Amy Elizabeth Osteryoung’s Reviews

Amy Elizabeth Osteryoung

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional advice

    Posted by Debra,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Osteryoung.

    Amy is amazing. Responded immediately, on a weekend - with no prior connection. Offered insights, research, advice - without hesitation or expectation. Stayed focused on preparing me through very difficult decisions in the maze of criminal courts.
    I have never had such an incredible resource and support- words cannot describe my gratitude.

  2. Truly God Sent!!

    Posted by Ainsley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Osteryoung.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Amy Osteryoung is positively amazing. 4 months ago i was charged with two misdemeanor charges for possession of marijuana. i was using to hide the pain of my mother passing and it was a real problem for me. i was an addict. WAS an addict. Amy not only worked to handle my case and took care of everything legal, she pushed me to get into therapy to handle my addiction and problems so that i did not follow the path of my addict mother, whose addictions ultimately ended her life. every day during therapy and even now i have texted her, 4 months after my charges and i still text her multiple times each week just to let her know how i am because she actually cares about ME. Amy is not an attorney who wants to take her clients money, she is a person who truly wants to help the person overcome their personal problems. my therapist even said " i have seen many addicts in all sorts of legal situations with attorneys whose sole priority is to take their clients money away, they have no interest in actually healing the person. However, Amy Osteryoung is by far God sent, i have never experienced someone who so honestly and truly wants to help the being and their addictions that got them into trouble in the first place like her." Amy asks her clients to text her daily so that they can be constantly reminded that she is proud of them. whenever i was feeling down or on the verge of relapse i would text her and she was always quick to reply of "im so proud of how far you have come and i KNOW you can do this! " Honestly, Amy is God sent and is in the perfect profession, she is intelligent, trustworthy, and caring and i am so lucky to have had her handle my case. When i met her i was an addict, masking all of my internal problems. Now i am not an addict, and my life has changed so completely from where i was 4 months ago and it is ALL because of Amy. She knew exactly what i needed to get healthy and helped me through the process completely.

  3. Client Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Osteryoung.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Amy is absolutely the best. I truly could not imagine a lawyer being more responsive, knowledgeable and trustworthy. I highly recommend her. I have not one critical thing to say about her. She is a tireless worker who obviously cares deeply about serving and fully preparing her clients regardless of any personal inconvience. Each interaction with her was thoughtful, balanced and immediate. She exhibited excellent lawyering skills and good instincts and a great heart.

  4. Rory

    Posted by Rory, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Osteryoung.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mrs . Osteryoung is a incredible attorney, I don't know how she stays so informed and involved in a case , she makes you feel as if you are her only client and cares for her clients in a way that I have never even heard of .
    She always has time to speak with you or calm your fears or what ever she can do to help you in any way. One of the things that has bugged me about most attorneys I've dealt with is the lack of interest they have in you , you will find this law firm is not in any hurry to rush you out of their office. If you are in need of an attorney , I cannnot think of any one else I would suggest to you. You will get the most reliable and caring law firm you could get anywhere.

  5. Mrs. Osteryoung was a pleasure to work with.

    Posted by Mark, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Osteryoung.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Osteryoung is nothing short of an excellent attorney. She is very concerned about her clients and always had time to talk about your case. Unlike some attorneys I have dealt with, Mrs. Osteryoung is glad to hear from her clients anytime. The office staff greets you by name and is more than courtius.
    My case was only a traffic citation, but I felt as if I was being treated like their most important client.
    Amy and her staff are very knowledgeable and dedicated. They were able to get my charge reduced to something that I would have never dreamed of!

  6. Client Review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Osteryoung.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amy helped us through a difficult time...she does care about her client and works hard to get the best decision possible.
    I definitely rate her with very high marks for trustworthiness, knowlegeable, responsive and going out of her way to keep me informed.
    I was impressed by her availability both day and night. She always answered my questions and spent the time to make sure I understood all of the answers.
    She is a professionalism at all times and will be the best choice as your lawyer.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by Michael, a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Amy Osteryoung.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

  8. Mrs.Osteryoung Is The Best Lawyer I have Ever Met

    Posted by a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Osteryoung.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mrs. Osteryoung after another lawyer, with several decades of experience, had made critical mistakes with may case.

    Mrs. Osteryoung was very responsive and reliable. Her staff was the same. She was very intelligent, insightful, and EFFECTIVE. Most valuable to me, she actually cared about my case, did her best, and saved my family!