee, worked with the Trooper prior to my hearing and facilitated a solution in which the outcome was complete dismissal of the case. I could not be more satisfied with Mark's professionalism, confidence and broad knowledge of the Florida state statute as it pertained to me in this case. I would highly recommend Mark's outstanding and professional legal services to anyone.