Victoria Marie Mussallem’s Reviews

Victoria Marie Mussallem

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Saved the day.

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • I hired Victoria 6-12 months ago.
    • Victoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Mussallem represented my family member. She was professional, caring and knowledgeable. She kept us informed and approached the case in a no-nonsense manner. The case went to trial and the result was a not guilty verdict. She definitely had a personal touch and represented the case as she was well prepared to defend my family member. I would highly recommend her in the future.

  2. Outstanding lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • Victoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Outstanding lawyer! Got the best possible outcome for us in our criminal defense case with a not guilty verdict Did everything she promised and more! Cared about her client and got to know us on a personal level. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  3. She is the best!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • I hired Victoria 6-12 months ago.

    Tori recently represented one of my family members and she did a fantastic job. I can't thank her enough for all of the time and effort she put into this case, she really was wonderful. She was supportive and helpful to our family during this extremely difficult time and she was able to see that justice was served.

  4. Saved my son!

    Posted by Kathy, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • I hired Victoria 6-12 months ago.
    • Victoria handled my Federal Crime matter.

    Tori saved my sons life, she was a God send to my family. My Son was accused of a horrendous crime and could have spent 30 years in prison. She was fantastic as a trial Attorney . She will be forever a part of my family. FYI, I was not the a calm, patient mother, she handled me with care and compassion.

  5. Get her legal plan for you up front in writing before paying her.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • I hired Victoria 1-6 months ago.
    • Victoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. "Tori" Victoria Mussallman is the Used Car Salesmen of Attorneys. She hurt me, a single Mother living on Social Security and my daughter so that by the time we realized she had done nothing on our case except put her name on the court docket, the court date was in less than 24 hours and she had taken all the funds we had for an attorney. Now the case is hopeless. Her fast talk is to suck the full cash payment for your case out of your wallet UP FRONT before she does a thing. She was passionately and convincingly vague about how she could win our case, but after she got our money, she renigged on her false promises, turned to me pay for additional private help I told her up front before she took my money I could not do, did not return my calls, did not do what she promised before you pay her which in lost time and funds alone, prevents you from obtaining authentic legal representation for your loved one, because it will be too late when you find out your court date is in 24 hours and she has done nothing but take your money. Bypass this one.

    1. Victoria Marie Mussallem

      Victoria Mussallem

      Lawyer Comment:

      The information contained in this review is inaccurate. As a professional, I will say that I respectfully disagree with the content.

      Tori Mussallem

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  6. THIRD TIME LUCKY!!! with Queen Victoria !!!

    Posted by dg, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Victoria to help me with my probation violation. I was in jail and had been dealing with two very weak public defenders who did nothing to help me until the day before my disposition, I hired Victoria three days before I went to court and she managed to get me put back on probation and credit for time served and I am now out of jail leading a new probation. This was the third time I had called Victoria to help me with my case and she always delivers a very positive result, but she always lets you know the odds that may be against you too, she visited me in the jail w/out me even having to call her, and she did it willingly and with compassion to me and my family. I want her to know I appreciate all her help one more time, and let her and anyone else that may be experiencing a criminal charge that she is a great person to have defending your case ...especially if you are stuck in the jail and not knowing what to do and feeling really helpless....Victoria may not reign yet, but she most definiately rules the courtrooms of Jacksonvilles criminal cases....Thank you so much again, Tori....I know one day you will be Judge if not State Attorney ....High Five and thanks again from me and my family....DG

  7. Tori fought for the outcome I wanted, and we won!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for Possession of Marijuana Under 20 Grams in Duval county. I am from out of state, a working professional, and it would have been devastating to have a drug charge on my record. I spoke with many lawyers regarding my case. Some suggested I plead no contest, some suggested differed adjudication, etc etc. The only result I would have been happy with was charges dropped because a drug charge, however small, would have been detrimental to my career. Tori Mussallem understood that, and although she could not GUARANTEE my desired outcome, she convinced me that she would fight for my case. Tori always had constant contact and communications with me and kept me in the loop on EVERYTHING that was going on in my case. Being from out of state, I was not eligible for many of the instate programs, but Tori worked me out a deal that could not have been better! I had to do 10 hrs community service, and complete a drug evaluation... THAT'S IT! Within two days of submitting proof that the requirements were filled, I received the letter that my charges had been DROPPED. Thank you Tori, I couldn't have done it without you!

  8. A hellava criminal defense lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • I hired Victoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Victoria Mussallem is an outstanding criminal defense lawyer who cares about her clients very deeply. I was facing twenty-five to thirty year for a sex crime that I did not commit. If found guilty my life would have never been the same. Needless to say we went to trial and Mrs. Victoria performed like a champion. She represented me with a heart of lion. She was assertive, tenacious, knowledgeable and maintained a high integrity at all time. It goes without saying that Mrs. Victoria won the trial against the state, thus today I am a free man. I highly recommend Mrs. Victoria to anyone interested in the best criminal lawyer here in Jacksonville. I would never wish what I went through on anyone and nor would I ever want to go through it again, but if it was not for God and Mrs. Victoria I would not be a free man today. I thank you from the bottom of my heart and all of my family thanks you as well. Thank you very much!!

  9. Always has your best interest at heart

    Posted by Tim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After being taken into custody overnight, I was extremely suprised to find Ms. Mussallem waiting for me as early as possible the very next morning. She is extremely dedicated to her clients on a level specific to each individual case. Even though I knew she had other cases at the same time I needed her assistance, I felt like I was her one and only client. That alone meant more to me than anything else. I found her pricing to be extremely reasonable, especially for the amount of attention and dedication she showed toward my case. I couldn't express how truly pleased and thankful I am for her services. I wouldn't think of calling any other attorney if ever needed again, she is a true defender.

  10. Wow An Attorney Who is Adamant About Innocence!!!!!

    Posted by Leslie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Mussallem.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the very first phone contact Ms. Mussallem was responsive. After calling her office and speaking to her secretary to schedule an appointment she personally called back. She seemed genuinely concerned about the situation. On this phone call she demonstrated her knowledge about the case, we discussed my concerns, her experience in this area of law and our expectations. During this conversation I was not rushed but was encouraged to ask any questions I may have. After meeting Ms. Mussallem and hiring her to take the case she took immediate action and went to the jail to visit my son who was facing a charge that carried a 25 year to life sentence. She shared her assessment of his demeanor and kept me informed step by step on the progress of the case.

    Ms. Mussallem diligently worked on the case until charges were totally dropped !!!