Russell B McCormick’s Reviews

Russell B McCormick

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely satisfied with Mr. McCormick's legal services.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell McCormick.
    • I hired Russell 6-12 months ago.
    • Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family worked with Mr. McCormick on a traffic violation involving a DUI and Russell was extremely helpful in a speedy and very satisfactory resolution. I would highly recommend him.

  2. Reliable and Trustworthy

    Posted by Mike, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell McCormick.
    • I hired Russell 1-6 months ago.
    • Russell handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Russell is an excellent attorney who places an emphasis on great communication and attention to detail. He helped me with a traffic court case. What was even more helpful was this was done while I was out of my home state away for work. I highly recommend him to anyone.

  3. excellent lawyer

    Posted by Russell,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell McCormick.
    • I hired Russell 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    russ went above and beyond for me in my case. I've had plenty of lawyers just do bare minimum but he really was all in and everything he said he could do he got done. so everything worked out wonderful and I have recommended him to quite a few people.

  4. Great Choice for an attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell McCormick.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It was such a blessing to find this attorney when my 18 year old son was arrested for disorderly intoxication and criminal mischief. It was the scariest time if my life. He was able to get my son in a PTI program and now all charges have been dropped. It was refreshing having someone that would respond at all hours by text, phone or email. I was very pleased with Mr McCormick.

  5. Russ McCormick Review

    Posted by Michael, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Russell McCormick.
    • I hired Russell 1-6 months ago.
    • Russell handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. McCormick provided outstanding service and achieved excellent results. I will use his services again if necessary and recommend him highly.

  6. Family Heritage

    Posted by Christopher, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell McCormick.
    • I hired Russell 6-12 months ago.
    • Russell handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A situation that required countless weeks to handle without the assistance of a proficient lawyer such as Rusty, took only days for him to handle. We were very pleased in the timeliness in which he handled our specific case. Another point in which we were very pleased was the open line of communication that he provided. We were able to get a hold of him right away in most cases, and if not he would get back to us in a very timely fashion. This came as a shock because all of my past experiences with attorneys/lawyers were very different. I would recommend Rustys services without any hesitation.

  7. Finally a honest lawyer

    Posted by Brendan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell McCormick.
    • I hired Russell 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Recently wa involved in legal trouble for the first time in my life. I was very uneducated and worried for my future. I contacted rusty McCormick and he walked me through the whole process. Rusty was very knowledgable and honest. His attitude towards me was very welcoming! I felt as if he took my case personal. Rusty is not one of those " pay me first" " ask questions later" type of lawyers. His phone is always on and he always responds! I would highly recommend him no matter the magnitude of the case! I have full confidence in rusty and would use him in the future if need be ! Rusty thank you for keeping a clear line of communication and being very fair and honest!

  8. An excellent lawyer !

    Posted by Janie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell McCormick.
    • I hired Russell 6-12 months ago.

    I knew from my initial consultation with Russell McCormick that the experience I was going through at the time was going to be handled by not only a professional but by someone who actually listened and cared. He explained everything clearly and kept me informed along the way making every effort to prove my innocence allowing me to move on with my life, I am forever grateful and highly reccomend him.

  9. Great Expirence

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell McCormick.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Russell McCormick is an excellent attorney. He has helped me and other friends and family with their various legal matters. He does what he says he is going to do, period. He also kept me informed as to what was going on with our case until conclusion. He would be the first person I call if I ever need legal help!! I spoke to other attorneys for the same legal matter, and they tried to scare me into using them and charging me tons of money. Russ shot me straight and listened to my case, which was very simple. He didn't try and use the fear of the worst possible outcome to take advantage of me. He realized the case was going to be easy to handle and gave me a fair price for his work. Within weeks the case was tossed out. I would without question use him again if I needed!!

  10. VERY THANKFUL FOR A CONFIDENT AND SKILLED ATTORNEY

    Posted by Debbie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell McCormick.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was an extremely difficult decision to make but a necessary issue. Russell was there for me the whole way through and then some. He helped my daughter through this issue as well... Professional , kind, and extremely skilled. I never could have gone through this without proper representation. I thank you from the bottom of my heart. Debbie