Victoria Marie Mussallem’s Reviews

Victoria Marie Mussallem

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Monique,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.

    First off, this was my first time (hopefully last time), I have to hire a lawyer for anything. It was not me, but someone very special to me that was arrested and a lot of times, it's pretty difficult for the person on "the outside" going through something like this. I hired Tori because of her great reviews, her many years experience, she was respectful and understanding (many of them are a little rough around the edges) and that was last thing I needed. She was also very inexpensive compared to other quotes I had received. She worked a payment plan with me and asked me what I could afford. She understands your situation and how expensive "life" can be in general, and doesn't want to see you struggle just to pay her off. She ACTUALLY CARES about everyone involved. THAT was huge to me and if I have to ever hire another lawyer, she will be it. She's also very "real". She doesn't sugar-coat the potential of what could happen in court - she gives you all outcomes which was very nervous for me to hear, but it also prepares you. She's also great at communicating with you, she's easy to get in contact with and when she's busy, she will always call you back. She has great working relationships with many of the prosecutors in the area and strives for the best possible outcome for her client. In my case, what she did is what I call "a realistic miracle". He could have faced a lot more time - Tori cut the time in half of what was being offered, he was credited time that he already served and needless to say, he'll be out in 3.5 mths. I am very satisfied with Tori's efforts and I highly recommend her.

  2. Great professionalism!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.

    Tori Mussallem did a great job in advising & helping us thru an extremely difficult time for our family.
    She was always accessible & she gave us a tremendous sense of security about our case.
    With Tori's help charges were dropped on one case and adjudication withed in another. She didn't judge our family in any shape or form but only helped us get thru the circumstances with a sense of kindness. Dealing with the law is already scary and frustrating enough Tori was able to make this scary experience as painless as possible. I recommend Tori to anyone that is looking for an honest caring lawyer that will do her job because she loves helping people in need and not because she got paid for it.

  3. Trustworthy, effective and efficient attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • I hired Victoria 6-12 months ago.
    • Victoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Mussallem represented me. She was very knowledgeable and on our first (and only) meeting provided me with a list of documentation that I needed to gather and send to her. She interviewed the appropriate people and provided sufficient information that the Prosecutor's office declined to file any charges. I would certainly recommend her and would hire her again should I ever be unfortunate enough to have the need for a criminal attorney in the future. As this was the first time I had ever been in the need of a criminal attorney she did an excellent job of explaining the process, reassuring me and keeping me informed of what was going on.

  4. Saved the day.

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Mussallem represented my family member. She was professional, caring and knowledgeable. She kept us informed and approached the case in a no-nonsense manner. The case went to trial and the result was a not guilty verdict. She definitely had a personal touch and represented the case as she was well prepared to defend my family member. I would highly recommend her in the future.

  5. Outstanding lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • Victoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Outstanding lawyer! Got the best possible outcome for us in our criminal defense case with a not guilty verdict Did everything she promised and more! Cared about her client and got to know us on a personal level. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  6. She is the best!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.

    Tori recently represented one of my family members and she did a fantastic job. I can't thank her enough for all of the time and effort she put into this case, she really was wonderful. She was supportive and helpful to our family during this extremely difficult time and she was able to see that justice was served.

  7. Saved my son!

    Posted by Kathy, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Federal Crime matter.

    Tori saved my sons life, she was a God send to my family. My Son was accused of a horrendous crime and could have spent 30 years in prison. She was fantastic as a trial Attorney . She will be forever a part of my family. FYI, I was not the a calm, patient mother, she handled me with care and compassion.

  8. Get her legal plan for you up front in writing before paying her.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • I hired Victoria 6-12 months ago.
    • Victoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. "Tori" Victoria Mussallman is the Used Car Salesmen of Attorneys. She hurt me, a single Mother living on Social Security and my daughter so that by the time we realized she had done nothing on our case except put her name on the court docket, the court date was in less than 24 hours and she had taken all the funds we had for an attorney. Now the case is hopeless. Her fast talk is to suck the full cash payment for your case out of your wallet UP FRONT before she does a thing. She was passionately and convincingly vague about how she could win our case, but after she got our money, she renigged on her false promises, turned to me pay for additional private help I told her up front before she took my money I could not do, did not return my calls, did not do what she promised before you pay her which in lost time and funds alone, prevents you from obtaining authentic legal representation for your loved one, because it will be too late when you find out your court date is in 24 hours and she has done nothing but take your money. Bypass this one.

    1. Victoria Marie Mussallem

      Victoria Mussallem

      Lawyer Comment:

      The information contained in this review is inaccurate. As a professional, I will say that I respectfully disagree with the content.

      Tori Mussallem

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  9. THIRD TIME LUCKY!!! with Queen Victoria !!!

    Posted by dg, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Victoria to help me with my probation violation. I was in jail and had been dealing with two very weak public defenders who did nothing to help me until the day before my disposition, I hired Victoria three days before I went to court and she managed to get me put back on probation and credit for time served and I am now out of jail leading a new probation. This was the third time I had called Victoria to help me with my case and she always delivers a very positive result, but she always lets you know the odds that may be against you too, she visited me in the jail w/out me even having to call her, and she did it willingly and with compassion to me and my family. I want her to know I appreciate all her help one more time, and let her and anyone else that may be experiencing a criminal charge that she is a great person to have defending your case ...especially if you are stuck in the jail and not knowing what to do and feeling really helpless....Victoria may not reign yet, but she most definiately rules the courtrooms of Jacksonvilles criminal cases....Thank you so much again, Tori....I know one day you will be Judge if not State Attorney ....High Five and thanks again from me and my family....DG

  10. Tori fought for the outcome I wanted, and we won!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for Possession of Marijuana Under 20 Grams in Duval county. I am from out of state, a working professional, and it would have been devastating to have a drug charge on my record. I spoke with many lawyers regarding my case. Some suggested I plead no contest, some suggested differed adjudication, etc etc. The only result I would have been happy with was charges dropped because a drug charge, however small, would have been detrimental to my career. Tori Mussallem understood that, and although she could not GUARANTEE my desired outcome, she convinced me that she would fight for my case. Tori always had constant contact and communications with me and kept me in the loop on EVERYTHING that was going on in my case. Being from out of state, I was not eligible for many of the instate programs, but Tori worked me out a deal that could not have been better! I had to do 10 hrs community service, and complete a drug evaluation... THAT'S IT! Within two days of submitting proof that the requirements were filled, I received the letter that my charges had been DROPPED. Thank you Tori, I couldn't have done it without you!