Jeremy James Buckmaster’s Reviews

Jeremy James Buckmaster

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Peace of mind and stress free

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Buckmaster.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-3 years ago.

    J David Ellzey, Jr. (of the Buckmaster Lawfirm) handled my case.
    Restraining order
    I have been divorced twice and I have had much experience with family law and lawyers.

    David had my case dropped. The partitioner was lost and confused in the hearing. The partitioner had made up up stories to get the case to trail, but had no case. Partitioners family member worked as a paralegal and helped him. I may have been able to win this on my own but it would have been dragged out. David had the partitioner unable to even submit any of his lies. The partitioner sat in the court telling the judge, they did not know what they could say. The judge asked if he was done, then David had the case dropped without a need to defend me. David is currently handling a friends case and I am very optimistic of the out came already and feel this may finally stop the partitioner repeated harassment. It was worth the cost. Also, hopefully, the partitioner will now stop waisting our time and the police, courts, and DCF, who's time could be put to better use.

  2. Professional and Respectful

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Buckmaster.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    First of all, Mr. Buckmaster and his team are top notch people. They kept me informed throughout the entire unfortunate event and promptly called me back and answered my questions. I was faced with a life changing circumstance and Mr. Buckmaster helped me get through the process. He is familiar with the prosecutors and judges in this area and gives you honest information of what you are facing in the courtroom. I had never been in trouble with the law before and was faced with some really bad charges. He was able to negotiate a minimum for me and I was able to continue with my life. Changed, but for the better. Thank you very much Mr. Buckmaster and your team!

  3. Excellent Daytona Beach Attorney

    Posted by Carrie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Buckmaster.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Buckmaster is a very professional, responsive, and effective lawyer in the Daytona Beach area. I would highly recommend him. He was able to get a traffic citation dismissed and kept me informed at every step along the way.

  4. Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Reginald, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Buckmaster.
    • Jeremy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Mr. Buckmaster for my divorce case. He and his staff were very professional, personable and friendly.
    After my initial consultation with Jeremy and increasingly thereafter, I felt a level of trust not only in his abilities to represent me well, but also renewed hope in a perceivably questionable judicial system.

  5. He treated us like we were his only client

    Posted by Brian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Buckmaster.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Jeremy Buckmaster to handle a criminal defense case on our son's behalf. We had spoken to other attorneys and even initially retained one. None of them gave us a glimmer of any kind of hope. When my son and I met with Jeremy, before we hired him, he made us feel like we finally had someone on our side and you could literally see the change in my son's demeanor.

    We hired him the next day and met in his office to fill out all the paperwork. Before we even got out of the parking lot after the meeting, he had already scheduled a meeting with the investigating officer, someone who allegedly never returned the calls of the lawyer we first retained.

    He kept us informed, returned our calls and emails immediately, and actually WORKED on our behalf. This was made even more difficult because, even though our son was in Florida, we were in MIchigan.

    He was in constant contact with the prosecutor and the investigating officers and the prosecutor finally agreed to a resolution that was, 6 weeks earlier, something we never would have thought possible.

    I do not wish to discuss the charges our son was facing, but they were such that it would be easy to make up your mind immediately and if you were an attorney, it would be easy to decide to charge some minimum fee and tell your client (us), "this is the best we can hope for" and then just fill out some paperwork to get this off your desk. Jeremy took the time to actually meet with my son and listen to all the circumstances. Jeremy didn’t judge our son or us even when he knew what charges were pending – not once. He showed so much respect to our son when our son was feeling his lowest. He realized our son made a mistake, but was not a bad person. I think his ability to relate with his clients, and see them as human beings, is why he was successful in our case in making the prosecutor view our son as a human being as well.

    Even after the resolution of the case, there were a few "loose ends" that needed to be tied up involving the return of some of my son's property. Jeremy kept after them, kept us updated, and finally secured the release of the property.

    I would wholeheartedly recommend Jeremy to anyone who needs an advocate. He was professional and personable. He actually worked the case instead of doing just the minimum. And again, I don't want to go into any more specifics but he went out of his way for us on a number of occasions.

    He's the best.

  6. Worked Miracles for Me!!!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Buckmaster.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a leaving the scene of an accident with property damage. Jeremy was there to lead me through the process quickly and painlessly. In the end all I received were some fines. He far exceeded my expectations and I would recommend him to anyone.

  7. Great Attorney - Highly Recommend

    Posted by Mila, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Buckmaster.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough about Mr. Buckmaster's knowledge of law. He knows how to get the best results for his clients, he listens to your concerns, and he has your best interests at heart. Also, when you have questions regarding your case, he always responds quickly. Finally, his paralegal assistant (Michelle) is wonderful to work with. If you want an attorney who cares, Mr. Buckmaster is the attorney for you.

  8. The Best when you need the Best!

    Posted by John, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Buckmaster.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Although my case was a misdemeanor, through Mr. Buckmaster's efforts, the State of Florida chose not to prosecute and dropped the charges.

    I was totally impressed with his knowledge, and the way he constantly kept me updated on his progress!

    Now I truly understand why the clients that I met were ALL smiling as they left his office!

    Mr. Buckmaster's qualifications and experience are impeccable, and I would VERY HIGHLY recommend him to my friends, or anyone I knew required his assistance.

  9. Dissolution of Marriage

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Buckmaster.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the initial consultation I felt comfortable with Jeremy. He explained the law and provided expert guidance and advice throughout the entire procees. I would not hesistate to call him again for legal advice or services.

  10. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Jackie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Buckmaster.
    • I hired Jeremy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeremy Buckmaster is a resourceful, and fair attorney. He is very responsive, and he works diligently on your behalf. He handled my case with efficiency. Even though the outcome was not all I had hoped I do believe he did his very best in that the outcome could have been much worse. He always returned my calls or e-mails, and he worked diligently on my behalf. I continue to work with him, because I have the utmost confidence that he will do whatever he can in order to get the best possible outcome for me. His experience is well known and respected within the Judicial system process, and for that I trust him with any legal issue I may need. Jackie from Palm Coast, FL

888-785-6548