Ethan Andrew Way’s Reviews

Ethan Andrew Way

Average Rating

Based on 53 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Knowledgeable & Efficient Attorney

    Posted by Blake,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Way.

    I hired Mr. Way three years back to represent me on felony charges. He was bright, thorough and straight to the point. I never once felt I was being sold a false bill of goods. Mr. Way was honest and up front through the whole process and presented himself with a professionalism I did not see among many of his peers. He was always quick with a phone call or email and kept me up to speed during every step of the way. At no point did I feel like I was just another client to him. Looking back, I can't imagine how I could have gotten through it had I not hired Mr. Way. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking legal advice or representation in the court room.

  2. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Way.

    I hired Ethan Way about a year ago to represent me in a felony criminal case. When we met he went over everything with me to let me know what I was facing. He kept me informed frequently through email and phone calls. Ethan did a great job and got me the great outcome for me. I highly recommend him to anyone!

  3. Divorce Representation June 2014

    Posted by Karen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Way.
    • I hired Ethan 6-12 months ago.
    • Ethan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Way came highly recommended by the wife of an attorney that I work with. We met and discussed what I was seeking. He is very professional and guided me through the process. We kept in contact via email and my divorce was completed in minimal time. I would highly recommend him to any other person needing his expertise. I feel confident that if I need representation in other areas of the law that Ethan Way would be the attorney I would contact. His fees were fair. I could not be any more pleased with the representation that I received from him and his staff.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Way.
    • I hired Ethan 6-12 months ago.
    • Ethan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Ethan was very informative and knowledgeable and handled my case quickly and efficiently!

  5. He helped me in a few cases

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Way.
    • I hired Ethan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    He helped clear a few criminal offenses I was accused of. He always got back to me whenever there was an update in the case and made me feel calm when he was by my side in court. He was also able to expunge the records after. He definitively knows what he's doing.

  6. Efficient, Focused, and Straight-Forward

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Way.
    • I hired Ethan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my Child Custody matter.

    My experience of having Mr. Way legally represent me in my divorce and child-custody case has been overall very positive. He has done a lot of good work on my behalf and his fees are fair. He makes compelling arguments in court in a very focused, deliberate manner. He is incredibly efficient when it comes to responding to e-mails (even on the weekend), answering questions, communicating with the other side, and filing documents. He definitely does not sugarcoat things and is so straight-forward that he can come across as harsh at times. However, in my experience, it has always been for a good reason. He knows the court system inside and out and will give you the information you need to be successful. If you want an attorney who will fight with skill and finesse to get the outcome you desire and also keep you updated on the status of your case, Ethan Way is a superb choice.

  7. Helped streamline my DUI case

    Posted by Raul, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Way.
    • I hired Ethan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Had a DUI last year that really put a damper on my school plans. I knew Ethan from my work at a nearby restaurant. As soon as I asked him for advice he asked a few questions and gave me a good overall idea of the proccess, which gave me a slight ease of mind. Once I got into his office, Mr. Way had already gathered more information regarding my case and was able to answer any new questions I had. Proccess took a few months due to court changing prosecuters so often, but Mr. Way kept me up to date on everything that was going on. Eventually I got an adjudication of guilt and a short probation. Not only that but Mr. Way was able to get my record sealed to help in my future grad school plans.

  8. Great lawyer

    Posted by amir, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Way.
    • I hired Ethan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was client of a lawyer for almost 5 years but when I had a Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 case, one of my friends recommended Ethan to me.
    He managed my case very well. Ethan consistently provided updates on my case throughout the process and he has always been available to answer my questions.
    I highly recommend him to anyone with a similar case because he is very knowledgeable in his field.

  9. Excellent attorney!!!!

    Posted by Lee, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Way.
    • I hired Ethan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Way handled my divorce with the utmost integrity, professionalism, and respect. He responded immediately to my questions and concerns and made me feel at ease with the process and I obtained the outcome I desired. I would refer Mr. Way to anyone and have even done so for a friend.

  10. Exceptional Lawyer

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Way.
    • I hired Ethan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As a young college freshman I was charged with the felony of having a fake ID. Of course this is something that's very scary for someone who has avoided trouble their whole life especially with the connotation that a felony brings. Out of fear I thought my life was ruined, but Ethan reassured me that everything could be fixed. He was a huge help to me and not only fixed my legal situation but helped teach a valuable life lesson as well.