Whitney Rae Lonker’s Reviews

Whitney Rae Lonker

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Whitney Rae Lonker provides HIGH quality legal services with INTEGRITY!

    Posted by Larissa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Whitney Lonker.
    • Whitney handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Whitney Lonker is my family lawyer. I am always impressed by her HONESTY, attention to detail, and her willingness TO TAKE TIME TO HELP her clients. She provides HIGH quality legal services with INTEGRITY! I would HIGHLY recommend Whitney to family and friends.

  2. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Jenny, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Whitney Lonker.
    • I hired Whitney 1-3 years ago.
    • Whitney handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Whitney Lonker helped my husband and I complete our Last Will and Testament. She made the process very easy and everything was done quickly!! She was so helpful in answering any questions we had and returned calls and emails promptly.

  3. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Awesome Lawyer!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Whitney Lonker.
    • I hired Whitney more than 3 years ago.
    • Whitney handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Whitney in a personal injury case. I got rear ended and was injured terribly. Whitney came to my house personally each time we had to meet so that I didn't have to feel any more pain than necessary or go through the pain of traveling to her office. She truly cared for my best interests and the interests of my family. She kept me informed every step of the way and fought hard to recover what I deserved. I am so glad that I chose Whitney as my representative. Although we met as lawyer and client, we ended up as friends. She is really unconventional and wonderful. I would definitely recommend that you use her as she is really a great person.

  4. MIRACLE WORKER!!

    Posted by Krissy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Whitney Lonker.
    • I hired Whitney 1-3 years ago.
    • Whitney handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had to use Whitney Lonker for a criminal case and my boyfriend was facing jail. We were sure he was going to be incarcerated at his court appearance so we hired Whitney Lonker to represent him and we hired her at the last minute. She worked a true miracle in that courtroom. I don't know how she did it, but not only did my boyfriend not go to jail but Whitney got the entire case thrown out!! We were totally and pleasantly shocked!!! She is AWESOME! If you need a great lawyer, like you see on t.v., hire Whitney. She's smart, aggressive and funny!

  5. Caring and Trustworthy! Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Whitney Lonker.
    • I hired Whitney 1-3 years ago.
    • Whitney handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I came to Whitney Lonker for my divorce, I was so scared. I had been married for 20 years and didn't know what the process was or what I would do or the first step to take. Whitney did more than represent me in court. She counseled me in my life. She said, "let me take this off of your shoulders and put it onto mine." I had never felt better after I left her office. Now that my divorce is finalized, I can truly say that everything she counseled me in was right, and having that trusted legal expert to lean on was invaluable at my most vulnerable time. She is a Christian and truly loyal. Gives a good name to lawyers.

  6. Best Lawyer I've ever had

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Whitney Lonker.
    • I hired Whitney 1-3 years ago.
    • Whitney handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Whitney Lonker in a criminal and family law case. She was available to me at all times of the day and even gave me her personal phone number to text. I've never had this type of access to a lawyer before Whitney Lonker. My case turned out exactly how she predicted and worked for. I think these negative reviews must have been written by her prior firm. She was an asset to them and will be an asset to you and your case if you care about results.

  7. DO NOT USE HER!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Whitney Lonker.
    • I hired Whitney more than 3 years ago.
    • Whitney handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Whitney for my divorce case. She did not represent me as a laywer should have. I was not educated during the whole process either. There were mulitiple times when I would call her and email her and NEVER get a response. Whitney ended up not even finishing my case because she quit the firm she was with (Apple Law Firm). So the $5500 I put down for her services ended up ending with a lawyer fresh out of law school! Whitney also took my case file with her when she left the firm. I never received any kind of statments showing the timesharing of the money I gave her. So I have no idea where all the money was applied to. I've talked to the office manager with Apple Law firm and they don't even have anything on file for my case now! Very unprofessional!! I felt as if I was just another dollar sign to her and the firm.

  8. UNPROFESSIONAL

    Posted by Daniel, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Whitney Lonker.
    • I hired Whitney more than 3 years ago.
    • Whitney handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Whitney Lonker who works for this firm because told me she was aggressive, honest & responded quickly. However, she quickly proved to be neither of the latter two.

    Whitney was supposed to represent me at my injunction. She sent forms for a Divorce & Injunction at a higher cost, which I questioned her on via VM several times and she never responded. She did call me the day before and worked out an agreement with my wife. At 6am the morning of & said she called me and said she was sick and would not be able to attend. I asked to have someone from her office represent me & she said "no". The day before the injunction she worked out with my wife & her attorney was a dismissal of the case. The judge was upset with Whitney & he called her "UNPROFESSIONAL" for not filing the correct forms stating she was representing me in court.

    Whitney told me she would have the consent forms to me within two business days. A week goes by & she puts me off & tells me "I've been working on them & will have them to you tomorrow". This goes on for weeks when she suddenly sends me an email asking for my wife's information so she can start the paperwork. During that time I was sending emails following up on forms & asking her to call me as promised. She scheduled several phone meetings with me, but never called me and never answered her phone when I called. It would take her days to return my phone call. I ended up firing her due to lack of response, broken promises to send me consent forms.

    I had to email her boss requesting some form of refund and the consent forms. He threatened to bill me for his time during the negotiating and promised to refund some money and send consent forms. I did receive a small refund, but I never received the consent forms, which was the only reason I dismissed the injunction in the first place. However, she billed me anyways for reading ALL emails & time negotiating & meetings discussing consent, but she can't produce forms.

    At this point, I've filed an injunction against my wife per Whitney Lonker, she didn't appear in court as promised & nobody showed up to represent me, she took days and sometimes a week to respond to my emails or phone calls, she could not produce the consent form as promised and waited three weeks to tell me she needs my wife's personal information. Keep in mind during that three weeks she kept telling me she was working on the forms and will have them to me shortly. She had three meetings with my wife's attorney and never asked for it. She talked to me several times and had a 45 minute meeting once and never asked for it. DO NOT HIRE WHITNEY LONKER...she has delayed everything promised to me and has never supplied me with the agreed upon deal we worked out with my wife. She has billed me for the time she spent reading my emails asking her to call me as promised and emails asking for the consent forms sent to me as promised.

    I had to select Divorce as the case she was handling because Injunction was not available.

    1. Whitney Rae Lonker

      Whitney Lonker

      Lawyer Comment:

      This person called me for over a year for legal advice, and I guided him as best I could without ever receiving a single retainer dollar from him. He agreed to send payment and never did and as such, he was never a client and I never represented him. Thank goodness. I expect the reader can understand that there are two sides to every story and if one requires a lawyer, one should understand that none can work for free. I'm sure this guy wouldn't.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

    2. Whitney Rae Lonker

      Whitney Lonker

      Lawyer Comment:

      You know what your truth is, and you have to live in there.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  9. Treated me like family!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Whitney Lonker.
    • I hired Whitney more than 3 years ago.
    • Whitney handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Whitney Lonker was the best attorney I've ever used. She isn't the type of stuffy attorney may be used to. She treated me like family and truly cared about me and my case. If you need an attorney, she's the only choice. I hope I don't need her again but if I do, I can guarantee that I'll hire Whitney again and again.