Aaron James Irving’s Answers

Aaron James Irving

Jacksonville Family Law Attorney.

Contributor Level 14
  1. My three year old son was hit by a car while running across the street. The driver was not at fault. should I get a lawyer

    Answered over 1 year ago.

    1. Michael Dustin Sechrest
    2. Blane Gerard McCarthy
    3. Jeffrey Robert Davis
    4. Michael Evan Greenspan
    5. Laura Lee Shields
    6. ···
    14 lawyer answers

    I would contact local counsel as soon as possible. In the interim, be sure you document document document. Take pictures, keep records of what people said, etc. The police are not licensed to provide legal advice, thus, sometimes they provide the wrong advice. In addition, whether or not someone was ticketed may not matter. This could be an example of comparative negligence (both parties are at fault). www.IrvingReillyLaw.com

    10 lawyers agreed with this answer

  2. Can I get an order changed that was decided in mediation?

    Answered over 1 year ago.

    1. Aaron James Irving
    2. Ophelia Genarina Bernal-Mora
    3. William Charles Rosenfelt
    4. Gwen Cryer
    5. Arthur Richard Troell III
    5 lawyer answers

    Think of the mediated agreement as a binding contract between the parties. Generally speaking, it is hard to get the mediated agreement thrown out (Motion to Set Aside Mediated Agreement), absent fraud, duress, etc., and then go straight to a final hearing. If you are following the agreement, then you should not be in contempt. I would speak to an attorney as soon as possible. It sounds like the agreement needs to be incorporated into a Final Judgment first, and then everyone can go...

    8 lawyers agreed with this answer

  3. Am I considered Convicted if found guilty by jury trial of Misdemeanor in Florida? Adjudication was Withheld.

    Answered almost 2 years ago.

    1. Aaron James Irving
    2. Zachary Michael Ward
    3. William David Umansky
    4. Colleen M. Glenn
    4 lawyer answers

    If the final disposition on your case was a withhold, then you were not found guilty. If so, you may be eligible to have this record sealed. www.IrvingReillyLaw.com

    Selected as best answer

  4. Can I be held responsible for my mother's unpaid nursing home bill that has a final judgement?

    Answered about 2 years ago.

    1. Aaron James Irving
    2. Astrid de Parry
    3. Lars A. Lundeen
    4. Brian Silber
    5. David Bradley Dohner
    6. ···
    7 lawyer answers

    Based on the information provided, my answer would be "no," you are not liable as long as you did not sign any documents stating that you would pay the amounts owed. If they sued your mother, then as long as you were not named in the suit, the judgment is against your mother alone. A judgments is simply a piece of paper. The prevailing party next has to collect on that judgment by way of liens or garnishments. A judgment is also good for 20 years in the State of Florida. If your mother...

    7 lawyers agreed with this answer

    1 person marked this answer as helpful

  5. Can a landlord stipulate in a commercial lease that the tenant is required to pay his property taxes?

    Answered over 1 year ago.

    1. Marshall C Deason Jr.
    2. Edward J. Fucillo
    3. Aaron James Irving
    4. Alan James Brinkmeier
    4 lawyer answers

    Yes, happens all the time, along with A/C unit being tenant's responsibility, insurance, etc. In commercial leases, you can negotiate almost anything based on standard contract law....provided it complies with section 83. Have an attorney review the lease though for your sake. www.integritylawjax.com

    7 lawyers agreed with this answer

  6. What should a landlord do when tenants dogs are aggressive towards staff workers in the building?

    Answered over 1 year ago.

    1. Aaron James Irving
    2. Robert David Devin
    2 lawyer answers

    Are dog's provided for in the lease. If not, then 7-day notice of noncompliance with opportunity to cure (unless this would be a second notice, then 7-day with no opp. to cure). If dog's are provided for in the lease, then same scenario. Tenant should be given notice of the problem, and a chance to fix it or you will terminate their lease. Send all notices by certified mail, return receipt requested. Section 83, Florida Statutes. www.integritylawjax.com

    Selected as best answer

  7. Do i need a durable power of attorney and medical surrogate form?

    Answered over 1 year ago.

    1. Brittany Green Gloersen
    2. Aaron James Irving
    3. Dennis Michael Phillips
    4. Joseph Michael Pankowski Jr
    5. James P. Frederick
    5 lawyer answers

    First, I am sorry to hear about this and you and your family are in my thoughts. To answer your question, yes, yes, yes. Although Florida Statutes provide a default if there exists no health care surrogate, it is best to have this in writing so there is not doubt as to your wife's wishes. I would get a POA, healthcare surrogate, living will, and last will and testament done asap. Don't even have to be married to do this. Don't hesitate as the person signing needs to filly comprehend...

    6 lawyers agreed with this answer

    1 person marked this answer as helpful

  8. Divorce expenses

    Answered over 1 year ago.

    1. Aaron James Irving
    2. Carin Manders Constantine
    3. David Alexander Browde
    3 lawyer answers

    I caution anyone going to a paralegal for document drafting. I strongly advise you to speak to an attorney. While you may not be able to afford their fees, a free consult oftentimes is beneficial. www.integritylawjax.com

    6 lawyers agreed with this answer

  9. I was caught stealing at a Publix. Can't afford a lawyer . Is there a way charges can be dropped for sake of a clean record?

    Answered over 1 year ago.

    1. Larry Thomas McMillan
    2. Aaron James Irving
    3. Charles Scott Edwards Greenberg
    4. Jared G. Dokovna
    5. Steven Kenneth Bell
    5 lawyer answers

    Likely you can take a diversion program with the state, wherein the charges will be dropped. If so, then you can petition to have your record expunged (skip sealing process). www.integritylawjax.com

    6 lawyers agreed with this answer

  10. My roommate broke lease is there a way i ca take her to court? She did tell the landlord but not me.

    Answered over 1 year ago.

    1. Aaron James Irving
    2. Michael Leo Potter
    2 lawyer answers

    We would first need additional facts, for example, did each person have a separate lease for his/her bedroom payable directly to LL? If so, and the LL allowed her to vacate, then you have no cause as the lease was between her and the LL. Otherwise please advise. www.integritylawjax.com

    6 lawyers agreed with this answer

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

904-224-2100