Shane Herbert’s Reviews

Shane Herbert

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Child Custody Expert! Great Attorney!

    Posted by charles, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane 1-6 months ago.
    • Shane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I haven't ever had to deal with a lawyer before, but when my wife asked for a divorce I went to Combes Greene and Shane was the main attorney on my case. He really made me feel like I was in very good hands and took great care of my case and gave me the best path to getting my children back.
    I would give Shane a ten on overall satisfaction of his services.
    GREAT LAWYER!!!!

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by Daphne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane 1-6 months ago.
    • Shane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The service and care that I received made me feel comfort. Shane was informative & forthright with my options & opportunities. Although I decided not to file for divorce. Shane is now my lawyer if there ever is the need in the future

  3. caring, accomodating, compassionate lawyer for the elderly.

    Posted by Jackie, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane 6-12 months ago.
    • Shane handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shane Herbert deserves an extra star when he gets to heaven. He took great care of my elderly mother who was scammed and lost her home. Bankruptcy can be very intimidating and stressful. However, he took the fear and worry off of her by the way he handled everything. He was very attentive and has helped with a follow up phone call almost a year later.

  4. The BEST attorney around

    Posted by Mjackson, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane 1-6 months ago.
    • Shane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Herbert has helped me numerous times and has proven to be well versed in Criminal Law. He is both timely and diligent in his work and I would recommend him to anyone.

  5. Review

    Posted by Brett, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shane was professional and attentive. Kept me informed. Anything he was unsure of he would find out in a timely manner. Great all the way around!

  6. Thank you Shane Herbert!

    Posted by Stacy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shane helped me through my divorce and was helpful in every aspect.

  7. Excellent lawyer!!!

    Posted by Michelle, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer! What Shane doesnt know at the moment, he will find out in a timely manner! Thanks to him, I did not loose my children!!! If I had to go through it again, you better believe I would look up Shane Herbert!!!

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Angel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane 6-12 months ago.
    • Shane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shane did a fantastic job. Shane was easy to get in touch with and replied to emails very fast and thoroughly. He explained to me exactly how things would go in Divorce court making it very easy and fast. His staff was very nice and friendly. I highly recommend Shane as your family attorney.

  9. Attorney that's actually worth the money

    Posted by Trish, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Family matter.

    After extensive research, I retained Shane on a child custody case. He was very upfront about possibilities and cost. He even provided me with ways to CUT my cost. On a curveball by the opposing, Shane had to work on my case unexpectedly a whole day. He definitely stepped up to the plate. I have already recommended him to several people and will continue to use him when needed. I never felt like I was bothering him or the others I called for questions. Glad I chose him!!! (And my kids are home where they belong).

  10. Personal Bankruptcy

    Posted by Charles, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shane was an excellent choice for my Bankruptcy. His calm manner and easy nature was an constant reassurance during a very stressful time for me. I highly recommend him.