Cindy L. Lasky’s Reviews

Cindy L. Lasky

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. highly recommend Cindy Lasky!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Lasky.

    Cindy was referred to me by a friend and I have not had any regrets on hiring her as my lawyer. Not only is she very knowledgeable in this proffesion but she is honest and I feel she tells you what you need to hear and not what you want to hear. She is very quick to answer any of my concerns whether it is during office hours or it is nine o'clock at night. She has shown nothing but kindness and understanding when I have spoken with her about my situation. Cindy Lasky has made it to where my family and I feel protected and safe and I will be thankful to her for that always.

  2. A re-review of the Lasky Law Firm

    Posted by Joshuar.palmer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Cindy Lasky.
    • I hired Cindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I wrote a post about this firm 3 months ago. I was very upset with their perceived performance in handling my case. It appear to me at the time that they were not handling my case the way that they should. Well I was wrong. Since then, I have come to realize that they're performance was in my best interest. Subsequently, they have been more than helpful and responsive. They are very knowledgeable in the area of divorce and also helped me to be better informed. I have also found their performance to be very trust worthy and straight forward. Ron Davis and the staff of Lasky Law firm has continued to change my perception of my case and their firm as a whole. I would therefore recommend this firm to anyone who has to go through the challenges of divorce.

  3. Excellent Representation

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Lasky.
    • I hired Cindy 6-12 months ago.
    • Cindy handled my Family matter.

    I first hired Cindy Lasky in December of 2008. I had a domestic violence hearing I needed representation for. The retainer was comparable to other firms I called & I went with LLF based on their Folio Weekly “Top Family Law Lawyer” in Jax award. I was young & in fear for my life & my lawyer provided great comfort & stood up for my rights in a way I could not have done myself. A few months later, they handled my Dissolution of Marriage (with children)-again, comparable retainer & excellent service.
    Fast forward to 2012, I had child support issues that needed handling & wanted to hold my ex accountable for years of neglecting my children & failure to pay child support. Cindy handled several hearings, mediations, & all kinds of motions to get us there. She is always on time, always prepared. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this woman. We ultimately ended up needing to arrange Termination of Rights & Step-parent Adoption. Cindy felt Heather (lawyer in office) would be a better fit for the case due to her experience in adoptions. Heather was just as wonderful as Cindy.
    As for her staff, I have never felt “brushed off” or “kept on the phone to prolong billable hours”. I used to be a bookkeeper & I keep exhaustive records of everything. I went over every monthly statement with a fine-tooth comb & only found one mistake once & it was fixed promptly. Desire (paralegal) is AMAZING. Answers e-mails within MINUTES. I read some of the negative reviews on here & I cannot imagine where they came from because I have experienced nothing but above & beyond service from these people.
    The only “negative” I can think of is Cindy is quite aggressive. (I don't find this to be negative though!) She takes her job seriously & is not going to waste your time or hers on drama and anything that is not going to ultimately help your case. She will tell you point-blank if something is relevant & usable or not in the courtroom. She is a “bulldog” & I would rather have Cindy in my corner than against me!!

  4. A MUST HIRE

    Posted by Alan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Lasky.
    • I hired Cindy 6-12 months ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    A Must Hire. Having a military spouse back ground (active duty and retired) in addition to her superior knowledge of Florida Family Law, I thanked god my spouse did not find her before me. A no nonsense person, she kept me focused on the details at hand and compared to my spouses attorney, never once was I monetarily taken advantage of. Her staff is professional and friendly and over all, considering my purpose for hiring her and her firm, hoping I never get divorced again, Lasky Law Firm will always be in my contacts list.

  5. Awesome military attorney

    Posted by Erik, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Lasky.
    • I hired Cindy 6-12 months ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired miss Cindy to help me with my divorce. my ex wife was very difficult. I am in the Navy and I didn't think I had any chance to get custody. We had a trial and Cindy was awesome. She got me custody of my daughter and I got to take her overseas with me. Cindy also knew all about military stuff. The other attorney did not. Cindy kicked butt. I wanted a military lawyer who was in the military because military should help each other. That was Cindy. Sure divorce is expensive but my wife paid more than me and I won. I highly recommend this firm. Erik

  6. Best Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Terry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Lasky.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Cindy represented me throughout a very protracted and ugly divorce. We were in court several times, including two trials. Because of her excellent representation, I was awarded almost everything we requested, including permanent alimony and an amount for dissipation of marital assets by my husband on an affair. Cindy is up to date on all recent family law changes and those that are pending. She kept me informed every step of the way. The support staff I worked with were also very knowledgeable and helpful. I spent 30 years in the legal field and I can truthfully say that Cindy is the best family law attorney I have seen. I highly recommend Cindy and would definitely go to her again if the need arose.

  7. Professionalism is Key

    Posted by Carrie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Lasky.

    Ms. Lasky's law office demonstrates professionalism and has been courteous throughout my professional experience as opposing counsel. Her staff is polite in the exchange of information and promptly communicates important case progress.

    Ms. Lasky is a highly knowledgeable counselor of law who possesses the talent to zealously represent her clients while respectfully working with opposing counsel.

  8. Provided Excellent Advice and Representation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cindy Lasky.
    • I hired Cindy 6-12 months ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Cindy Lasky and the staff I dealt with were professional and aggressive . I heard from friends that this firm was very experienced with military benefit issues and I am glad i chose this firm. I suppose all family law issues are difficult but they helped me deal with very difficult situation and now I can move on with the next chapter of my life.

  9. Expensive and doesn't even work for you.

    Posted by Victoria, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cindy Lasky.
    • I hired Cindy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Cindy Lasky to handle a divorce and child custody case. We agreed on a retainer, which I gladly paid thinking I was getting a top notch lawyer...I was wrong. I ended up working with her paralegal Desire...who was awesome however I had hired Cindy. I never once talked to Cindy again besides the consultation and one email. I had to constantly ask for updates as they never offered anything. I had to wait for 2 weeks for my ex to be served because and I quote the service company, "They weren't aware it was an emergency situation." The law firm refused to even contact the servers to figure out what was going on until I got upset with them. The child custody was dropped and to continue with the divorce Cindy told me I need to pay an additional 350 to finalize everything, which I paid. It took over 3 weeks to even get a court date because the assistant was "out of town", and over a month to receive my final decree because once again the assistant was "out of town." To top It off when I eventually went to court...remember I paid for Cindy, she didn't even represent me but passed it off to a different attorney. They didn't even bring the paperwork for the judge to sign to the court hearing and decided (last minute without discussing it with me, when we had already agreed to something else) to go for a basic divorce instead of settling the debt between my ex and I....and on top of everything else I still received an additional bill, and when I reminded billing that the amount agreed upon was already paid, what did I receive? Another bill. DO NOT USE. They charge way to much and won't do anything until you get upset.

  10. Costly and inadequate

    Posted by Melissa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cindy Lasky.
    • I hired Cindy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cindy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I used this firm when I was going through a divorce. She kept asking for more money over what we had initially agreed on. I didn't receive anything I asked for, it was almost as if she was working for my ex. My ex didn't have a lawyer and obviously didn't need one since I had this one. My requests were totally reasonable and were ignored.

904-425-1923