Stephen Bernard Kelly Jr.’s Reviews

Stephen Bernard Kelly Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Man with a Plan

    Posted by Kristal, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Kelly.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Steve Kelly has amazing skill and combined with his charm, he is the one you need on your side. I was caught up in an unfortunate situation where charges were put on me for defending myself against my abusive boyfriend. Steve gathered the evidence needed and presented it to the prosecuting attorney where she too saw that this case was ridiculous. He didn't stop there, he met with the "victim" who was set on persuing these charges against me and laid it all out for him. Steve worked his magic, assuring that if these charges were persued, this would not be the end and we would push back by proving my innocence and pressing criminal charges on this so called victim. The charges were dropped and I'm free to get on with my life. Thank you Steve Kelly, you saved my nursing license and ultimately the way I provide for my children. I cannot express to you enough how greatful I am to have you represent me. I hope to never have to need legal assistance again but if I do, Steve Kelly will be my first choice, I know he will go above and beyond to take care of his clients.

  2. Great person, Great Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Kelly.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stephen B. Kelly is a young attorney with knowledge of a veteran. He is a clean cut profession that will work to his best ability towards your advantage. I was satisfied with my case result and I highly recommend this gentleman I look forward to working with him more in the future.

  3. Kelly is a WINNER!

    Posted by Robert Mitchell, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Kelly.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My daughter was arrested and charged with some bogus charges put on her by her abusive piece of crap boyfriend. Most Lawyer's are a windy as a sack full of farts so I wanted to send her to my lawyer but she insisted on Kelly. I'll be honest, when I first met Kelly I was skeptical mainly because of his age but BOY WAS I HAPPILY SURPRISED. He hit them hard and fast and got those charges thrown out. I'd hire him again. I feel like we are family now.

  4. My Bow Tie Warrior

    Posted by Haley, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Kelly.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very patient and detailed oriented at all times. He kept it honest with me 100% rather it was good or bad. Will answer all questions no matter how many times you ask the same one over and over again. Returns phone calls and emails when it came to all my concerns. Stephen Kelly will always be my first choice. Thank you for a job well done!!!

  5. Life Safer!

    Posted by Erik, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Kelly.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Kelly was saved my life and my family. I was facing 15 years in prison as I was charged with a 2nd degree felony that I absolutely did not commit. My wife was about to leave me as she initially believed the allegation. My bond was outrageous and my wife initially retained Kelly simply to do a bond hearing on my behalf. I wondered $750 for one hearing but boy was it worth it… he went deep into the falsities of "her facts" and who I was a person. The judge agreed and lowered my bond significantly. I was so impressed that I had to hire him outright.

    He jumped into the case very aggressively. He contacted all of my witnesses and even the family of my false accuser. He was very easy to talk too and the only person that believed me. It took a very long time by no fault of Kelly but he was eventually able to show the truth to the State dropped the case. My only complaint is that he didn't help me pursue criminal charges again her but hey I can't blame him for that.

    I will definitely recommend Mr. Kelly and his boss Mr. Rolle.

  6. Personal review

    Posted by Octavia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Kelly.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very helpful with my case,very passionate about his work and other people,very very informative,but overall he was not only my lawyer he also felt like a close friend.

  7. Very professional and hardworking

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Kelly.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Kelly helped me resolve a child custody dispute with my ex- husband. He was the consummate professional and worked diligently to get a favorable outcome in my case. He was always available to meet/ speak with me when I needed him, was organized and prepared, and was always honest with me. He made my experience as stress free as possible and I would not hesitate to retain him again if necessary.

  8. Aggressive Representation/Trustworthy

    Posted by Brittney, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Kelly.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My son was arrested and charged with "Armed Possession". After his 1st appearance I was in tears and distraught (after hearing the states first offer). When I was walking out of the court room and entered the elevator I met Mr. Kelly and before leaving the court house his knowledge of the law and aggressiveness made both me and my son feel as if justice would prevail and the truth would come out.

    Mr. Kelly immediately started working on the case. It did not happen over night but Kelly was able to convince the State Attorney that neither the gun or the drugs belonged to my son (which was the truth). The case was dropped completely.