James O Davis Jr.’s Reviews

James O Davis Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. professional

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.

    James is a master of his craft and takes a personal interest into each case that he is involved. Furthermore, he is extremely punctual and and straight forward. Mr. Davis did an amazing job on my DUI charge and got me off without any charges or repercussions.

  2. Personable & Professional

    Posted by Erin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    After my arrest I decided to go to court first to see what would happen. I decided to hire Mr. Davis after seeing him in action for other people in the courtroom. Some may call him arrogant but I simply call it confidence and good at what he does. He commanded attention and respect in that courtroom. He kept me informed and always got back with me after I'd leave a message. I'm very happy I chose Mr. Davis. Oh, and yes, he is very handsome.

  3. James Davis ....this will get you arrogance and no answers after you hire him. Please do your research.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I feel like Mr Davis took our case - then pretty much sat back and did nothing more. He is young, good looking and extremely arrogant, with a quick tongue. Some of these quality's may win over a lot of people.
    It was very hard to get any information from him after we paid him. We really could not get past his secretary.to get the answers we needed. I would be very cautious if considering James Davis.
    Please do your research.

  4. Mr. Davis will fight for you!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We can't thank Mr Davis enough for his representation of our son. We thought all hope was lost when our son was caught with a gun and drugs in his car. After speaking with Mr. Davis, he assured us he would fight for our son. He definitely kept his word. He got the charges dropped and he just finished expunging my son's record. Thank you Mr. Davis!!!

  5. Incredible Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr. Davis to represent my daughter with a serious felony matter. I am a hand-holder and Mr. Davis always had the time to explain the situation to me. He told it to us like it was, he didn't simply try to make us feel better. His honesty was refreshing although we didn't always want to accept it. In the end he made the most out of a difficult situation and we are eternally grateful we chose him over many other lawyers we spoke with.

  6. Just awful

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Davis represented my son in a case he was charged with a felony. when he spoke to me he was very arrogent an allways talked down to me. he kept asking for more money it was like that was all he cared about. he was allways late for court and i think he has to many clients even when he sounded so interested at first before he got my money. at the end of my son's case he wouldnt even return my calls. he lied to my son about what he could do for him. i would NEVER RECOMMEND HIM TO ANY BODY

    1. James O Davis Jr.

      James Davis

      Lawyer Comment:

      If you are so dissatisfied with my alleged representation, please feel free to contact me. I feel confident in stating that the majority of our clients do not feel as though I "talk down to them." It is not my practice to always ask for more money. That is an outrageous accusation and simply false (whoever you may be). It is absurd to allege that I would not return your call after your son's case resolved. I make it a priority to return all calls as soon as possible. However, I do find it ironic that the person alleging I didn't return their call never called me to voice their concern before submitting this slanderous review.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  7. Actually was glad to of gone to court just to meet James!!

    Posted by Sophia, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    James was a very to the point, make your case as simple as possible kinda lawyer. I was touched, and amazed how hard he worked for me every step of the way to the point of my case being dismissed. Hes fast, hes GOOD, well respected by the prosecutors and judges. A very likable SMART man. I would absolutely recommend James AND his wonderful staff 100% and more. I would almost say its mandatory not even a question if you want the best outcome possible, because he WILL work hard for you as if you were his own family. I am so very greatful for the Law firm of James Davis, because of him I feel like the hugest weight has been lifted off my chest, and I can live a happy life again.. WIth much appreciation to the James Davis Law Firm...it will never be forgotten.. Sincerely, A former very satisfied client :)

  8. outstanding person who not only is a lawyer but a friend as well

    Posted by Samuel, a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had Mr. DAVIS handle other cases while he was with another firm and was always perfectly happy with him. When I needed a lawyer again I looked him up and seen he now had his own firm and was in his office the next day hiring him to protect me form the law trying to lock me backup because I couldnt pay 12k in state fees and fines. He took care of me and made sure that my case was handled quickly before my P.O could make me spend a night or two in jail. Lawyers that care about there clients are few and far between however James is one of very few that will not just take your money and get to you when he can he will take care of your case without delay and will remember your name after its over.. he and his assistant Anna are awesome they hadnt seen me in 5 years and both remembered my wife and I name and when they seen us, that alone is something that 99% of lawyers wouldnt do. He did his job and he did it well just like every other time ive had him as a lawyer of mine. IMHO he is without doubt the finest lawyer in northeast FLA and should I ever need a lawyer again he is 100% the one I will hire. Ill never need a lawyer to keep me out of jail again because im done with all that BUT if I did hes the man. I wish he did Business law because if he did I would hire him today to protect my Company and livelihood. Hes a great guy that treats you with respect and tells you the truth he doesnt lead you to believe this and its that he tells it how it is and thats one of the most important thing a lawyer can do. Im a straightforward type of person no beating around the bush and thats how he is, you can trust him with your freedom and know without doubt that he cares greatly about his clients and remembers you and thats how a business should be conducted. James and Anna thank you guys from the bottom of the Brock Family's heart you kept us from having the family broken apart while this was sorted out.. we simply can not thank you enough and if theres anything we can do for you just let us know.

  9. Outstanding

    Posted by Caree', a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Davis is an outstanding attorney, I've been battling with my license issues for years and when faced with the reality that i may have to spend time away from my family I decided to reach out to find an attorney that I could trust. After much research I decided to go with Attorney Davis and have been extremely happy with my decision.
    The first time that I spoke with him he was very down to earth and personable, he did not look down on me due to my situation and was very willing to assist in getting me back on the road. He took my case before the judge without me ever having to step foot inthe court room and came back with a favorable decision after which he explained that he could have my habitual offenses removed from my record and allow me to get my license back which I enlisted his expertise in doing so.
    He allowed me to start a payment plan if needed in order to move forward and one of the biggest things was that I was given a price up front but ater the process was started i received a call stating that it would actually be a lot less and he was doing something extra for me. That was very impressive, most attorney would have taken the money and thought nothing else about it but he was honest and very trustworthy.

    I was also very impressed with the service of his assistant Anna, she guided me step by step along the way to ensure that I was well informed as to what was going on and what to expect. Anna is friendly and knowledgeable and compliments Attorney Davis very well. She called me personally with a gigantic smile in her voice to deliver the great news. I would definately recommend their services to anyone who is in need of an attorney.

  10. Everything we hoped for

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Davis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We used Mr. Davis to handle our daughter's probation violation. This was her second viloaltion. Mr. Davis told us from the beginning that we might not like the outcome but he would fight to get the best possible result. While we didn't always like hearing the truth, Mr. Davis was always candid when speaking to us. In the end Mr. Davis got her reinstated and kept her from going to prison. We are very grateful for his services!