David Alfred Carroll’s Reviews

David Alfred Carroll

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DCF

    Posted by Justin, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Carroll.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Called to set up meeting to get info he rather talk on the phone. I rather come in to sit down and get info. also tells a lot of stories. Charged me two hours on mediation which was only 45 mins. Not my fault the place took forever with the other case. Also really never showed up for court. How in the heck can i not even go to court trail and blew through 3500?

  2. David Carroll Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carroll.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    David Carroll is a very thorough and knowledgeable lawyer. His entire staff, Julie in particular, compliments the professionalism David offers. I was always informed of updates or changes, also kept aware when things slowed down. I recommend Mr David Carroll's services to anybody needing a divorce lawyer; also, he knows military divorce too!

  3. THE MOST DISORGANIZED OFFICE I'VE EVER SEEN

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Carroll.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I ORIGINALLY HAD A COURT DATE ON THE 22 OF JANUARY 2013. I PAID HIM A 1500 RETAINER TO REPRESENT ME IN COURT. HE DID GET THE CASE THROWN OUT BUT I THEN CALLED TO SEE ABOUT GETTING THE DIFFERENCE OF MY RETAINER BACK AND ONE OF HIS WORKERS IN THEIR OFFICE TOLD ME THAT THEIR ACCOUNTANT BROKE HIS SHOULDER THAT WRITES THEIR CHECKS. I HAVE REPEATLY CALLED THEIR OFFICE AND MY CALLS ARE SENT TO VOICE MAIL AND I LEAVE A MESSAGE FOR THEM TO RETURN MY CALL AND NO ONE EVER DOES. DO NOT HIRE THIS FIRM UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE ROBBED WITHOUT A GUN.

  4. Great lawyer, went above and beyond

    Posted by Erika, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carroll.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David A Carroll went above and beyond my expectations. He helped me win a case that was very tough against the misinformed state.
    He was always informative, he always gave the best legal advice I definitely recommend him for all family law matters!

  5. Excellent and patient lawyer.

    Posted by Rachele, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carroll.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David A. Carroll did an excellent job on what became an extremely long and complicated case. I believe that without an attorney with the attention to detail and extreme patience and confidence that Carroll had, I would not have custody of my child today. He was always available for questions, always gave me any information pertaining to my case promptly and fought for my parental rights in the face of some pretty heavy opposition.
    If you have a child custody case, call Mr. David A. Carroll.

  6. Professional, Honest, and Trustworthy

    Posted by Mary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Carroll.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In 2010 I was referred to David Carroll by an attorney friend.
    Knowledgeable and compasionate, he went above and beyond the
    call of duty to successfully get me through my anxiety-filled divorce.
    You will be proud to be his client.

  7. Good Lawyer for Family Court

    Posted by Jami Clevenger, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Carroll.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Carroll is a good lawyer especially for Family Court issues. He helped get me awarded the child support my daughter needed. A lawyer is only as good as the information you can provide to him and I was very careful to have documented everything over the years and turn it over to him when requested. I disagree with the previous reviewer.

  8. BEWARE!!! Either throw your money in the trash or give it to this guy, it ends up in the same place.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Carroll.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend this lawyer to someone I was wanting to fight in court. I would have the confidence to win the case that way!!!

    This guy had no clue what was going on with my case at any time. When you call you get, "Who is this???? And what was I representing you for? If you don't mind, refresh my memory on what we talked about and what I am doing for you." Are you serious? Then you get a bill in the mail saying he charged you $100 for the 30 minute conversation. A conversation spent catching him up on the case and never getting your questions answered.

    In the beginning you are told, " X dollars is all I need, this is an easy case." You pay him and bam, it’s all gone and he needs more but nothing is done. You haven't even been to court yet or seen a judge. Nothing but 3 papers filed. He adds to the monthly bill that he had conversations with his secretary about your case but has no clue about it.

    Also, I was almost thrown in jail because he "forgot" to respond to a demand. I find out by a friend who said, "You have a warrant coming out" I find out I am in contempt of court.
    When I approached David Carroll about about it he accuses the other side of not informing him. BS we saw the papers in our file, then he blamed it on his secretary.

    Give your money to someone else or burn it. If you do hire this guy, plan on losing your case or going broke in the mean time with a lot of frustration. I am still wondering how this guy got a Law degree.