Thomas L Gurrola’s Reviews

Thomas L Gurrola

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Robert, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Gurrola.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Excellent litigator, kept me informed during the pretrial and trial process.
    I would strongly recommend this attorney.

  2. HORRIBLE.... PLEASE STEER CLEAR

    Posted by JJ, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thomas Gurrola.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I experienced colossal waves of challenges as Mr. Gurrola basically wanted me to research my options and inform him how I wanted to proceed. It was at that time, I realized that he did not have my best interest in mind. He was compassionate, nor caring in regards to the situation at hand. I eventually FIRED him and sought out a new attorney who was much more capable and experienced in getting the job done! Please look elsewhere if you are seeking a competent, experienced attorney because Mr. Gurrola does not cut it.

  3. Worst experience EVER!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thomas Gurrola.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Child Custody matter.

    This attorney swore at me on the phone and threatened to drop my case a whole week after I paid the full retainer of $3000 (it only took me 3 weeks and was before any work was done). Then he handed me off to his associate that had never handled a case on his own. After a whole year of nothing ever getting done and me having to call for every update multiple times they dropped me in the same place I was before just $3000 in the hole. I would NEVER recommend this lawyer or office to anyone!

  4. Does not give good representation.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thomas Gurrola.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Hired him 12/2011 and just got finally divorce June 2013. My ex did not coroporate with court. He did not come to mediation first time and first few court appearances. He made me go to family mediation for a second time and told the mediator to set me straight and he had faith my ex would be at second mediation. Which he did not appear. Than he set a trial date and 2 weeks before wants another $750.00 in attorney fees. At trial he forgets imporatnt issues..back child support medical for child and husband's pension. So we got back to court. I was awarded $1000.00 dollars in attorney fees in June and my ex has not paid. He said he is not going back to court for them and I married him I should look in the mirror. When court was over he is talking to my ex as if he represented him.

  5. Thomas Gurrola is a capable and responsive criminal defense attorney.

    Posted by Nadia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas Gurrola.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As the attorney for my nephew who was charged with DUI, Mr. Gurrola obtained a very satisfactory result even though the arresting officer's allegations were untrue and inflammatory. We were all very relieved.

  6. Tom is Amazing.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Gurrola.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tom is a wonderful lawyer. But, he is a even better person. He made a very stressful situation (my divorce) so much easier on my family and me. A+ for Tom and Liberty Law.

  7. The best in town

    Posted by Jeanette, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Gurrola.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Even though I did not always agree with Tom I found I was wrong and he was right. He never played out to be the best however, I was pleasantly found out he is. He saved my sons life. I saw a lawyer in court who held on everyones attention when I thought I had no hope I saw a miracle he did for my family, You will not go wrong with Tom or his staff excellent,,,,