Back to Yekaterina’s Profile

Client Review

Yekaterina has received 14 client reviews

MOST RESPONSIVE, KNOWLEDGEABLE, SERVICE ONE COULD EVER ASK FOR.

Posted by: JOHN, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yekaterina Mesic

I hired Yekaterina 1-6 months ago.

Yekaterina handled my Criminal Defense matter.

BEFORE MRS. MESICS SERVICES I WAS LOST AND SCARED OF THE UNKNOWN. AFTER HER SERVICES I FELT VINDICATED AND SECURE. THE EXPERIENCE WAS SO FULFILLING, I WANTED TO PRACTICE LAW! HER SKILLS HAVE TO BE THE BEST IN THE INDUSTRY AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND MESIC LAW.

Smart, Funny and Very Effective

Posted by: Igor, a Business client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yekaterina Mesic

I hired Yekaterina 1-6 months ago.

Yekaterina handled my Business matter.

I called Kate late afternoon with a concern over a contract dispute. Kate took time to listen to my concern, asked questions, described my options and developed a comprehensive strategy. The following morning Kate delivered a draft of a document and called to follow up with me. She was highly effective in her work and her efforts produced an immediate result. The matter was settled and resolved within 48 hours of my contact with Kate. HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER to anyone who is looking for effective solutions.

Efficient and Professional

Posted by: Colleen, a Car Accident client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yekaterina Mesic

I hired Yekaterina 1-3 years ago.

Yekaterina handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Kate Mesic handled my legal issue efficiently and professionally. I would recommend her to anyone.

A very professional, knowledgeable and understanding lawyer!!!

Posted by: Amanda Jane, a Car Accident client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yekaterina Mesic

I hired Yekaterina 1-3 years ago.

Yekaterina handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was referred to Ms Mesic by another attorney, and I am very thankful for her. She was very sympathetic and understanding to my situation. She informed me immediately of my options and helped me every step of the way. Ms Mesic kept me very informed and up to date of every step she was taking in regards to my case, which kept me more at ease. I would highly recommend her for your traffic ticket needs.

If you are looking for a professional, motivated attorney who cares about your case, she is the one !

Posted by: Teresa, a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yekaterina Mesic

I hired Yekaterina 1-3 years ago.

Yekaterina handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My daughter and I hired Mrs. Mesic for my son. He had prior drug arrests, a DUI, and several violation of probation. He was facing maximum time of 8 years and at the age of 21! She was very compassionate and she came up with a game plan right away! She stayed in constant contact with myself and my daughter via phone and email. Her staff was very quick with response to keep us updated on court dates, etc. she ultimately got his time reduced to 8 months, and kept him out of prison! I am forever thankful for what she has done, and I highly recommend her!

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Jamie, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yekaterina Mesic

I hired Yekaterina 1-3 years ago.

Yekaterina handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I would recommend Kate to anyone needing representation. She was very kind and understanding. She was great at keeping me informed and ended up getting my case dropped all together.

The most diligent criminal defense / traffic court Attorney in Jacksonville!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yekaterina Mesic

I hired Yekaterina 1-3 years ago.

Yekaterina handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I retained Kate's services in January 2013 after receiving a criminal citation for driving without a valid license (I hold a foreign license was was told otherwise by the Duval County Tax Collector's office I may continue to drive with my foreign license for up to 6 months). Given that I am a foreign citizen, on a visa, and also a fellow lawyer by profession (contracts lawyer), I needed a competent and responsive lawyer ASAP in the criminal and traffic citation field. After searching message boards and telephoning a few lawyers, I found Kate. Her past experience coupled with her confidence, responsiveness but most importantly time, patience and sympathy made her the ideal match for me to retain her services. I seldom see other lawyers provide such services, but Kate is clearly the exception. Kate gave me the time to explain my case in our first call, asking all the right questions. That responsiveness never once faltered throughout my representation. Her attention to me did not make me feel like a docket number, but rather a fellow human being with emotions, concerns, and needs just like everyone else. In terms of managing the case, Kate wasted no time in getting my paperwork and statement of fact together. She immediately docketed my case for the earliest possible hearing. Kate explained all my possible options, from the best case scenario, the middle case scenario, and to the worst case scenario. No lawyer will guarantee an outcome, and the worst case scenario along with possible prosecutor rebuttals was somewhat unnerving. But Kate's patience and determination to get this resolved for me immediately helped incredibly and with her skills combined, a few days before my hearing, she reached a deal with the state prosecutor for dismissal, and the case was subsequently dismissed on the first hearing. I strongly recommend Kate for her services. I actually attended my first (and only) hearing to hear for myself the dismissal and was amazed that Kate was there so early at 8am and first in line and therefore being that my case was heard first. A lot of defendants that morning would have benefited Kate's punctual, competent and diligent representation, and I am so pleased that Kate was my attorney who got me the best possible outcome I was hoping for!

Roberts Review

Posted by: William, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yekaterina Mesic

I hired Yekaterina 1-3 years ago.

Yekaterina handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Great attorney - handled our case in an excellent manner ! also a fine personal person to deal with outside. Our family thinks the world of Kate !

Hard-working legal expert

Posted by: Jennifer, a Contracts client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yekaterina Mesic

I hired Yekaterina 1-3 years ago.

Yekaterina handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Kate Mesic is a highly skilled, industrious expert attorney who works hard for her clients. After a referral, I called her and explained my situation, asking her opinion about how to proceed. She listened attentively and was professionally sympathetic while also clearly laying out the options for me. When my husband and I decided to hire her, we quickly learned that she was always at the top of her game, immediately responsive to our needs, and was clear and committed in her decision-making. Ms. Mesic is a pro at handling tough situations and difficult individuals. She dealt easily with our opposing party, smoothly sailing through the challenges he presented. What I found particularly compelling about working with Ms. Mesic was her honest, straightforward approach. She clearly has a fine-tuned knowledge about the workings of the law, and when I asked her advice she would be straightforward with me about potential outcomes. She certainly could have proceeded in ways that would have drawn out the proceedings and ultimately cost us more, but instead she was frank and open about where we should compromise. I appreciated this and believe it resulted in the best possible results in our situation. Ms. Kate Mesic’s expertise and legal ability were evident throughout our time working with her. She is a consummate professional with a hard driving work ethic, and immediately knows how to respond to any legal obstacle in her path. If anyone can accomplish the best case scenario for someone seeking legal services, it is her. I highly recommend Ms. Kate Mesic.

Vicky - a Very Happy Client and Business Associate

Posted by: Vicky, a Family client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yekaterina Mesic

I hired Yekaterina 1-3 years ago.

Yekaterina handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Yekaterina (Kate) helped me with a legal issue and she is an excellent attorney. She quoted me a price - very fair and it stayed as quoted. She followed up with me to let me know where we were in the process, she followed up with me when I needed to complete a step to make sure I didn't drop the ball. I highly recommend that if you need an attorney - call Kate!!! Also - I referred Kate to a couple other people and she contacted them immediately - which is so important when you need an attorney you need one quickly - both people I referred her to were very happy also.