Elliot Zisser’s Reviews

Elliot Zisser

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best Family Law Attorney Anywhere--Period.

    Posted by Dr Heidi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Zisser.
    • I hired Elliot 1-3 years ago.
    • Elliot handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Zisser came highly recommended to me. Divorce is an exceptionally painful & uncertain time & Elliot was there for me every single step of the way. Not only is he a briiliant litigator & negotiator, he is a very wise, caring, compassionate, calm & supportive person. He was the rock in the storm (hurricane!) of my divorce proceedings and, quite frankly, I am not sure I would have gotten through that nightmare without his sage counsel. In terms of outcome, he was able to orchestrate the best possible one for my daughter & myself---he truly is an amazing & gifted attorney. If you are preparing to go through a divorce & are looking for the best attorney to represent your interests & fight for what is right for you, I can offer no higher recommendation than Elliot Zisser.

  2. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Catherine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Zisser.
    • I hired Elliot more than 3 years ago.
    • Elliot handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Elliot Zisser is a fine professional and genuine person. It was truly a pleasure to work with him. He handled my case tactfully and with much sensitivity. I would highly recommend hiring him for any family law issue, as my case was handled quite efficiently with respect to time and money. Elliot's knowledge and expertise justify his strong reputation.

  3. "There aren't enough words to describe my gratitude!"

    Posted by Kathi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Zisser.
    • I hired Elliot more than 3 years ago.
    • Elliot handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Exceptional professionalism, honest and compassionate in his work...this is Elliot Zisser. He's the best attorney I could have ever hoped to attain during a very difficult divorce and devastating time in my life. He's tremendously respected by his colleagues and peers, is very intelligent, organized and proficient - proven to be a strong litigator and successful in his field. I will never be able to thank him enough for all that he's done for me - there aren't enough words to describe my gratitude!

  4. Legal Intelligence & Personal Integrity

    Posted by Pete, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Elliot Zisser.
    • I hired Elliot more than 3 years ago.
    • Elliot handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Well worth his fees. Professional, efficient, honest and tenacious. He is soft-spoken and has a sharp-wit and, I believe, feels genuine empathy for his clients. He knows how to handle the 'bulldog' attorneys with legal intelligence and personal style and he wins! Case closed :)

  5. Divorce Professional

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Zisser.
    • I hired Elliot more than 3 years ago.
    • Elliot handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Being disatisfied with the manner my divorce was being handled by my original lawyer and feeling harassed and troubled by a combatative attorney representing my wife, I surveyed friends and auditioned the most frequently highly recommended divorce attorneys. Elliot agreed to take my case and we both approached this in a businesslike fashion. Elliot and his team met with me, developed a comprehensive understanding of the facts. He educated me on the relevant law, and we began to develop a timeline and strategy to make our case. Elliot handled the combative lawyer firmly but professionally and gracefully, and based on the thorough preparation, we were able to settle the case in mediation. I am very happy with the outcome and delighted with the skill and acumen Elliot brought to the case. He is terrific.

  6. Best Divorce Attorney In the World!

    Posted by Susan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Zisser.
    • I hired Elliot more than 3 years ago.
    • Elliot handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Elliot Zisser handled my divorce with outstanding professionalism, personal attention, and unbelievable efficiency. He has earned an exceptional reputation in this community because of his extensive experience and unwavering honesty. Elliot's staff are equally outstanding and a pleasure to work with. I am still amazed at how quickly Elliot was able to get my divorce resolved in a manner that was a win-win for everyone. For anyone considering divorce, I highly recommend retaining Elliot before your spouse does!

  7. The best I have ever worked with.

    Posted by Matthew, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Zisser.
    • I hired Elliot more than 3 years ago.
    • Elliot handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Mr. Zisser on two occasions. In addition, I have referred him to two of my close friends. Without a doubt he is the most professional and passionate attorney I have ever worked with. He cares so much about the entire family and works with everyone to try and resolve the disputes out of court. He is very well respected by his peers (Other Lawyers, Judges, and service providers for divorcing couples). This level of respect helps tremendously toward a quick and fair resolution of the case. However, if you need to go to court you can also count on Elliot to be prepared and successful. He is very calm and passive, but successful. I highly suggest you see Mr. Zisser.

  8. The Zisser Law firm did a great job for me... Worth the $

    Posted by Jason, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Zisser.
    • I hired Elliot more than 3 years ago.
    • Elliot handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Elliot and his Brother Barry are both class acts and worth the money. Divorce is never an easy circumstance but they helped me in getting our business evaluated and that was significant because we were Millions apart. Our case was settled in two days of mediation because of the expertise demonstrated by the Zisser's.

  9. A Lawyer you can Trust

    Posted by Amy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Zisser.
    • I hired Elliot more than 3 years ago.
    • Elliot handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Elliot Zisser through some very hard times. I have found him to be very intelligent, thorough, compassionate, and professional. He has been a very strong asset to have on my side. His responses are timely, he is a strong litigator, and he communicates in a way that is both reassuring and informative. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of legal services.

  10. A Lawyer who will always stay in your corner!

    Posted by LC, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elliot Zisser.
    • I hired Elliot more than 3 years ago.
    • Elliot handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Zisser was one who fought for our family, and showed us what was important about being an attorney. He understood laws and arrived fully prepared. Able to handle Appeals. Explained court procedures in detail. He took our issues on as if they were his own. Sent all copies of all documents, and kept me infomed of all and any changes to our case. For any issue that came across he was always able to provided help. Works well with other attorney, no matter how many there might be. He planned for the Children's future. Mr. Zisser is a true class act, and is one who will be in your corner.

904-353-3222