Raquel Dalila Levy’s Reviews

Raquel Dalila Levy

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lawyer with great personality

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raquel Levy.
    • I hired Raquel 1-6 months ago.
    • Raquel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A friend recomended Raquel. I had heard good things about her. So we retained her for a real estate matter and she immediately went to work on my case. She got me excellent results and did so quickly. This lawyer is extremely smart and professional. Yet she is easy to talk to and has a winning personality. You are awesome!
    -Chris, Deland, Florida

  2. Great Personal Injury Lawyer!

    Posted by Jerrica Myles, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raquel Levy.
    • I hired Raquel 6-12 months ago.
    • Raquel handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I bought a bottle of Arizona Iced-Tea from a convenience store in Daytona Beach, Florida. As I was drinking the beverage, I felt something on my lip and then discovered mold or some other contaminant in the beverage. Within an hour I became violently ill and ended up at the local Florida Memorial Hospital Emergency Room. The doctors diagnosed me with food poisoning and I felt sick for a long time after.

    I then brought my case to Attorney Raquel Levy. From the start, Ms. Levy treated me like a friend and really protected my interests. She is aggressive when she has to be; competent and very easy to talk to. We settled my food poisoning case for $5,000!

    So if you want a great personal injury lawyer who will fight to get you good results, I highly recommend Attorney Raquel Levy. Thanks, Raquel........you are the best.

    - Jerrica Myles, Holly Hill, Florida

  3. When it comes to 'thinking outside the box' - thats where you'll find Raquel Levy and Atlantic Law Center.

    Posted by Scott, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raquel Levy.
    • I hired Raquel 1-3 years ago.
    • Raquel handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Levy helped me get the justice that I felt I deserved. My dog was hit and killed by a Waste Management trash truck and was completely mishandled by WM and I never saw my pet again…not even to give her a proper burial.

    I contacted Raquel and she not only went above and beyond, she handled my case swiftly and with the tenacity of a pit bull! Never backing down and giving me the strength and knowledge to see it through – Ms. Levy certainly knows how to get things done.

    I don’t think any other lawyer would have even taken my case…and for that, I am completely thankful and very proud of Raquel and Atlantic Law Center.

  4. Peace of Mind

    Posted by Vickie, a Defective Products client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raquel Levy.
    • I hired Raquel 1-6 months ago.
    • Raquel handled my Defective / Dangerous Products matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a issue with an appliance company they sold me a washer that didn't work I ask for a replacement or reimbursement and they refused. I contacted Raquel Levy and she contacted them immediately and she resolved the problem.It was a pleasure working with her and she gave me peace of mind.
    Thank you
    Vickie
    Clearwater, Florida

  5. Assistance with HOA

    Posted by Rick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raquel Levy.

    We were having a problem with HOA manager with rental properties. After not getting any results and knowing that we were right we contacted Raquel. She came to the HOA board meeting and very professionally handlef the case and had the fine dismissed. She was very knowledgeable and a very pleasant person to work with. We will diffinately use her aggain if the need ever presents itself.

  6. Best Health Care Lawyer

    Posted by Mandy, a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raquel Levy.
    • I hired Raquel 1-3 years ago.
    • Raquel handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Physicians can trust Raquel Levy to handle their legal issues. She reviewed my employment contract and negotiated excellent terms for me. She is a talented lawyer! Thank you, Raquel.

  7. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    Posted by Norman, a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raquel Levy.
    • I hired Raquel 1-3 years ago.
    • Raquel handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am an optometrist who called Ms. Levy to discuss sensitive business matters related to my practice. I called Ms. Levy at night expecting to leave a message. Instead of speaking to a recorded message, Ms. Levy answered. After listening to my problems with extreme care, she set out options and explained the pros and cons of each. Ms. Levy did not charge me anything for that phone call and told me that she is usually available to speak with clients after-hours and on week-ends. For calling this attorney, I now understand my situation much better. When I called her, I was very stressed. By the time I hung up, the stress had lifted and I felt much more knowledgable about my situation and empowered to make the right choice for my practice. I recommend Ms. Levy.

  8. Highly recommend

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raquel Levy.
    • I hired Raquel 1-3 years ago.
    • Raquel handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Despite her youth, Ms. Levy's familiarity with the economics of medicine is amazing! Having lots of "real life experience" in health care, this attorney knows her profession really well. She was highly respectful of my time. Ms. Levy is direct, honest, and went above and beyond in protecting my interest. Most importantly, we got a very favorable outcome because of her. I'm a family medicine physician who was being sued by a former employer for opening up my own practice in violation of a non-compete. Ms. Levy successfully dealt with non-compete issues. She then negotiated and drafted employment contracts with four physicians. (which I hired) I have asked her for help when my business had problems with other physicians, mid-levels, and other staff. She helped me become Hippa compliant and successfully negotiated "Stark-approved" business ventures with a hospital. If I were to rate her, I'd give Ms. Levy a 10 out of 10. Raquel, thank you for all of your help!

  9. EXCELLENT LAWYER

    Posted by a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raquel Levy.
    • I hired Raquel 1-3 years ago.
    • Raquel handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When it comes to health care lawyers, Ms. Levy is simply the best. She's the total package and everything you'd ever want in a lawyer. She has a unique ability to think in abstract terms and really watched after my interest. I recommend Ms. Levy to all physicians who want quality and intelligent representation.