Robert John Slama’s Reviews

Robert John Slama

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Beyond Grateful

    Posted by Sandra, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Slama.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am so grateful I chose Mr. Slama to help my family get through this divorce and custody battle. He knew what was going to happen before it transpired and walked me through the process so confidently. The office assistants and Laurie were also very professional and informative. I couldn't have been part of a better team. I have and will forever encourage my family / friends to Attorney Slama's Office for any legal advice or assistance. He is the best at what he does!

  2. The Worst

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Slama.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

    This has to be the worst attorney that I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. He does not care about anything other than collecting his fee. In the year that he had my case he did nothing but leave me hanging. I would not recommend this attorney to anyone that wants results.

  3. Very Dissatisfied

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Slama.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Not someone that you should trust. I was very dissatisfied with the way my whole case was handled. He took my money and then did nothing. When I inquired about my case I was always told that they would get to it. Eleven months and they never did get to it. They just kept my retainer and let my case go. I would not recommend Mr. Slama as an attorney to anyone.

  4. The best lawyer money can buy!!!!

    Posted by Roger, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Slama.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert Slama helped me get through a real ugly custody battle. Robert held my hand and was upfront and honest about my situation. He didn't make me any promises he could not keep. My daughter was being kept away for me by a bitter woman. I was not able to see my child. Although it was a lengthy process but it was worth it. In the end I went to mediation and with Robert Slama guidance I was able to get shared custody of my 4 year old. His staff was always responsive to my questions and so was he. I am grateful that I chose Robert Slama represent me.
    L

  5. Best Lawyer in Jacksonville when it comes to INTEGRITY and KNOWLEDGE

    Posted by Kim T., a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Slama.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    What an amazing man with an amazing staff. I would not ever trust any of my affairs to any other attorney after we used him in a few different matters. He is honest, forthright and very intelligent in his work. I feel as though I am part of a family just walking into their office. THIS IS MY LAWYER NOW and any future issues.

  6. Stay Away

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Slama.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Salma for a case and he did absolutely nothing for 6 months. In the initial consultation he was very adamant about how my situation need to be taken care of immediately. He told horror stories of what could and what has happened to others. Every time that I called to find out what was going on with my case I was told that he was working on it. This man has no problem lying and will tell you anything to get your money. He even had nerve enough to tell me that he was going to need more money for my case and he hadn't even started on it. I eventually had to fire him and take him to the bar association. Be very careful of what you sign because he will not return any of your property or money. He also has no set fees and will charge what ever he thinks he can get.

  7. Not Trustworthy

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Slama.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He does not have set fees and he is willing to use any tactics necessary to get you as a client. Once he has your money getting him to work on your case is difficult at best. I would recommend that you find another attorney with morals and values.

  8. Great Results

    Posted by Tom, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Slama.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Best I could hope for ! I used this Lawyer for my divorce, the outcome was better than i thought it would be, i got more visitation with with my children than people were telling me i would get, i didnt have to pay life time alimony like people said i would have to, and i was not sued for my ex wifes attorneys fees like people said i would be ( she tried but didnt win ) . This guy is very good in court , he represented me very well and i felt i was treated with justice .

  9. Happy Client

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Slama.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used the office of Robert Slama for my Bankruptcy, everything went smooth, he gave me excellent advice , everything he said that would happen did happen . I think he is very knowledgeable. The staff kept me informed and we always happy to answer my questions. I refered several people to him for other areas of law , everyone agrees he is very smart, very helpful and informed .

  10. Very Thorough

    Posted by FoolMeOnce, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Robert Slama.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert and the paralegal assigned to this case (Jard) are in the beginning stages of my defense against a civil suit. Both have spent considerable time understanding my case and preparing the defense. I'm confident that Robert is going to knock it out of the park!