Kristen Pollard Marks’s Reviews

Kristen Pollard Marks

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My Pink Lawyer

    Posted by Ray, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen 1-6 months ago.
    • Kristen handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Kristan Marks was recommended to me by my financial adviser. She set up trusts for me to pass on my IRA to my grandsons avoiding probate and stretch the tax payments over many years. Kristan is knowledgeable and got the trusts completed quickly.

  2. Kristen Marks Provides Exceptional Estate Planning Services!

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristen handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The services Kristen provided for my estate planning needs have been invaluable in moving forward with the next phase of my life. She is organized, communicative and very detail oriented. In addition, she has provided follow up communication after she rendered service further demonstrating her commitment to you as an individual. She made, what would otherwise be, a daunting task a little more pleasant. You would not regret hiring her!

  3. Excellent work

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristen handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amazing efficient, knowledgeable and easy to work with.

  4. Excellent Attorney and staff

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristen handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kristen and her staff were very knowledgeable and attentive to my situation. Highly recommend her.

  5. Estate Planning

    Posted by Bill, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristen handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I was very pleased with her overall knowledge. She provided information in areas of estate planning we were not familiar. We were surprise to learn these additional facts to consider in our overall plans. It was a very pleasant learning session and we gained an improved knowledge in order to make accurate decisions. We left her office more informed and hiring her was the best decision of all.

  6. Wills and Estate Planning Review

    Posted by Cheryl, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristen handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I came to Kristen Marks for wills and estate planning. We both had questions and specific instructions regarding trust protection regarding our granddaughter. Kristen had suggestions and understood what we wanted to accomplish. Everything was done in such a reasonable time frame and explained to us in "layman speak" so that we understood what was in each document. It was a great relief to have everything done so efficiently.

  7. Five star attorney

    Posted by Lisa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Child Custody matter.

    Kristin gave me hope when I thought there was none. She helped me to obtain temporary custody of my grandsons. She is very knowledgeable in her field and truly cares about her clients.

  8. Recommendation

    Posted by Lisa, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Guardianship matter.

    My husband and I hired Kristen Marks to help us set up a Guardianship for our son who is intellectually disabled, high functioning autistic. He was approaching the age of majority and we knew we needed to be appointed as Limited Guardians. As Limited Guardians we can still act on our son's behalf in areas of life that are beyond his abilities. Kristen's fees were very reasonable, and she guided us through the process with kindness and expertise. We were very pleased with her and her staff. We highly recommend her.

  9. An Honorable Lawyer

    Posted by Patricia, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Probate matter.

    Kristen is an excellent lawyer. She was highly recommended by a friend when we needed a probate lawyer for our Mother's estate. She handled our unique probation case with attention to detail and provided explanations when we didn't understand the legal process. Kristen is an honorable person and truly cares about her clients. We would recommend her services plus we would use her services again should the need arise.

  10. Highly recommended

    Posted by Larry, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristen Marks.
    • I hired Kristen 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristen handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Kristen excelled in all of the traits mentioned above. She was highly organized and was able to present information that the "lay person" could understand. She was also able to recoup money for payment of services not performed from a former attorney.
    I consider her rates very fair and her services top notch.

Call now for a free consultation / download our FREE Planning Guides from our website

850-439-1191