Long H. Duong’s Reviews

Long H. Duong

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. difficult questions answered with compassion and simplicity

    Posted by Rosemary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.

    I had specific questions to a complex potential probate case - residing outside of the state of FL added yet another dimension of complexity. Mr Duong took the time and assisted me with my questions, offering me excellent advice on what and how I can research independently before making significant considerations moving forward. He was compassionate and understanding of my situation and more than helpful in assisting me in formulating answers to complex questions in a way I can understand , take notes on and be able to return to my notes and still understand. He indicated he would not be able to assist me in his case secondary to location , however , did not hesitate to guide me in research.

  2. Excellent Estate Lawyer

    Posted by June, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • I hired Long 6-12 months ago.
    • Long handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Long Duong is one of the most professional lawyers that I have ever worked with. He was efficient , caring and accurate. His fees were exactly what he quoted from the start. I could not have chosen a better lawyer to settle my mother's estate. I recommend him highly.

  3. Great probate lawyer, very responsive!

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • I hired Long 1-3 years ago.
    • Long handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first hired Long in late 2013 to handle a probate case relating to the death of a family member. At first it was difficult for me to process all the details and rules given that I live in another country and am not familiar with US laws. However, Long was very understanding and helpful in explaining his services/fees as well as documentations required and the entire court process. Since I live outside of the US, we often communicated via email and Long was very responsive and even after a few months lag he still remembered the details of the case and was able to get back to me quickly. It has been a pleasure working with Long and his team during what was a very very difficult time for my family and I. I would not hesitate to recommend Long to any of my friends or family!

  4. How to Ease Stress and Grief When Coping with Loss and Probate

    Posted by Barbara Rubel, MA, BCETS, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • I hired Long 6-12 months ago.
    • Long handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After my brother’s death, I reached out to Long H. Duong for advice in regard to settling his estate. Although I am subject matter expert and speaker on issues related to stress management and coping with traumatic loss, I was clearly at a loss when it came to this matter. I felt stressed by not knowing my legal rights, who to call, papers to file, simply, what to do next. Long H. Duong spent time with me on the phone reviewing my options. His professionalism and understanding of what I was going through helped to alleviate any stress I was feeling. Coping with a loss and reaching out to an attorney for legal assistance can be overwhelming. For that reason, it is important to feel safe and to trust that you are making the right decisions. Being that grief reactions can often get in the way of settling an estate, it is important to seek out an attorney that is compassionate, as well as knowledgeable. Anyone who knows me, has read my books or has heard me speak, knows that I feel strongly about being self-compassionate. If you have experienced a loss in your life, take care of yourself. Be kind to yourself. Be self-compassionate by contacting Long H. Duong for your probate and estate planning needs. - Barbara R.

  5. Everything Good You'd Want in a Trust Lawyer

    Posted by Barbara, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • I hired Long 6-12 months ago.
    • Long handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Duong combines intelligence with knowledge of the law, wisdom, trustworthiness and warmth. I'm 82 years old and have never had a lawyer I esteemed more highly. He has been handling my new trust account (which is very complicated) for over a year with extraordinary skill and has made every issue clear to me. In addition to dealing with the technicalities of trust management, he has advised me of many options I hadn't considered and helped me make wise decisions about the disposition of my assets. I would trust him with my life---which, in a way, I guess I'm doing.

  6. satisfied

    Posted by susie, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • I hired Long 6-12 months ago.
    • Long handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Duong really came to my clueless rescue. I found hime to be extremely knowledgable and forthcoming. He was a patent listener and responded with a broad scope of information. I also felt that Mr Duong was very compassionate. I highly recommend him, and would have no reservations about bring him to consult and represent me. I appreciate his timely response to my email.

  7. Probate client

    Posted by Kenneth, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • I hired Long 1-3 years ago.
    • Long handled my Probate matter.

    Unable to find a lawyer in my area that was reasonable, i turned to the Web and found Mr Duong. Our
    first phone conversation convinced me that he would be handling my probate case. There were no
    problems doing the case online. Mr. Duong 's computer software made the case simple to file and he
    did everything that was explained to me after that. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Duong for
    your probate problems.

  8. Long-Distance Probate

    Posted by Roger, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • Long handled my Probate matter.

    I’m an attorney on the West Coast. My mother, a Texas resident, died a year ago, leaving a timeshare in Florida and me as executor of her estate. I soon learned that in Florida timeshares are treated as real property. I also learned that title in the timeshare was held by my parents, now both deceased. This meant that an ancillary probate would have to be set up in Florida to establish good title.

    The law firm my parents had used when they lived in Florida gave me a fee estimate that blew me away, so then I began to explore websites of other attorneys and found LD Legal, LLC and Long Duong. I sent him an email and then we talked. He gave me a firm fee number that was 1/8th that of the other law firm and told me what the costs were likely to be. I liked everything that I had seen and heard and signed up. Long gathered the needed data, prepared the documents and filed executed versions with the proper court. An order was entered shortly thereafter.

    I found Long to be professional and responsive and his fees to be more than fair. Amazingly there were no geography issues, considering that the primary probate was in Texas, I was on the West Coast, the timeshare unit was on the Atlantic Coast and Long was in Gainesville 200 miles away. I recently was able to transfer the timeshare to another party and would not have been able to do so without first having cleaned up the title.

    Many thanks to Long. I’d use him again in a heartbeat.

  9. GREAT JOB

    Posted by Alan, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • I hired Long 1-3 years ago.
    • Long handled my Probate matter.

    He did exactly what he said he would do.
    He handled my case professionally.
    The best part is that he responds very quickly to questions or concerns.
    I would highly recommend Long to anyone needing a probate lawyer.

  10. My mind is now at ease

    Posted by Anthony, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Long Duong.
    • I hired Long 1-3 years ago.
    • Long handled my Probate matter.

    I called from another state and had many questions in which he answered all.
    He was very clear and took his tine explaining everything.