Patrick Applegate Kunes’s Reviews

Patrick Applegate Kunes

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by James Underwood, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kunes.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Patrick and his staff were awesome! I enjoyed working with Patrick very much. He was very professional and always kept me informed on my case. I would highly recommend him to be your representative.

  2. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Terrell Johnson,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kunes.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Helped me out of sale of marijuana,and possession of cocaine and i plead guilty and sentenced was 6 months house arrest with 4 months of good behavior a fine and me going to Moultrie Technical College.I finished all of that within 36 months and my case was terminated.

  3. Traffic Citation

    Posted by Dawn, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kunes.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We live out of state and my son received a traffic violation in the State of GA. Found Patrick Kunes web site on line and called them. I found them personable, knowledgeable, and listened to my concerns. They got things rolling very quickly and got the job done. Appreciate their help and trustworthiness too.

  4. FIND SOMEOME ELSE

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Patrick Kunes.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He dropped the ball on our case after accepting a large retainer. This is an ongoing case and I will parlay particular information after the case is over but, for right now, I assure you that you will be better off with any other lawyer or no lawyer at all.

  5. DUI CHARGE IN CHARTLON COUNTY .. JUNE 21.2012

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kunes.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    JAN 29,2011 I WAS CHARGE WITH A DUI CHARGE FOLKTON ,GA AKA CHARLTON COUNTY.. I WAS SURFING THE WEB FOR A LAWYER AND I KNEW I HAD TO FIND A PROFESSIONAL LAWYER THAT KNEW HOW TO HANDLE DUI CHARGES ... I SPOKE TO MANY LAWYERS AND I CHECK THERE REVIEWS .. BUT THE THING THAT CAPTURE TO PICK MR.PATRICK KUNES .. IS I SPOKE TO HIS FATHER (JOE KUNES) WHO IS ALSO A DUI SPECAILIST .. I REMEMBER WHEN HIS FATHER SAID "WE WANT TO TAKE THE 1ST BIT OF THE APPLE" WE DISCUSS MY CASE I FELT COMFORTABLE ONE MORE THAN ONE OCCASION .. LONG STORY SHORT I HIRED MR.PATRICK KUNES .. WE SPOKE A FEW TIMES BEFORE MY CASE AND HE TOLD ME I HAD NOTHING TO WORRY BOUT .. HE IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY CONSIDERING IF YOU WANT TO GO THRU HELL WITH DUI SCHOOL,AA MEETING AND TALKING ABOUT YOUR DRINKING PROBLEM WITH OTHER PPL, COMMUNITY SERVICE , AND INSURANCE HIKE . I SPOKE TO A COUPLE OF FRIENDS THAT HAD DUI CHARGES THEY ALL LOST BECAUSE THEY HAD THE SAME THING IN COMMON , THEY NEVER HIRE A ATTORNEY OR THE ATTORNEY THEY HIRED WASN'T A DUI SPECIALIST .. LOOK AT THERE HISTORY AND RECORDS BEFORE YOU HIRE A LAWYER .. JUNE 21 I WALK INTO CHARLTON COUNTY STATE COURT WITH CONFIDENT IN MYSELF AND MOST OF ALL IN MY LAWYER PATRICK KUNES... ALL I CAN I WAS SATISFY ..... MY CHARGE WAS REDUCE TO RECKLESS DRIVING .. 4 POINTS ON MY LICENSE I CAN LIVE WITH THAT .. ALL I CAN JOE KUNES AND PATRICK KUNES BEST FATHER AND SON LAWYER COMBINATION ..

  6. Out of State speeding ticket help

    Posted by Dan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kunes.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got an expensive speeding ticket while traveling through Georgia on my way home from vacation. Mr. Kunes was able to save me a little money and keep the points off. I'm glad I hired him.

  7. review

    Posted by Jill, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kunes.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kunes is a very caring attorney. He will work hard for you and give you good sound advice and look out for your best interest. He and his staff have treated me with the utmost respect and compassion, they feel like family to me. He worked with my work schedule, so that I would not have to take too much time off. He is very easy to access with e-mail, phone and voicemail. Although this was a very difficult time in my life, I felt like someone really cared for me and was on my side.

  8. Patrick Kunes

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kunes.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Patrick recently helped me with an issue that involved my daughter, who was away in college and not close to home. His expertise and knowledge gave us great results!

  9. Patrick Kunes is down to earth and fights for you rights.

    Posted by Dustin, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kunes.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Patrick helped me by petitioning the court to review the terms of my probation. He got us in court in a very timely manner and saved me lots of money and time. My probation was affecting where i was allowed to work and my fines were causeing me financial problems. He did more than expected and now i can sleep at night. No case is too big or too small for Mr. Kunes.

  10. A Capable Lawer

    Posted by Jay, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Kunes.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kunes helped me to secure a six figure default judgement by representing me in a court hearing and proving damages of $354,509, including $160,000 in punitive damages. He then used this judgement to remove a $58,712 lien against my property so that it could be sold to a waiting and wiling buyer.