Long H. Duong’s Reviews

Long H. Duong

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. satisfied

    Posted by susie, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • I hired Long < 1 month ago.
    • Long handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Duong really came to my clueless rescue. I found hime to be extremely knowledgable and forthcoming. He was a patent listener and responded with a broad scope of information. I also felt that Mr Duong was very compassionate. I highly recommend him, and would have no reservations about bring him to consult and represent me. I appreciate his timely response to my email.

  2. Probate client

    Posted by Kenneth, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • I hired Long 6-12 months ago.
    • Long handled my Probate matter.

    Unable to find a lawyer in my area that was reasonable, i turned to the Web and found Mr Duong. Our
    first phone conversation convinced me that he would be handling my probate case. There were no
    problems doing the case online. Mr. Duong 's computer software made the case simple to file and he
    did everything that was explained to me after that. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Duong for
    your probate problems.

  3. Long-Distance Probate

    Posted by Roger, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • Long handled my Probate matter.

    I’m an attorney on the West Coast. My mother, a Texas resident, died a year ago, leaving a timeshare in Florida and me as executor of her estate. I soon learned that in Florida timeshares are treated as real property. I also learned that title in the timeshare was held by my parents, now both deceased. This meant that an ancillary probate would have to be set up in Florida to establish good title.

    The law firm my parents had used when they lived in Florida gave me a fee estimate that blew me away, so then I began to explore websites of other attorneys and found LD Legal, LLC and Long Duong. I sent him an email and then we talked. He gave me a firm fee number that was 1/8th that of the other law firm and told me what the costs were likely to be. I liked everything that I had seen and heard and signed up. Long gathered the needed data, prepared the documents and filed executed versions with the proper court. An order was entered shortly thereafter.

    I found Long to be professional and responsive and his fees to be more than fair. Amazingly there were no geography issues, considering that the primary probate was in Texas, I was on the West Coast, the timeshare unit was on the Atlantic Coast and Long was in Gainesville 200 miles away. I recently was able to transfer the timeshare to another party and would not have been able to do so without first having cleaned up the title.

    Many thanks to Long. I’d use him again in a heartbeat.

  4. GREAT JOB

    Posted by Alan, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • I hired Long 6-12 months ago.
    • Long handled my Probate matter.

    He did exactly what he said he would do.
    He handled my case professionally.
    The best part is that he responds very quickly to questions or concerns.
    I would highly recommend Long to anyone needing a probate lawyer.

  5. My mind is now at ease

    Posted by Anthony, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • I hired Long 6-12 months ago.
    • Long handled my Probate matter.

    I called from another state and had many questions in which he answered all.
    He was very clear and took his tine explaining everything.

  6. Schedule Probabte

    Posted by Jim, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • I hired Long 6-12 months ago.
    • Long handled my Probate matter.

    Well organized and articulate. In short order he worked through the available information and appropriate statues, asked good questions, and offered a sound recommendation. Overall it was very easy and comfortable rapport to discuss how to address possible probate case and actions.

  7. An Excellent and Reliable Attorney

    Posted by Lynne, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • I hired Long 1-3 years ago.
    • Long handled my Probate matter.

    Mr. Duong is extremely professional, caring and offered sound advice in dealing with my father's estate and probate. Although we live in Broward County and Mr. Duong is in Gainesville, it wasn't at all a problem in forwarding him the necessary paperwork required and keeping in contact. He always responded to e-mails and phone calls promptly and took time to address any concerns . We're very grateful for Mr. Duong's compassion and understanding during a stressful time, he is an excellent attorney and I would highly recommend him and his office.

  8. Can breath again!

    Posted by Apryl, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • Long handled my Probate matter.

    Answered all of my questions and put my mind at ease.
    Thank you for taking the time and showing you truly care greatly appreciated. :-)

  9. Outstanding attorney...

    Posted by Cindi, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • I hired Long 1-3 years ago.
    • Long handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I live in AR - my dad was a FL resident, who passed away in March 2013. AFter researching probate attorneys in FL online, and reading various reviews, I contacted Long and immediately, he was able to answer my questions, assure me that the legalities could be handled without the need for me to travel to FL and what type of FL probate was most appropriate to my situation. Through email and telephone calls, he and his staff were always available and responsive to my questions and concerns. His fee for services was very reasonable, but most importantly, his caring and compassionate attitude and knowledge was equaled by his responsivenees and ability to answer my questions. I would highly recommend that anyone in need of a top-notch probate attorney retain Long to represent them. He raises the bar on attorney-client contact...being in the legal field myself as a paralegal for 18 years, this is not always the case with attorneys and their clients. Highly recommend Long....ten stars!

  10. Great job done on probating my father's will

    Posted by Russell, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • I hired Long 1-3 years ago.
    • Long handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Long did a great job for our family. It was a complicated probate coming from Canada for my dad's will. His attention to detail and follow up were exceptional. His rates were more than reasonable and for the first time dealing with a lawyer I felt that I wasn't being overcharged for the work being done. I would highly recommend Long for any such dealings.