Shane Herbert’s Reviews

Shane Herbert

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Angel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane 6-12 months ago.
    • Shane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shane did a fantastic job. Shane was easy to get in touch with and replied to emails very fast and thoroughly. He explained to me exactly how things would go in Divorce court making it very easy and fast. His staff was very nice and friendly. I highly recommend Shane as your family attorney.

  2. Attorney that's actually worth the money

    Posted by Trish, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Family matter.

    After extensive research, I retained Shane on a child custody case. He was very upfront about possibilities and cost. He even provided me with ways to CUT my cost. On a curveball by the opposing, Shane had to work on my case unexpectedly a whole day. He definitely stepped up to the plate. I have already recommended him to several people and will continue to use him when needed. I never felt like I was bothering him or the others I called for questions. Glad I chose him!!! (And my kids are home where they belong).

  3. Personal Bankruptcy

    Posted by Charles, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shane was an excellent choice for my Bankruptcy. His calm manner and easy nature was an constant reassurance during a very stressful time for me. I highly recommend him.

  4. Excellent, trustworthy, responsive attorney serving the Greater Jacksonville area

    Posted by Kathy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to endorse and recommend Shane Herbert as an exceptional attorney who serves the Greater Jacksonville area. Shane worked on my family law case, specifically related to divorce, child custody and relocation.

    Shane did an excellent job as supporting counsel for my case, and I consider him a valuable asset to his firm. While working with Shane, I found him to be dependable, competent and someone I could rely on to give me sound legal counsel. I trust his judgment wholeheartedly and have one hundred percent confidence that he will go above and beyond, as he did with my case, to ensure his clients are well represented.

    Resourceful and responsive are two other competencies I’d use to describe Shane. He responded to my outreach communications timely, even after business hours. When talking with him, I never felt rushed or that I was a “case number” or “one of several cases.” Shane took the time to speak with me in length and provided detail, answering all my questions – even the layman ones - never rushing me and always maintained a positive, professional outlook and demeanor.

    Shane has excellent written and verbal communication skills, is extremely organized and his follow through is outstanding. He is proactive – for example, he prepared several letters, petitions and documents ahead of time, just incase we might need them in our case strategy. In addition, he was motivated and provided thoughtful recommendations and creative solutions to each complex situation that reared its head throughout the duration of our case.

    I felt confident that I could reach out to Shane, at any time during my case, to answer my question, look into something or provide legal guidance – no matter how big or small the task might be. I also trusted that the documents he prepared would represent me accurately and in my best interest.

    My case is now settled, and I attribute it to Shane, Deborah Greene and the legal team he worked with at Combs, Greene & McLester. I continue to reach out to Shane from time to time to get his legal insight or perspective. He is someone I trust.

    He is a stellar attorney and I am appreciative that he successfully helped me navigate, guide and maneuver me through the complex legal atmosphere. My case, which was initially daunting and stressful, turned out to be significantly more palatable thanks to Shane and his colleagues.

    I am thankful on many levels for finding Shane Hubert and Combs, Greene & McLester. I wouldn’t be where I am today without your legal support and guidance.

  5. Divorce attorney

    Posted by Joel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shane recently helped me in getting my divorce resolved. He accomplished it in a timely fashion without any unexpected problems. His rates are very reasonable and did a great job staying in communication with me threw the hole process. I highly recommend him.

  6. Highly recommended

    Posted by Victoria, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane more than 3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am an attorney and I have used Mr Herbert's services for a family matter. Shane is highly conscientious and diligent; I highly recommmend him.

  7. Mckee vs Mckee

    Posted by Jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane more than 3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shane worked with me in my divorce and was instrumental in negotiating a very difficult situation where the outcome suited all parties. He had a calm demeanor and was able resolved any matters quickly so that more problems did not surface. He stayed focused on the overall objective and I was satisfied with the outcome. I would use him again in the future for any other legal matters that I may need help with.

  8. Shane Herbert's Review

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shane was extremely helpful in my very stressful time of getting divorce. I had several questions, as this was a first time event for me. Shane was always knowledgeable and helpful with my needs. If he didn't have the answer, he always returned my call/question as soon as he could. I would recommend Shane Hebert to anyone.

  9. Best Attorney in Jacksonville

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Herbert.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shane has been such a huge help to me. His knowledge and care have well exceeded my expectations. He has represented me on a criminal matter and kept constant communication with the greatest possible result... Case was dropped.