Raymond Edward Forbess Sr.’s Reviews

Raymond Edward Forbess Sr.

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend Ray Forbess St.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Forbess.
    • I hired Raymond 6-12 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Forbess. He was helpful and insightful. He helped find a witness that the JSO NEVER even found let alone talked to. This find was what had my charges dropped totally. He did a much more thorough job than the JDO did on their canvas and information hunt. I felt comfortable and assured that I was in good hands.

  2. The Best

    Posted by Katie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Forbess.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I don't know what i would have done or how things would have went had i not hired ray forbess as my attorney. I couldn't have hoped for a better result in my case. i would recommend ray forbess to anyone who needs a strong defense and a good heart to boot.

  3. VERY GOOD ATTORNEY!!!

    Posted by Jack K, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Forbess.
    • I hired Raymond 6-12 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Forbess helped me out with my traffic ticket back in 2013. I only had to pay court fees, and I got no points on my license. He has a lot of experience, and is very trustworthy!

  4. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Posted by Trevor C., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Forbess.
    • I hired Raymond 1-6 months ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We hired Mr. Forbess in the middle of a VOP case that I had going on after realizing how serious the charge actually was and the time that I was facing due to the violation. Immediately, literally within minutes of, hiring Mr. Forbess, he was working on the case and we already felt more confident. We ended up getting to the sentencing hearing and the state attorney would not budge off of 1 year in county jail followed by community control. Thanks to the experts and proffesional character shown in the courtroom by Mr. Forbess, I was able to return home to my family without jail time. I've used a couple of other attorneys in the Jacksonville area and would only recommend one. Ray Forbess. Unlike other attorneys I've dealt with, it wasn't about the money here, it was actually about winning the case. Again, I would recommend this law firm for any case you may dealing with if you actually want the best outcome possible.

  5. Trustworthy and reliable representation

    Posted by Tara Said,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Forbess.

    Raymond goes above and beyond in representing his clients. He is straight forward and his no nonsense approach helps him achieve excellent results. I would highly recommend him.

  6. Great Attorney!!

    Posted by Paula,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Forbess.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Forbess was extremely professional and knowledgeable...and a really nice guy! He handled everything for me in a timely and diligent manner and was always there if I ever had any questions. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family!

  7. t.m.

    Posted by tre, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Forbess.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    i hired mr. forbess on a drug case, a later burglary to a conveyance charge and a still later violation of probation charge for a dui arrest. I avoided all jail time and felony convictions by a negotiated probationary sentence. Mr. Forbess got one charge dropped and the dui initially violated my probation but Ray worked within the system and really helped me out. I have since recommended Ray to my friends. Ray was always there when I needed him and I am still grateful to him. Ray offered many different solutions to my string of arrests. I had one really bad year, got arrested three times. Ray saved my future and my family's future.

  8. Sailor

    Posted by sailor, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Forbess.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested on a felony and three misdemeanors. I was very worried. Ray kept me informed, which was a big help. Ray took input from my friends and employer. My parents were worried as well. Everything turned out well and all charges were dropped. I consider myself very lucky.

  9. Outstanding

    Posted by Nathan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Forbess.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ran into a couple of tickets on my sport bike and was about to lose my license, Mr Forbess was recommended by a friend and he took care of it for me. Was able to get everything with held and I had a few fines to pay. Kept me up to date, was very informed about the laws and system, and I have recommended him to a few of my friends should they need legal assistance. Overall, best experience I've ever had with lawyers and has changed my opinion about lawyers.

  10. Outstanding!

    Posted by Connor, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Forbess.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Raymond Forbess is an excellent attorney. He is professional, knowledgeable, honest, well-connected, and most importantly he is trustworthy. He helped my family and I deal with a very sensitive criminal matter. Working with Mr. Forbess made what otherwise would have been an arduous situation bearable because I knew our case was being handled by a reliable attorney. He is a man of morals and values and I recommend him with full trust to anyone.