Michael Lee Weimorts’s Reviews

Michael Lee Weimorts

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Deborah, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weimorts.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Fraud matter.

    I have used Micheal Weimorts for years. He is very dependable and the only lawyer i trust to get the job done right and in a timely manner. If you need a great lawyer who will get the job done, Mike is your guy.

    Thank you Mike for all your great work over the years. You are very professional and great at what you do.

  2. not satisfied client

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Weimorts.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mike Weimorts is a very unprofessional lawyer. For the money I paid I Expected a much better lawyer and a more productive lawyer. He never returned any of my phone calls and his staff was rude and never returned my emails. Both Mike and Sharron look down their nose at me. Mike is very arrogant, and plain rude. I would never find anything out until a day or two before my court day. I would use a public defender before I use Mike again!

    1. Michael Lee Weimorts

      Michael Weimorts

      Lawyer Comment:

      It's impossible to respond to these anonymous comments like this.

      Mike

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Happy Client!!

    Posted by Suzanne, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weimorts.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael was very responsive to my needs. He kept me informed & took care of me as his client. I am happy with Michael's service as an attorney & I would use him again if the need arises.

  4. Prompt, Professional- Excellent to work with.

    Posted by Heather, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weimorts.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike Weimorts came referred to us and we would happily refer him to anyone we know.

    We found he was always prompt and professional. He was never rushed when speaking with us and was always more than happy to be sure we had a full understanding of what was going on.

    I have already referred people to Mr. Weimorts and will continue to do so.

    In the event a situation arises and we need the services of a lawyer, Mr. Weimorts will be the first person we contact.

    We couldn't have been happier with the services we received while being Mr. Weimorts client.

  5. I reccomend Mr. Weimorts for help with your legal issues.

    Posted by Gina, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weimorts.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Last year I went through a particularly nasty divorce and fight for child custody. I cannot say enough good things about how Mr. Weimorts handled my case. If he wasn't available when I called he was always prompt in returning my phone calls and he always gave me his complete attention during our conversations. The outcome of my custody hearing was better than I ever could have imagined and I have recommended Mr. Weimorts to several of my friends since that time. He truly made an ugly experience so much easier for me and I would not hesitate to retain him for any future legal issues that I may have.

  6. Mike weimorts review

    Posted by John, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weimorts.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He is my lawyer of first choice, i always consult with him first and if the matter is not in his feild he makes the appropriate referal.

  7. Would recommend!

    Posted by Gregory, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weimorts.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He handled my case professionally and I was pleased with the results. He did everything he said he would and stayed in contact with me as needed. He was always easy to get hold of when I had any questions and returned my phone calls promptly. His fee was fair and he did a great job representing me and my best interest. I would recommend Mr. Weimorts to anyone in need of a lawyer and would use him again in the future if needed.

  8. child custody case

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Weimorts.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney ruined my life! I hired him for a child custoy matter, he had no clue what he was doing in the courtroom. We had a 3 hr hearing and he did not present the judge with any of the importants fact on my sons father. Therefore I lost custody of my only son to a man with 6 felonys and 1 of them was a criminal domestic voilence charge from what he did to me!!! I had only 10 to hire a new attorney and eppeal this order.

    1. Michael Lee Weimorts

      Michael Weimorts

      Lawyer Comment:

      Is this the stripper who used to take her daughter to the club with her? She refused to prepare for the hearing. The paternity for the father in this paternity action hammered at her new live-in boyfriend who had a conviction for child abuse. Though I told her the boyfriend needed to appear for the hearing so that the judge could hear directly from him, she refused to have him come to the hearing to testify. In making his ruling, the judge specifically cited the boyfriend's criminal record for child abuse. This was a train wreck that I was unable to prevent from happening or mitigating without my client's full attention and cooperation.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag