Raymond Michael Ravis Jr.’s Reviews

Raymond Michael Ravis Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Raymond Ravis.
    • I hired Raymond 1-6 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I too have never hired an attorney before Ray Ravis. I agree with all of the positive remarks made previously by others about him and I would most definitely recommend him. Not only is he an "Excellent" attorney, but he is a "Great" person as well!

  2. Very proffesional and meet expectations

    Posted by Gt Perez, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Ravis.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was referred to Mr. Ray Ravis by a friend and was very please by the service given to me. His office staff is good at answering the phone and returning phone calls whenever I had a question. He meet all my expectations and his experience with my particular situation was key to the end result. He has been a benefit to my life and I would use and recommend him again.

  3. Client Review

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Ravis.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Ravis is currently representing me for an auto accident I was involved in. At the onset of this ordeal Mr. Ravis explained the process and gave his opinion on what to expect during the next few months, and he has been completely accurate. I honestly feel he has my best interest in mind and is "taking care of business". Additionally, Mr. Ravis has kept me informed and has answered my questions completely each step of the way. I would definitely recommend Mr. Ravis and would use him if the need were to arise again.
    It would be my hope that, since Mr. Ravis deals mainly with personal injury, you would not need his services but in the event that you do Mr. Ravis would be a wise choice.

  4. Restored My Belief

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Ravis.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Having never dealt with a lawyer...my perceptin was only what I saw on television or what I heard from others experience. I was pleasantly surprised to have chosen a lawyer that was supportive and trustworthy but most importantly "genuine". I had to work with Mr Ravis from across the country and had my doubts if we would be successful. He made me feel like I was his only client and ultimately he got me more than I imagined without going to court.

  5. Good attorney who cares about his clients

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Ravis.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Ravis is an exceptional attorney who cares about his clients. He has a very good reputation with other attorneys who practice in the same area which causes his effectiveness to be even more enhanced. I have referred several cases to him and have rated him accordingly

  6. Anderson, Howell, & Ravis

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Ravis.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've found Ray to be easy to talk with and easy to understand. He seemed like he was part of our family instead of our attorney. I would say his greatest attribute is his ability to be very personable. I've also found him to be quick with responding to my correspondece to him. He was always there when I needed him. He definitely had my best interest in mind throughout my case. He never made me feel like he was cutting me short and he always gave me more than the time of the day. I will use his services again if I need him.

  7. Pleasantly surprised

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Ravis.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Not only did I find Mr. Ravis to be honest and forthcoming when dealing with my case, his responses were timely and thorough. In the few cases where it took some time to receive a response, it was because he was wanted to make sure he had a thorough response for me. As a first (and hopefully last) accident victim, I was apprehensive about getting a lawyer, especially with their reputation. Mr. Ravis is definitely an exception to the rule and I would highly recommend his services.

  8. Ray saves the Day

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Ravis.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I just moved to Flordia and was involved in a very bad accident. I was was hit from behind while I was at a red light, the man was going 60 miles per hour. That was 5 years ago and I have suffered a great deal. Ray was amazing he always called me back in a timely manner. He was able to get me some of the best medical treatment in Jacksonville and my Settlement was fair. I would highly recommend Ray.
    My Dad is actually lawyer in another state and he said Ray did a great job on my case.

904-358-4004