Catherine Ann Drees’s Reviews

Catherine Ann Drees

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Respect, loyalty, integrity and passion.

    Posted by Mary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Drees.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the moment I walked through the doors through to the final paperwork and concerned follow up phone call, my experience has been nothing short of a pleasure.
    The passion and compassion for what Catherine and Claudette does truly shows. They are aggressive, knowledgeable, very well in communicating all the steps in the case process from start to finish... In lei mans terms. They truly are invested in you as a person and focuses not only on the task at hand but also show their human side by referencing their own life and experiences. They are two beautiful powerful woman that will stop at nothing to fight for your rights and guide you to get your life back on track. I was treated with respect, dignity, loyalty and love.
    I'm so grateful for having both of them on my side.
    I will recommend them to ANYBODY that is in a very difficult criminal situation and need the proactive, aggressive and successful team of Catherine Drees and Claudette.

  2. VERY PROFESSIONAL

    Posted by JEFFERY, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Drees.
    • I hired Catherine 6-12 months ago.
    • Catherine handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    DEAR SIRS, MS. DRESS TREATED ME NOT ONLY AS A CLIENT BUT A FRIEND. MS. DREES ALWAYS KEPT ME INFORMED ABOUT MY CASE. MS. DRESS IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND RESPONSIVE TO MY NEEDS.
    US BOTH BEING EX MILITARY. WE SHARED A COMMON GROUND. I WOULD GLADLY SERVE UNDER HER AS MY COMMANDING OFFICER.SE

  3. Run away now!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Catherine Drees.
    • I hired Catherine 1-6 months ago.
    • Catherine handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Literally the worst lawyer, EVER! Totally unprofessional, told me a FELONY was better to accept than a MISDEAMEANOR, and talked about her and her families mental illnesses than my actual case. I wish I knew Catherine's incompetence before I hired her. I am reporting her to the Florida bar as she should be a bartender, not a lawyer.

    1. Catherine Ann Drees

      Catherine Drees

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client was charged with felony Resisting an Officer With Violence and Animal Cruelty and already had a prior felony. The State clearly told me they would not drop either of these charges and in Florida, if you have a prior felony the second one would be an adjudication and the client would have become a convicted felon. As a courtesy to me, the State had a one day only offer with a withhold adjudication they really did not have the right to offer, and I talked them into changing the Animal Cruelty charge to a disorderly conduct, a second degree misdemeanor. and I told the client about the State refusing to drop the felonies to a misdemeanor as he was very very drunk and that if he did not plead to just the one felony, with a withhold the offer would be off the table. His chances of getting the charges dropped to misdemeanor would be null. This was a gift to him as he was very belligerent with the police and they were called to his home on a domestic violence charge, initially and has been arrested for Aggravated Stalking in the past.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  4. best volusia county florida criminal attorney

    Posted by jeff, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Drees.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am disabled and the state wanted to give me time on a charge that should of been disposed of 10 years ago, she pays attention to your problem and is always in easy contact, both by phone and e-mail she far exceeded what I asked her to help me with on my charge in the court and would highly recommend her to anyone that has a criminal legal problem in Volusia county Florida

  5. Positve recommendation

    Posted by Carla, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Drees.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like to extend my gratitude for the services provided by Ms. Drees. She is very professional as well as being "people" friendly. She helped me with all information needed for my case and helped me obtain that information. All phone calls were returned in a timely matter. During our conversations, she explained and answered everything so that I could understand exactly what was going on. I would definitely recommend Ms. Drees for people needing legal representation.

  6. Very Knowledgeable

    Posted by NP NSB,FL, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Drees.
    • Catherine handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Catherine and her firm were very helpful and informative. They helped me more in one day, than anybody had the entire time since my accident. It was very difficult trying to resolve my legal situation being out of the state of Fl. After months of worrying about what might happen, I could finally put my mind at ease, after speaking with Catherine. I will definately recommend her to anybody I know who is seeking counsel.

  7. " My Angel "

    Posted by Sandra, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Drees.
    • I hired Catherine more than 3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I don't have the words to let you know how thankful I am that God put you in my path. You are the best and may God bless you and guide you "ALWAYS" through all of your cases. Que Dios te bendiga a ti y a tu familia siempre, may God bless you and your family always !!!

  8. Angel in Daytona Beach, FL

    Posted by God's Child, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Drees.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She helped my daughter tremendously and myself to get thru this ordeal and I truly thank her. I know that Attorney (Ms.) Drees will do all that she can to help you and if she can't she will let you no of someone that will and can. By the way, my daughter came out on the top.

  9. it is never too late to get help

    Posted by kenneth, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Drees.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent response, very knowledgeable, was able to dismiss charges and i would recommend her to anyone, do not go it alone. I made the call the day before i was to appear in court,she assured me she could get more time to review my case and get a favorable outcome. She did just that and made a difficult situation much easier to endure.

  10. All the qualities I would want in a Lawyer

    Posted by Dawn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Drees.
    • Catherine handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was looking for answers to questions I had about a Defendant's Rights in Criminal charges. She was available to take my call right away. She gave me quite a bit of her time on the phone, which was really nice, seeing how a lawyers time is valuable and she was consulting with me free of charge. She had the answers to my questions and gave me insight that was very helpful. I got the impression she was passionate about her work, truly has her clients best interest in mind and seems willing to put in a real effort for the client...not like some of the lawyers out there that are interested in making an easy buck with any plea. I would feel 100% comfortable hiring her as my attorney.

386-255-2121