Darin C. Gardner’s Reviews

Darin C. Gardner

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very pleased with the outcome!

    Posted by Richard, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darin Gardner.
    • I hired Darin 6-12 months ago.
    • Darin handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Darin Gardner was very thorough in preparation for my case. He requested supporting documents for every part of it. The former wife's lawyer was not as well prepared. After hearing from both sides, the judge immediately ruled in my favor, (it was not difficult to see that the reason for my FW's motion was not legitimate). The outcome was better than I had hoped for.

    His paralegal, Teri Hooper was also extremely helpful, as far as accessibility and providing a direct line to Mr. Gardner. Legal proceedings, as we all know, can be very stressful, and The Law Offices of Coplan-Gardner & Gardner p.a. gave me a very positive sense of confidence throughout the entire ordeal. I would most certainly recommend Darin and his team to anyone in need of his type of representation.

  2. Best Family Lawyer in FL

    Posted by K.A.D., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darin Gardner.
    • I hired Darin 6-12 months ago.
    • Darin handled my Family matter.

    Daren and team are absolutely incredible. I had hired a different lawyer before Daren and I was not happy with the strategy of the previous lawyer. I then changed lawyers and contacted Daren. He made time for me during my first visit for my child's timesharing and divorce case. Daren took the time to review my entire case from scratch, asked critical questions on current status and developed a winning strategy for the best interest of my child. Plan 'A' was to propose a settlement, which was refused by opposing counsel. Plan 'B' was mediation and Plan 'C' was final court hearing. We never got to Plan 'C'. During the mediation Daren presented the facts of the case in a way that the opposing counsel realized that there was no way they were going to win at trial. Daren knows how to build a case and can piece the facts together from point A to point B. We settled the case at mediation, all payments that I was making to wife from the results of the temporary needs hearing was ceased, I had majority time before and even had additional time with my child. Absolutely remarkable. I will recommend Daren to anyone who needs a lawyer because he will build a solid case, has a winning strategy and looks out for the best interest of the minor and the future needs. Thank you Daren, you are the best.

  3. Better than Expected Results, Highly Recommended, Professional, Knowledgeable and Experienced

    Posted by Aaron, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darin Gardner.
    • I hired Darin 1-3 years ago.
    • Darin handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Darin came highly recommended to me by another local attorney to defend me in a domestic violence case. I can honestly say I do not believe I could have made a better choice in representation. Darin and his staff were professional, organized and kept me informed every step of the way. I was overly impressed with the level of thoroughness Darin went to in preparation for my hearings, along with his courtroom demeanor. It was evident that he is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. It was a relief to be able to focus on the other areas of my life and be able to trust that Darin was doing everything he could for me, and not feel like I had to manage my own case. In the end the results of my case were better than expected, with the Judge ruling in our favor on all counts. My family and I firmly believe it was because of Darin's efforts and capability that I was able to get a ruling as favorable as we did.

  4. Great trial lawyer, right man to represent you when having to face a court trial

    Posted by Syd, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darin Gardner.
    • I hired Darin 1-3 years ago.
    • Darin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    For my Divorce, I worked with Darin and the Team at Coplan-Gardner & Gardner over the last 10 months. Darin represented me at court on four occasions and one mediation session, Darin was always prepared and was quick in rebuttal he emphasized with my circumstance and we planned thoroughly for all eventualities. His courtroom behavior and decorum is top notch, His former experience as a prosecutor shows as he is calm and reassuring and he uses it in a respectful manner. He represented my best interest by always coming across as professional and respectful of the law. I was quite impressed and reassured that during my final trial he had the Florida book of laws handy and was able to quote specific cases and laws to support my case. His closing statement was quite effective and I felt that he clearly represented my interests. Darin is also a great man and an obviously dedicated dad. I am happy that I chose Darin and Coplan-Gardner & Gardner to represent me in my case.

  5. #1 recommendation and I promise you will find NO other attorney as dedicated as Darin C. Gardner, his firm or his team!

    Posted by Tina, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darin Gardner.
    • I hired Darin 1-3 years ago.
    • Darin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Darin C. Gardner and his team dedicated their time and numerous hours working on my case. At our 1st consultation I point blank told Darin and his team "I want you to know my case better then I know my own case." The dedication of Darin and his team exceeded my expectations!

    Darin not only knew my case better then I did, he and his team made it their number one goal and priority to know my case inside and out paying close detailed attention to EVERY detail and aspect no matter how minute it may have been.

    Thank you! I can not wait for this to be done and over with. It has been a long time coming and Lord knows a difficult road getting to this point. You and your team have been AMAZING! Thank you for initially taking this case with less then 72 hours to prepare for dumb dumbs 'emergency hearing.' You and your team have stuck by my side through thick and thin, the good and the bad constantly encouraging me while always remaining honest with me. You without a doubt knew my case inside and out. Without you, your dedication, commitment and your team I know the outcome of this case would have been much different.
    You ROCK and again thank you : )

  6. Thankful for a helping hand

    Posted by Annett, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darin Gardner.
    • I hired Darin 1-3 years ago.
    • Darin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After nearly 17 years of marriage, going through a divorce wasn't an easy road to journey down, but the care and guidance of Darin and his office helped make that trip less painful. Darin and his team of professionals always kept me informed. They were always prompt and courteous with responses and treated me with respect the entire time.

    Armed with tenacity and diligence enabled Darin and his team to provide me with the best legal approach possible during this tiring time in my life for which I am eternally grateful.

  7. Simply the best attorney I've ever worked with.

    Posted by Charlie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darin Gardner.
    • I hired Darin more than 3 years ago.
    • Darin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Darin was recommended to me by friend/coworker. I had used another attorney during previous divorce. I met with several other firms prior to retaining Darin. One of the other firms I paid for the initial one hour consultation and I didn’t even get to finish out the hour nor have all my questions answered. Several attorney offices made me feel like just a number. I never felt that way from the first minute I met with his staff. This was without a doubt the single most important time in my life I needed an attorney and the best. I had everything that meant everything to me on the line. First and foremost my children and then my finances. Darin and his staff were very professional and always accessible. My ex even tried to keep me from seeing my children at one time. Darin and his staff acted swiftly to get us a court date and got the parenting plan ironed out in just a few days. At the end of my divorce by taking Darin's advice we were able to get 50/50 shared custody. I have and will continue to recommend Darin and his staff to anyone in need of an awesome attorney. No matter what the ex's attorney threw our way Darin had a plan. We always took the high road and maintained the highest level of professionalism. I never had a concern or question that he did not have an answer for and always in a timely manner. He truly understood what was on the line for me and delivered time after time at each hearing or deposition. His attention to detail and organization skills are unsurpassed. I always had the utmost confidence in him and his staff at every obstacle we encountered.
    Simply put, I trusted Darin and his staff when everything important to me in my life was on the line and would do so again. I highly recommend the Law firm of Copelan-Gardner and Gardner

  8. Satisfied

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Darin Gardner.
    • I hired Darin more than 3 years ago.
    • Darin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for a decent lawyer who will represent you fairly and evenly, then Darin is your guy. If you are looking for a shark to do as much damage to the other side, then look elsewhere. Darin has an intimate understanding of the law and is evenly balanced and fair, with an eye towards his client.

  9. The best Lawyer ever I seen.

    Posted by Naren, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darin Gardner.
    • I hired Darin more than 3 years ago.
    • Darin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He goes above and beyond of knowledge and capability that required as a great lawyer. I know him personally, and he earns my trust in all respect. He is not only a great lawyer but also he and his staff's customer service is Outstanding. He treat his customer with his HEART and tries best to solve his/her problem(s). I strongly recommend to get him as your legal advisor, and I'm sure you will overcome your stress soonner than any other lawyer can do.

  10. Trustworthy attorney that is fair

    Posted by Lamont, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darin Gardner.
    • I hired Darin more than 3 years ago.
    • Darin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After being swindled by my prior attorney I wasn’t too happy with the court system.
    So I approached Darin with a long handled spoon, but quickly realized that it wasn’t about the money, but how they can help protect me and my children without putting us in a more strenuous position. Everyday and every court appearance were treated like the last and preparation was key in my cases success. I am a single father that never gave up, but most importantly I had am attorney that believed in what was right. I look at him as part of my family and wouldn’t choose anyone else to represent me or them!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

904-247-6865