Garrick Neal Fox’s Reviews

Garrick Neal Fox

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recomended

    Posted by scott, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrick Fox.
    • I hired Garrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Garrick handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Fox is very personable and is always available to answer all my questions or to meet with me at a moments notice. Unlike previous attorneys I have had in this matter I am never in the dark and know he has my best interest at hart.

  2. Foreclosure Recovery

    Posted by Robert, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrick Fox.
    • I hired Garrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Garrick handled my Foreclosure matter.

    After finding Mr Fox thru Avvo about a year ago we set up a consultation about our home that had gone into foreclosure in January of 2008 after becoming disabled, we had tried to work with the bank but they would not budge. It had been over 5 years since we received the foreclosure notice so we thought there was nothing we could do, we caught Mr Fox on the day before he was going on vacation so we would have to wait for him to get back before he could give us an educated response. When he returned from his trip he contacted us and we came to the office,during his trip he did some research on our case and banks involved and informed us of a statute of limitations of 5 years that had just been past in January 2013 and told us he was going to get us our home back. Of coarse there are no guarantee's in life he said but I give this one 90%, He kept us informed all the way and 11 month's and 2 day's later we got our HOME back. we cannot thank Mr Fox enough for what he has given us, as my wife and I are both disabled we now have a home forever !!

  3. Loan Modification Assistance

    Posted by Kathy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrick Fox.

    I was very pleased with the assistance and help I received in applying for a Loan Modification. I had gone to KEL attorneys and was very unhappy...no one person to talk to and no updates and outrageously expensive.
    At Garrick Fox's office Nicole and Kelly were very hands on and guided me through the process.... and affordable. When I finally got the Loan Modification Kelly Gilmartin sat with me and we read the paperwork together and if she didn't know the answers to my questions she found the answers to all questions that I had!!
    I am very happy to be able to stay in my home with my pets and all my plants that I've planted over the 10 years here..... THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCH Mr. Fox and Kelly and Nicole.

  4. Family Law Client

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrick Fox.
    • I hired Garrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrick handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Fox fortunately for me accepted my case in 2009. I have been very lucky to find an attorney who was so compassionate , encouraging, experienced, and honest during these trying times. I am positive that my case was more than originally expected. However, he and his office staff were able to bring real and true results in an emotionally charged case. Mr. Fox was always very open and honest with me from day one which was very important to me and I believe I needed this. He had very realistic expectations which were hard for me to accept but in the end he was always right. If I had to do it again I would choose Mr. Fox to handle my legal needs. We started with a complicated family law case that seemed to have no possibility of a reasonable and fair end. Now all parties communicate and work together as best as possible, negative energy has changed to productive energy, and we have a final result that everyone is happy with and can live with. During this process all parties have learned that we will have to work together and no one gets everything they want. I have grown more secure and confident during this time that he handled my case. I feel more empowered and everyone including myself have let go of the past. It took his long term insistence and dedication to get to the point we are now at. It is my opinion that Mr. Fox has helped me in more than just with legal issues and I believe that is a rare breed of people that have the desire to help pull you out of the pit when all seems grim. The closure of my case brought a closure to the past with fair and equal results for all parties involved and has allowed for a new beginning. As a family and extended family we are now able to focus on the future and concentrate on the here and now. I am very pleased with the results of this case and thankful for his involvement which surely turned the tide for my family and I.

  5. Forclosure results

    Posted by Rick, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrick Fox.
    • I hired Garrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Garrick handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Mr. Fox was the third Lawyer I reached out to for help with my Mortgage, his staff and knowledge resulted in a resolution in three months. Previous Attorney could not get it done for two years. I would recommend Mr. Fox and his staff to anyone seeking effective legal advise. Nicole in his office was a pleasure to work with and someone who cares about her job and client.

  6. Mr. Fox and his office are miracle workers!

    Posted by Denise, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrick Fox.
    • I hired Garrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrick handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    I went to Mr. Fox on the recommendation of a friend. It took Mr. Fox four years to finalize the negotiation of my house loan because I have unique circumstances. The man and his office (especially two of his Paralegals, Nicole D'Elia and Kelly Gilmartin the senior paralegal who did all the paperwork!) persevered against the loan holder and finally reached an agreement in the negotiation that benefited everyone. (At the end, my file was almost a foot thick!) My case was favorably dismissed two days ago. Mr. Fox also helped us on an unrelated case out of the goodness of his heart. I recommend him and his office to everyone!

  7. Got my home back

    Posted by Cindy, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrick Fox.
    • I hired Garrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrick handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Garrick Fox handled my home of 45 years that was being forclosed on. I had battled with the investors with the Obahm refinancing with no answers. After 3 yrs I decided to let it go. and it sat empty for a year. After I decided to get Mr. Fox involved and he and his assistant Kelly worked real hard and about a month ago I got the loan modified and taken out of the bankrupt courts. Thanks to the Fox Agency I have my home back.

  8. Foreclosure and Short Sale

    Posted by John, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrick Fox.
    • I hired Garrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Garrick handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very knowledable and professional in resolving my potential foreclosure
    which ultimately was resolved in a shortsale. Gary and Kelly were not only helpful in resolving my legal concerns but also advising options and closure

  9. Great honest, fair, competent and knowledgeble attorney

    Posted by Kanwal, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrick Fox.
    • I hired Garrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Mr Fox via this site from West Palm Beach on a divorce that was a failure due to a previous attorney. Mr Fox discussed the case with me several times over the phone before I hired him. There was some research involved both legal and procedural from the prior attorney. Mr Fox allways took my call to dispel my fears and apprehensions. In the revised final divorce judgement there was a important ommision again in the decree that was to my detriment. Mr Fox took the extra step to correct the error by revisting the decree with the judge. As a attorney he represented and acted to get me justice and correct the wrong. He gave me faith in our legal system and I would highly recommend him. His service were above and beyond what I expected and experienced in the past.

  10. What a Team!

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrick Fox.
    • I hired Garrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrick handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fox and his staff were fully awear of every aspect of my case at all times. I am completely satisfied with the overall outcome. They assisted me every step of the way to a sucessful HAMP modification.

Call now for a free consultation.

386-248-2083