Joshua David Zelman’s Reviews

Joshua David Zelman

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Joshua Zelman is your best choice.

    Posted by Spencer, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Zelman.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had never had any legal trouble before hiring Josh Zelman as my lawyer. When facing a DUI, I consulted with multiple lawyers but knew Josh was the best choice immediately after meeting with him. Both Josh and his entire staff are knowledgable, friendly, and helpful. They were very quick to respond and kept me informed of my case for the duration of my legal issues. In addition to the extremely professional manner in which this office handles themselves, their legal expertise is clear from the moment you meet them, which was further reinforced when they won my case for me. I would recommend Josh Zelman to anyone needing legal counsel with no hesitation whatsoever.

  2. This is a Review of Joshua Zelman done by James

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joshua Zelman.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Working with Mr. Zelman was a very pleasant experience. He kept me well informed and he also got the job done. I will always return back to him for his services and I will also refer him to anyone in need of a great lawyer.

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Kelly, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Zelman.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He does very well at helping you out as best he can. He got me cleared of my case completely. No probation, no community service. Everything cleared. Keeps you informed on every step of the process. If you have any questions he is there to help and answer any questions. Also quick on the responding. All in all he is a very good lawyer, knows what he is doing, responds quickly, and answers any questions.

  4. A great lawyer

    Posted by zachary, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Zelman.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Zellman is a great lawyer who knows his practice really well. He will give you the best advice and will never lead you in the wrong direction. He does all research and never gives up. I was very pleased with his work.

  5. Joshua Zelman is the Best !!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Zelman.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Josh Zelman is the Best Attorney there is, He saved us from a crooked attorney and helped us get sole custody of my spouse daughter and now with the step parent adoption for our daughter . He's very knowledgeable in several Legal areas, We would of been left for the wolves if Josh Zelman had not came into our live as our Attorney. We thank God for all his help and all he has done for us. Josh your the Best Attorney we have met and know..

  6. Thank you

    Posted by John, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Zelman.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I guess that I didn't know what to expect when I asked Josh to help me, but he was there for me throughout the whole process... Always there with advice, answering my constant questions via email, always confident of the outcome. Thank you for being there.

  7. Great atty

    Posted by D, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Zelman.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Zelman is a great atty, very understanding and helpful, he has always been direct and upfront while keeping me well informed of my case. He walked into the middle of a mess that was not his doing and really got everything on track to being resolved. He also has a really good office staff which is importent when dealing with life changing decisions.If you call you will never be left hanging.

  8. thanks

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Zelman.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Zelman did a good job help me out. His staff is very helpful when he can get to the phone. I had a felony charge and he helped me spend as little time in jail as possible. If i ever need a lawyer i'll cal Mr. Zelman and YOU SHOULD TO!!!!

  9. Josh to the rescue

    Posted by Erica Dickens and Willie Johnson, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Zelman.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Josh represented my boyfriend on his drug case and while we did not receive the sentence we wanted, Josh was very helpful and attentive to the needs of my boyfriend and his case. I highly recommend Josh for future cases.

  10. Best Lawyer in Tallahassee

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Zelman.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joshua Zelman represented me in my criminal drug case recently. It was my first time ever being in trouble with the law and Mr. Zelman went above and beyond to make me feel relaxed and comfortable. He has been straight forward and direct with any questions or concerns I have had throughout the duration of my case. He managed to get me an incredibly reasonable plea to which I am forever grateful. Mr. Zelman has made this potentially painful ordeal much easier to handle. I recommend Joshua Zelman to anyone facing criminal charges or in need of an attorney.